150+ items ship FREE!Offer

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel Reviews

95rated
9 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
95
Draw
92
Consistency
94
Appearance
98
Burn
93
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 rated
Interesting Stick
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Charlotte, NC on February 12, 2004

First 1/3 was rather harsh, however the rest of the stick was great.

7 1
most recent review
98 rated
Smooth, rich, and STRONG
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in New Mexico on February 10, 2011

This was my first LFD and it is an incredible cigar. Right from the beginning it is smooth and flavorful with the slightest bite. Rich in leather with light mocha hints further on. About 1/3 of the way down is when the buzz hits with out warning. I can see why some not prepared might feel a bit queezy. This was one superb smoke but boy does it pack a punch!!

0 1
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
100rated
Best Buy Incredible Smoke Extreme Satisfaction
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Bill C. in Location on January 23, 2010
Verified purchase

Having received the name of "cigar snob" from my wife because I will only smoke the best and having enjoyed some incredible smokes from around the world...this is the most satisfying powerful smokes that I've ever had riveling many Cuban brands. This is a must have for all aficionados.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Smooth, rich, and STRONG
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Tom R in New Mexico on February 10, 2011

This was my first LFD and it is an incredible cigar. Right from the beginning it is smooth and flavorful with the slightest bite. Rich in leather with light mocha hints further on. About 1/3 of the way down is when the buzz hits with out warning. I can see why some not prepared might feel a bit queezy. This was one superb smoke but boy does it pack a punch!!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
best full flavor
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Harold Jasper in KY on September 15, 2007

Wow,what power. This is a wonderfulllll cigar. The taste is powerful yet very smooth. One of the very best full bodied cigars on the market.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
All that and more!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Allen Sirken in TX on March 16, 2007

Outstanding cigar. The strength of an Nicaraugan but the flavor of a Dominican. Between these and the Patel Edge Corojos, I have my 'go to' cigars. Hey guys get more of these in stock!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
Lito does it again...
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Rafael in Odessa, FL on November 22, 2008
Verified purchase

Yet another winner from LFD. Although the draw was a little tough, still had lots of smoke and a ton of flavour. First tried the El Jocko, and I was hooked. Between Padron, La Flor Dominicana, and Fuente Fuente OpusX, move over Cubans!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
87rated
Interesting Stick
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Peter Tschantz in Charlotte, NC on February 12, 2004

First 1/3 was rather harsh, however the rest of the stick was great.

71
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Awsome smoke, great complex flavors!!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Mike in North Carolina on March 24, 2008

This cigar is a must try for ANY fan of a medium-full bodied smoke. Your missing out if you dont.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great flavor, packs a hell of a punch.
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Mike in Seattle on July 17, 2007

Overall, fantastic flavor profile, balance, and burn. But be prepared...you may not want to smoke these on an empty stomach--they pack a crazy punch (a video on Cigar Afficionado mentioned that they should have named this the 'Jackhammer' instead of Chisel--nothing could be more true). Extremely potent, and if you like strong cigars, you might have a new favorite. Was way over the top for me, but I'm a fan of milder cigars. Yet even so, I could still easily appreciate the top-knotch quality here. Highly recommended even if you don't like strong smokes.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
FAMOUS...YOU NEED TO GET THESE BACK IN STOCK!!!!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Saxjazzman in West Point, New York on August 24, 2006

In response to what I think of this cigar, and in response to all those who think this is one of the best this side of Heaven, all I can say is....DITTO...DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO....DITTO, and in case I have not made myself clear enough, DITTO....DITTO....DITTO!!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.