Cigar Deals!Offer

La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon No. 1 Reviews

86rated
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
90
Draw
86
Consistency
90
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 rated
One of the best cigars...
for
by in Phoenix on August 19, 2000

One of my favorite cigars on the planet. Expensive, tho. Medium to full bodied. Construction, burn, draw all consistently wonderful. I've smoked maybe 15 of these, and I have yet to have a problem.

25 15
most recent review
89 rated
Unique
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1 5 Pack
by in North Carolina on March 16, 2018

Perfect draw, and plenty of smoke. Balanced spice with that ‘wild’ tang often found on an African wrapper.

1 0
Recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1 5 Pack
97rated
Excellent Smoke
for
by Tim H in Pittsburgh on March 13, 2013
Verified purchase

I'm a huge fan of Cammy wrappers so I decided to break down and order a 5-pack. I certainly am happy I did. They're perfectly constructed, have a great appearance, excellent burn, and a ton of flavor... who's profile is very "Cuban-esque" with loads of leather and roasted nuts. My only complaint is that the size description (6 x 58) is deceiving. The shape of the cigar lends itself to a quicker smoke, and I wanted this to last all night long.

... read more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
92rated
One of the best cigars...
for
by CottyGee in Phoenix on August 19, 2000

One of my favorite cigars on the planet. Expensive, tho. Medium to full bodied. Construction, burn, draw all consistently wonderful. I've smoked maybe 15 of these, and I have yet to have a problem.

... read more
2515
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
89rated
Unique
for La Aurora Preferidos Cameroon #1 5 Pack
by David in North Carolina on March 16, 2018

Perfect draw, and plenty of smoke. Balanced spice with that ‘wild’ tang often found on an African wrapper.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87rated
Not up to La Aurora Standards
for
by JohnH in Midwest on June 03, 2013
Verified purchase

This is supposed to be a flagship cigar for La Aurora, but it falls short of its promise. This cigar is not complex or unique and burns unevenly with a difficult draw at the begging. This is is simply not worth the hype of the price.

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
83rated
Not at this price!
for
by Paulo in Canada on July 27, 2011
Verified purchase

I purchased a 5 pack and gave them about 5 months in my humi. While they are well made and burn perfectly, the level of flavour from the cigar is in my opinion, sub par. I've smoked all 5 and while i somewhat enjoyed them, i won't be a repeat purchaser. There are much better preferidos out there for less money. But they do look beautifull!

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
71rated
Lacking Flavor
for
by Steve in mason, ohio on April 05, 2015

Average draw. The smell was nice but the flavor didn t deliver. Very bland and uneventful smoke. Wouldn t try again.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
in love
for
by nick in east lansing, michigan on February 28, 2008
Verified purchase

Smoked my first one on my birthday yesterday. Was not sure what to expect, but after firing this guy up, I knew I was in for a great b-day treat. Ceder filled the room and everyone noticed that something fantastic was going on. Just a great cigar, construction, burn, draw, and flavor, were right on. The cami was great. If you can afford them, smoke them. Life is too short not to.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Great cigar, but there are better Cameroons
for
by Doc Arnold in Reno, NV on November 20, 2004

I've had several Preferidos, and, yes, they are very nice. Usually good burn (I've had a few that were poorly conditioned), always an easy draw and that nice Cameroon flavor. But...

$250-$300 a box ? Save your money, and get CAO Cameroons, or La Unica Cameroons. They are just as good (in every way, esp the CAO's), and half the price.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.