I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon Reviews

89 consumer rating
23 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Buy La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
La Aurora #2 Preferido 1903 Ed.
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #2
by in Elizabethton, TN on May 21, 2000

Beautiful, well made cigar. The makers did a superb job. This is not only a good looking cigar, but it is very flavorful also. Medium to full bodied, it has a smooth draw, even burn, and complex flavors that are rich and without bitterness. Cedar and cocoa undertones, but mostly a rich tobacco flavor. I wish FSS would carry more!

16 3
most recent review
71 consumer rating
Lacking Flavor
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1
by in mason, ohio on April 5, 2015

Average draw. The smell was nice but the flavor didn t deliver. Very bland and uneventful smoke. Wouldn t try again.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
98 consumer rating
Very fine smoke
by John in Los Angeles on October 13, 2010

Smooth and very well constructed. Get them on sale and enjoy an excellent value as well. With some research you can buy these for about $6 each. Wonderfull.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke
by Tim H in Pittsburgh on March 13, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm a huge fan of Cammy wrappers so I decided to break down and order a 5-pack. I certainly am happy I did. They're perfectly constructed, have a great appearance, excellent burn, and a ton of flavor... who's profile is very "Cuban-esque" with loads of leather and roasted nuts. My only complaint is that the size description (6 x 58) is deceiving. The shape of the cigar lends itself to a quicker smoke, and I wanted this to last all night long.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Thee best camaroon bar none
by Mark Reimer in Eagan Minnesota on June 26, 2011

I have smoked every premium camaroon there is and this one tops them all from the initial puff to the smallest of nub it just kept getting better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Treat yourself. A superb full flavored cigar!
by RD in Atlanta on March 12, 2010

This small Robusto lasted 70 minutes. By far, the most noteworthy feature was the exceptionally good taste and aroma. If you like a full flavored cigar, you've got to try this one. It would have scored a perfect 10 with me except for the moderately uneven burn. The burn was even at first, then about 1/2 way it became somewhat uneven. I got it even but in the last 1/4 it became uneven again. Bottom line: a great cigar and I'll be buying more. It is now one of my favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
La Aurora #2 Preferido 1903 Ed.
by Bob Sluss in Elizabethton, TN on May 21, 2000

Beautiful, well made cigar. The makers did a superb job. This is not only a good looking cigar, but it is very flavorful also. Medium to full bodied, it has a smooth draw, even burn, and complex flavors that are rich and without bitterness. Cedar and cocoa undertones, but mostly a rich tobacco flavor. I wish FSS would carry more!

16 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very consistent smoke.
by Fernando Soriano in CA on June 08, 2006
Verified purchase

I smoked half the box already and the quality of this robusto is awesome. These taste better than the any of the perfectos in this line. I smoked the first release at the Big Smoke in Las Vegas 2005 and fell in love with them right away. I liked them so much my fisrt box is almost finished and the SECOND BOX is aging as we speak. Great full flavor full of cedar and tobacco. Excellent construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Excellent! Complex yet subtle in a classic shape
by Jonathan Ganz in New York, New York on August 21, 2005

I have been enjoying the Preferido's for quite a while and I can tell you that this is definitely a smoke you do not want to pass up. These have a wonderfully complex flavor, but remain medium bodied. Definitely a cigar I would recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
One of the best cigars...
by CottyGee in Phoenix on August 19, 2000

One of my favorite cigars on the planet. Expensive, tho. Medium to full bodied. Construction, burn, draw all consistently wonderful. I've smoked maybe 15 of these, and I have yet to have a problem.

20 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Not up to La Aurora Standards
by JohnH in Midwest on June 03, 2013
Verified purchase

This is supposed to be a flagship cigar for La Aurora, but it falls short of its promise. This cigar is not complex or unique and burns unevenly with a difficult draw at the begging. This is is simply not worth the hype of the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Not at this price!
by Paulo in Canada on July 27, 2011
Verified purchase

I purchased a 5 pack and gave them about 5 months in my humi. While they are well made and burn perfectly, the level of flavour from the cigar is in my opinion, sub par. I've smoked all 5 and while i somewhat enjoyed them, i won't be a repeat purchaser. There are much better preferidos out there for less money. But they do look beautifull!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 23
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.