I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire Reviews

94 consumer rating
9 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
94
Draw
94
Consistency
94
Appearance
97
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Occasional smoker
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
by in Miami,fl on November 14, 2014

And my experience I think a sapphire is excellence of God and again for the strongman With an excellent taste and leaves no disgusting aftertaste

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
What a disappointment
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
by in Colorado on June 24, 2005

I agree with the other Colorado comment! Buy the bull nuts, cheaper, better and your girlfried or spouse will appreciate them more.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut Sapphire
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
100 consumer rating
Occasional smoker
by H.gonzalez in Miami,fl on November 14, 2014

And my experience I think a sapphire is excellence of God and again for the strongman With an excellent taste and leaves no disgusting aftertaste

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Can't understand a bad rating!!
by Lee in Phila on November 06, 2012

This is by far my favorite conny stick! It's smooth complex and I love the figurado shape it really shows how the wrapper effects the blend. Yes they are high in price but for consistency in flavor and construction I have paid more. Personally I let them rest for 2-3 monthes in a 64-66 rh humidor. I feel all figurados need to be kept at a lower rh or they seem to split in the middle. As for flavor these are nice and complex and have a great sweet woody note to them. If your a fan of a classic that will never fail this is it!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
One of the best smokes you will ever have!
by Jim B. in Chesapeake, Virginia on April 21, 2009

One of the best smokes you will ever have!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Amazing!!!
by Jonathan Wolf in Lakeland, Fl on May 18, 2005

Usually I am a sweet cigar person, but I was amazed at the Sapphire. It was extremely smooth, great draw, and the taste was far superior to many of the other cigars I have had, and I have smokes some of up to $100. This is a 10 out of 10 cigar. The only drawback is that I can't afford them all of the time, but the wait is well worth it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Can't Believe These Bad Reviews!?!?
by Josh in Columbus, Ohio on September 06, 2011

I've smoked four of these over the last 5 months and they have been consistent every time. Smooth as silk, the faintest hint of pepper (I'm a mild/medium smoker so this is great,) a touch of sweetness, leather, lots of wood, and not a bit bitter. Smoked this thing further down than I have ever smoked another cigar. I liken it to a Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby which I also enjoy when my wallet permits. I'm wonder if the others didn't like it because it was very subtle. It's not a powerhouse, it doesn't pack a punch. It's quietly complex. There are layers you have to spend time with to grasp. Defiantly a stick to sip on. Seeing as how the price can drive people away the main problem with this line is that they tend to sit for a long time, I mean years. So, I wonder if some of the other reviewers just had a bad experience with a poorly maintained stick. Either way, to each his own. Happy smoking! ~Josh

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
a great smoke, a real treat
by jc in florida on December 14, 2010

These are great smokes. I have had several boxes with only one bad one. in all fairness, it was one that I had carried whilst traveling for weeks and I think it dried out. These are as good as the Davidoffs in my opinion. Smokes should always go into the humidor for a couple of weeks or a month to let them stabalize and re-humidify a bit before smoking. Smoking them immediately is always a gamble - not because of the cigar or maker but b/c of UPS. Who knows where they have been and how they got to you? Hot then cold then banged up then hot again... Common sense dictates. I have brought smokes back from Europe and they smoked great in Europe, dried out on the plane and were bitter and bad upon arrival, then smoked great again after a month in the box, go figure. Cigars are like wine, they need a bit of time after traveling.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
55 consumer rating
What a disappointment
by Guy in Colorado on June 24, 2005

I agree with the other Colorado comment! Buy the bull nuts, cheaper, better and your girlfried or spouse will appreciate them more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
55 consumer rating
High Altitude must have tainted our taste buds
by Tom in Denver on June 24, 2005

The Sapphire was the greatest disappointment in cigars that I have experienced in over 40 years. Appearance was flawless, draw xlnt, burn and aroma superb, taste can be compared with raw rocky mountain oysters, have had many better oysters than sapphires. Here's to the BULL! Gag on the Sapphire!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
The one I always grab first!
by Jim in Monroe Wisconsin on February 16, 2008

You will love this medium bodied smoke. It is the one I love to give and smoke with my friends. Five min. into this one will "blow you away" Also the best looking cigar around! My all around favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 9 of 9
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.