I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2 Reviews

91 consumer rating
6 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
93
Draw
89
Consistency
89
Appearance
97
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Brilliant!
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2
by in Connecticut on May 2, 2010

A buddy of mine ordered a 5 pack of these bad boys and was kind enough to share. 40 minutes later I was purchasing a 5 pack of my own. This is a deliciously smooth smoke from start to finish. I'm partial to CT Wrappers but this one blew most other cigars out of the water. A wonderful taste through and through that you would expect from La Aurora. I'd buy a box if I could afford it. Just an all around excellent cigar.

1 0
most helpful negative review
18 consumer rating
dog rocket
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2
by in Maryland on September 14, 2010

My buddy bought a box of these and let them rest in his humidor for over a month. This cigar drew poorly from the start. the burn was uneven and no matter what I did it stayed that way. My buddy's burned flawlessly and drew great. The one I had tasted bitter and harsh, my friends was smooth. I think if your smoking a lesser priced cigar you can expect a bad one every now and again. But at this price they should all be perfect. I did get a chance to smoke another about a month later, and it was very good. But I have smoked cigars that were just as good, and did not leave my wallet bleeding.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #2
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
97 consumer rating
Brilliant!
by Alex in Connecticut on May 02, 2010

A buddy of mine ordered a 5 pack of these bad boys and was kind enough to share. 40 minutes later I was purchasing a 5 pack of my own. This is a deliciously smooth smoke from start to finish. I'm partial to CT Wrappers but this one blew most other cigars out of the water. A wonderful taste through and through that you would expect from La Aurora. I'd buy a box if I could afford it. Just an all around excellent cigar.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
, discerning smokers will love it
by Rob M. in Milford, Illinois on July 29, 2009
Verified purchase

I found the #2 connecticut the perfect smoke when I'm done with my work day and don't want to spend an hour smoking a good cigar. This 5" cigar is absolutely wonderful and one doesn't need to spend all day with it.The flavor is a bit spicey towards the last 1/3 but excellent taste along overall and the consistency of the smoke is unmatched.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Disappointing
by Vince in Long Island on June 15, 2011
Verified purchase

Purchased these on auction and all but one were a super tight draw. Excellent flavor. May try a different preferido another time as the Aurora/Leon Jimines line is very good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
18 consumer rating
dog rocket
by Frederick M. Bilda Jr. in Maryland on September 14, 2010

My buddy bought a box of these and let them rest in his humidor for over a month. This cigar drew poorly from the start. the burn was uneven and no matter what I did it stayed that way. My buddy's burned flawlessly and drew great. The one I had tasted bitter and harsh, my friends was smooth. I think if your smoking a lesser priced cigar you can expect a bad one every now and again. But at this price they should all be perfect. I did get a chance to smoke another about a month later, and it was very good. But I have smoked cigars that were just as good, and did not leave my wallet bleeding.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
10
awesome rock the kazbah
by gauthier in destinfl on February 12, 2011

From start to finish the La Aurora preferidos #2 Connecticut's are beatiful not only to look at but to hold and smoke.Rather pricey but what isn't no adays for quality.Do yourself a favor when u have time to cut one and light it up,be somewhere where u can enjoy it and give the stick the respect it deserves ,,,lol..goes well on cold morning with hot cup of coffee ..enjoy....

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Perfect, unless you smoke dung in Colorado...
by Logan Moore in California on May 10, 2009

This is the epitomy of perfection that a cigar could obtain. It's worth every penny and worth every effort to obtain. However, be warned that individuals living in the state of Colorado may differ in opinion, since the high-altitude air fills their lungs with massive amounts of dung that absolutely nobody from Colorado is able to truly savor the flavor and aroma that makes these cigars immaculate. For this reason, individuals will be wise to avoid the opinions and comments derived from those from the state of Colorado, but rather should take pity on these individuals, for their palates have been compromised and deemed violated from the toxic levels of exposure to dung from various mammals that, by coincidence, also call the state of Colorado their home.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.