Coupons!Offer

La Aurora Cameroon Robusto Reviews

60or below
15 reviews
40% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
61
Construction
49
Draw
54
Consistency
61
Appearance
76
Burn
69
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 rated
Like the taste of
for
by in BEIJING on May 22, 2015

Starting from the light, give me a continuous fragrance smell. Its taste is greater than the price itself, a wonderful choice. Uniform burning until the end.

0 0
most helpful negative review
NR
La Aurora Robusto (Natural)...A MUST TRY!!
for
by in Somewhere in Time on August 15, 2003
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of Robusto naturals based on reviews and ratings. Three words...A Great Cigar! Examining the cigar before lighting it, I could tell this was one well made cigar. Consistant color, excellent construction, firm feel, and a pleasant aroma. Light it up and you're in for a treat. I found it to be more mild to medium, comparable to Macanudo Hyde Parks, but with a bit more flavor and richness. Flavor was very smooth and creamy, with light hints of coffee, toast, and cedar. The draw...perfect! Lots of smoke with a pleasant aroma to it. Burn was consistent and even, needing no tweaking. Ash was a light, silvery grey and held to almost the halfway point before falling off. This cigar definitely goes on the favorite list for me. At $70 for a box of 25, it's cheaper than Macanudo Hyde Park or Lords, yet is as good or better than the Macanudo in all aspects, especially if you are looking for a bit more flavor that's smooth and not overpowering. A great cigar at any time of the day. A must try if you haven't already.

13 11
recommended for you based on La Aurora Cameroon Robusto 5 Pack
96rated
A nice even burn.
for
by Dan Quinn in Pearl Harbor Hawaii on September 03, 1999

I've smoked 10 or 12 and have always had a perfect burning smoke. Smooth and mild. The only complaint is that the wrapper is a bit fragile. One of my new favorites!

... more
1719
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95rated
Like the taste of
for
by XueKui Cai in BEIJING on May 22, 2015

Starting from the light, give me a continuous fragrance smell. Its taste is greater than the price itself, a wonderful choice.Uniform burning until the end.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
90rated
IT AGES BEAUTIFULLY!
for
by Harold Walter in Memphis, TN on June 10, 2005
Verified purchase

I tried a 5-pack. The first one was OK. The second one was OK. I unwrapped the other three and put them in my humidor. Three weeks later I tried another and OH, WHAT A DIFFERENCE! The flavor seemed to have blossomed during that short aging period and was outstanding. I can't wait to see what a few more weeks will do.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
78rated
Decent but uneven burn
for
by Kay in on July 21, 2014

This was a decent cigar for a girl s night out. It didn t stay lit, and burned uneven. It went pretty good with red sangria. It s a pretty basic mild cigar without much flavor complexity. It did not burn my throat and when cut it didn t flake. For the price, it was pretty OK. I am still undecided on if I would purchase this again, or if I would try other similarly priced cigars.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
67rated
Value for the money. Just it.
for
by Flavio in Midland, MI on January 08, 2012

I am just no more disappointed because those were a real bargain. The taste lacks personality from begining to end, the burn started uneven and then corrected itself without requiring touch up. The wrapper cracked right at the cutting.Worth no more than it costs. Good for beginners and definitelly not appropriate for those looking for more complexity in a milder smoke.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
66rated
First few draws are okay but then....
for
by Travis in Kansas City on September 07, 2011

I received one of these in the Tantalizing Ten sampler and at first I thought I was going to disagree with the negative reviews until they were proven right. It was very easy to light and had good white ash. The first few draws had decent flavor and was a medium draw. Flavor to me was mild pepper with a little sweet but then a quarter way into the stick it just stopped having any flavor. Just a little peppery flavor that caught in the back of the throat and nothing else. I only made it half way through before putting it out. Very disappointing.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
48rated
VERY disappointing
for
by Ted in New Jersey on March 16, 2011

Wouldn't stay lit. Extremely tough draw,while the outer wrapper comes unravelled. Threw the last 1/3 away.Only plus was decent flavor, if you could extract it.My last Aurora for sure.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
32rated
I'd rather smoke a backwoods!
for
by Patrick in Phoenix, Arizona on March 03, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked 2 so far and both had terrible draws. The taste was far from great and I really had to work just to get any smoke! Never again!! I'd rather have a pack of backwoods smokes than these.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
10rated
Disgusting
for
by Jacob Castro in on July 23, 2012

If your an experienced cigar smoker like myself this is absolute garbage. Taste was disgusting, it takes like a bitter wet sock. Burn was not good, draw was very snug. Just a waste of money.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
10
Overall_quality
10rated
La Aurora Robusto (Natural)...A MUST TRY!!
for
by Da Man in Somewhere in Time on August 15, 2003
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of Robusto naturals based on reviews and ratings. Three words...A Great Cigar! Examining the cigar before lighting it, I could tell this was one well made cigar. Consistant color, excellent construction, firm feel, and a pleasant aroma. Light it up and you're in for a treat. I found it to be more mild to medium, comparable to Macanudo Hyde Parks, but with a bit more flavor and richness. Flavor was very smooth and creamy, with light hints of coffee, toast, and cedar. The draw...perfect! Lots of smoke with a pleasant aroma to it. Burn was consistent and even, needing no tweaking. Ash was a light, silvery grey and held to almost the halfway point before falling off. This cigar definitely goes on the favorite list for me. At $70 for a box of 25, it's cheaper than Macanudo Hyde Park or Lords, yet is as good or better than the Macanudo in all aspects, especially if you are looking for a bit more flavor that's smooth and not overpowering. A great cigar at any time of the day. A must try if you haven't already.

... more
1311
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.