I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Cameroon Robusto Reviews

81 consumer rating
15 reviews
40% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
77
Draw
80
Consistency
81
Appearance
81
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Like the taste of
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto 10 Pack
by in BEIJING on May 22, 2015

Starting from the light, give me a continuous fragrance smell. Its taste is greater than the price itself, a wonderful choice. Uniform burning until the end.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
La Aurora Robusto (Natural)...A MUST TRY!!
for La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
by in Somewhere in Time on August 15, 2003
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of Robusto naturals based on reviews and ratings. Three words...A Great Cigar! Examining the cigar before lighting it, I could tell this was one well made cigar. Consistant color, excellent construction, firm feel, and a pleasant aroma. Light it up and you're in for a treat. I found it to be more mild to medium, comparable to Macanudo Hyde Parks, but with a bit more flavor and richness. Flavor was very smooth and creamy, with light hints of coffee, toast, and cedar. The draw...perfect! Lots of smoke with a pleasant aroma to it. Burn was consistent and even, needing no tweaking. Ash was a light, silvery grey and held to almost the halfway point before falling off. This cigar definitely goes on the favorite list for me. At $70 for a box of 25, it's cheaper than Macanudo Hyde Park or Lords, yet is as good or better than the Macanudo in all aspects, especially if you are looking for a bit more flavor that's smooth and not overpowering. A great cigar at any time of the day. A must try if you haven't already.

13 11
recommended for you based on La Aurora Cameroon Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
96 consumer rating
A nice even burn.
by Dan Quinn in Pearl Harbor Hawaii on September 03, 1999

I've smoked 10 or 12 and have always had a perfect burning smoke. Smooth and mild. The only complaint is that the wrapper is a bit fragile. One of my new favorites!

17 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Like the taste of
by XueKui Cai in BEIJING on May 22, 2015

Starting from the light, give me a continuous fragrance smell. Its taste is greater than the price itself, a wonderful choice. Uniform burning until the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
IT AGES BEAUTIFULLY!
by Harold Walter in Memphis, TN on June 10, 2005
Verified purchase

I tried a 5-pack. The first one was OK. The second one was OK. I unwrapped the other three and put them in my humidor. Three weeks later I tried another and OH, WHAT A DIFFERENCE! The flavor seemed to have blossomed during that short aging period and was outstanding. I can't wait to see what a few more weeks will do.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Decent but uneven burn
by Kay in on July 21, 2014

This was a decent cigar for a girl s night out. It didn t stay lit, and burned uneven. It went pretty good with red sangria. It s a pretty basic mild cigar without much flavor complexity. It did not burn my throat and when cut it didn t flake. For the price, it was pretty OK. I am still undecided on if I would purchase this again, or if I would try other similarly priced cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
67 consumer rating
Value for the money. Just it.
by Flavio in Midland, MI on January 08, 2012

I am just no more disappointed because those were a real bargain. The taste lacks personality from begining to end, the burn started uneven and then corrected itself without requiring touch up. The wrapper cracked right at the cutting. Worth no more than it costs. Good for beginners and definitelly not appropriate for those looking for more complexity in a milder smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
First few draws are okay but then....
by Travis in Kansas City on September 07, 2011

I received one of these in the Tantalizing Ten sampler and at first I thought I was going to disagree with the negative reviews until they were proven right. It was very easy to light and had good white ash. The first few draws had decent flavor and was a medium draw. Flavor to me was mild pepper with a little sweet but then a quarter way into the stick it just stopped having any flavor. Just a little peppery flavor that caught in the back of the throat and nothing else. I only made it half way through before putting it out. Very disappointing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
48 consumer rating
VERY disappointing
by Ted in New Jersey on March 16, 2011

Wouldn't stay lit. Extremely tough draw,while the outer wrapper comes unravelled. Threw the last 1/3 away.Only plus was decent flavor, if you could extract it.My last Aurora for sure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
20
Draw
10
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
20
32 consumer rating
I'd rather smoke a backwoods!
by Patrick in Phoenix, Arizona on March 03, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked 2 so far and both had terrible draws. The taste was far from great and I really had to work just to get any smoke! Never again!! I'd rather have a pack of backwoods smokes than these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
80
Burn
80
10 consumer rating
Disgusting
by Jacob Castro in on July 23, 2012

If your an experienced cigar smoker like myself this is absolute garbage. Taste was disgusting, it takes like a bitter wet sock. Burn was not good, draw was very snug. Just a waste of money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
La Aurora Robusto (Natural)...A MUST TRY!!
by Da Man in Somewhere in Time on August 15, 2003
Verified purchase

Ordered a box of Robusto naturals based on reviews and ratings. Three words...A Great Cigar! Examining the cigar before lighting it, I could tell this was one well made cigar. Consistant color, excellent construction, firm feel, and a pleasant aroma. Light it up and you're in for a treat. I found it to be more mild to medium, comparable to Macanudo Hyde Parks, but with a bit more flavor and richness. Flavor was very smooth and creamy, with light hints of coffee, toast, and cedar. The draw...perfect! Lots of smoke with a pleasant aroma to it. Burn was consistent and even, needing no tweaking. Ash was a light, silvery grey and held to almost the halfway point before falling off. This cigar definitely goes on the favorite list for me. At $70 for a box of 25, it's cheaper than Macanudo Hyde Park or Lords, yet is as good or better than the Macanudo in all aspects, especially if you are looking for a bit more flavor that's smooth and not overpowering. A great cigar at any time of the day. A must try if you haven't already.

13 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.