Cigar Deals!Offer

La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade Reviews

4.0 stars
25 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade Cigars.
5.0 stars
Smooth
for La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade Robusto
by Chuck Willes in Chicago on August 28, 2018

Excellent

... read more
5.0 stars
Occasional smoker
for La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
by H.gonzalez in Miami,fl on November 14, 2014

And my experience I think a sapphire is excellence of God and again for the strongmanWith an excellent taste and leaves no disgusting aftertaste

... read more
5.0 stars
I liked them but...
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by Anonymous in on April 01, 2014

I got these originally in a sampler pack and I loved them. Problem was when I went to buy a box and found out they were $260+ for a box of 25. Guess I don t like them that much...

... read more
5.0 stars
Beautiful cigar with full flavor
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by John in Libertyville on July 19, 2013

Full review currently not available.

... read more
5.0 stars
Can't understand a bad rating!!
for La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
by Lee in Phila on November 06, 2012

This is by far my favorite conny stick! It's smooth complex and I love the figurado shape it really shows how the wrapper effects the blend. Yes they are high in price but for consistency in flavor and construction I have paid more. Personally I let them rest for 2-3 monthes in a 64-66 rh humidor. I feel all figurados need to be kept at a lower rh or they seem to split in the middle. As for flavor these are nice and complex and have a great sweet woody note to them. If your a fan of a classic that will never fail this is it!!

... read more
5.0 stars
One of My Bests
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by Jihaad in New Rochelle, NY on February 24, 2012
Verified purchase

One of the "Tippy Top" cigars that I love to smoke. I have a whole row of them in my humidor. Sometimes I hate to smoke it because it's so good.

... read more
5.0 stars
Can't Believe These Bad Reviews!?!?
for La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
by Josh in Columbus, Ohio on September 06, 2011

I've smoked four of these over the last 5 months and they have been consistent every time. Smooth as silk, the faintest hint of pepper (I'm a mild/medium smoker so this is great,) a touch of sweetness, leather, lots of wood, and not a bit bitter. Smoked this thing further down than I have ever smoked another cigar. I liken it to a Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby which I also enjoy when my wallet permits. I'm wonder if the others didn't like it because it was very subtle. It's not a powerhouse, it doesn't pack a punch. It's quietly complex. There are layers you have to spend time with to grasp. Defiantly a stick to sip on. Seeing as how the price can drive people away the main problem with this line is that they tend to sit for a long time, I mean years. So, I wonder if some of the other reviewers just had a bad experience with a poorly maintained stick. Either way, to each his own. Happy smoking! ~Josh

... read more
5.0 stars
a great smoke, a real treat
for La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
by jc in florida on December 14, 2010

These are great smokes. I have had several boxes with only one bad one. in all fairness, it was one that I had carried whilst traveling for weeks and I think it dried out.These are as good as the Davidoffs in my opinion.Smokes should always go into the humidor for a couple of weeks or a month to let them stabalize and re-humidify a bit before smoking. Smoking them immediately is always a gamble - not because of the cigar or maker but b/c of UPS. Who knows where they have been and how they got to you? Hot then cold then banged up then hot again... Common sense dictates.I have brought smokes back from Europe and they smoked great in Europe, dried out on the plane and were bitter and bad upon arrival, then smoked great again after a month in the box, go figure.Cigars are like wine, they need a bit of time after traveling.

... read more
5.0 stars
One of the best smokes you will ever have!
for La Aurora Preferidos Sapphire Connecticut Shade #2 Tubes
by Jim B. in Chesapeake, Virginia on April 21, 2009

One of the best smokes you will ever have!

... read more
5.0 stars
My Absolute Favorite
for La Aurora Preferidos Connecticut #1
by Bobby in Texas on January 15, 2009
Verified purchase

This is my favorite smoke, bar none! Appearence and contruction is perfect. Draw is always smooth. This cigar and a glass of 15 yr Glendronach, Heaven!

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.