I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel Maduro Cigar Reviews

94 consumer rating
21 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
96
Construction
96
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
96
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Syracuse, NY on April 24, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigar is now a staple in my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Need a roach-clip this one is sooooo GOOD
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Orlando, Fl on April 9, 2004

I buy mostly Cubans from www.cigarsincuba.com in Madrid, Espana. The DL is the finest non-Cuban I have ever smoked. I like to take them to the nub when I can, and this one will not let you down. Beautiful construction and a delight to look at. I am a serious cigar smoker and spend over $800 every month. I would put this one along side the Cuban Hoya de Monterrey DC, which is my favorite, and YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE EL BANCO !!

7 19
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
100 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by Michael in Syracuse, NY on April 24, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigar is now a staple in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Best Freaking Cigar (from Dominica) Ever!
by Mark Torrence in United States on November 18, 2010

I have had the pleasure of tasting cigars from all over the planet. I absolutely love authentic Cuban cigars... however... yes, in this case there is a however, the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel cigar has got to be one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. It is a bit pricey for a Dominican, but it is well worth it. I usually end up smoking these till they literally burn my fingers... yes, that good. These cigars go way beyond full-bodied and should be smoked outside with a nice breeze going, preferably in the evening, with a nice glass of peaty Scotch and on a full stomach. It should take a few hours to smoke one of these, do not rush it or you won't be able to finish it. It takes me 2 1/2 hours roughly to smoke one of these and I enjoy every hit. This is absolutely an astounding cigar. Now, if you don't mind, I'm going to buy a box of 10.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
HOLY CRAP!!! WHAT A CIGAR!!!
by ALAN T. in CA. on May 08, 2005

I FINALLY FOUND IT!! A CIGAR THAT BLOWS ME AWAY. THIS ONE IS THE PRIDE OF MY HUMIDOR. I TRIED ONE AND COULD NOT BELIEVE IT. I IMMEDIATLY BOUGHT 2 BOXES. SMOKING THIS ONE IS QUITE AN EXPERIENCE. WHEN YOU ARE DONE, IF YOU CAN FINISH IT, YOU KNOW YOU ACCOMPLISHED SOMETHING GREAT. THIS IS ONE CIGAR I WONT EVEN BOTHER OFFERING TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS BECAUSE I KNOW THEY ARE WUSSES AND WONT BE ABLE TO HANDLE IT, IT WOULD BE A WASTE. AND LARS TETON CALLS ONE OF HIS CIGARS A SMF? HAH!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Very full bodied and excellent!
by Richard C. Baker, Jr. in Pleasanton, Texas on February 07, 2004

If you like a very full bodied cigar, this one rates up there with the WOW one you see in the Cigar Aficionado magazine. This is an EXCELLENT smoke stick, if you like'em powerful as I do. There is really nothing that can I can say againist this brute, except the Famous-Smoke Shop hasn't got them in stock right now and I have to pay a heck of an inflated price at the tobacco store.

7 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
-
by pekka savinainen in - on August 18, 2006

(limited-edition) very strong,deep and "mystery"aroma palette,but not too strong!its my favorite puros with maduro no:2 premium-line(figurado) from la flor dominicana

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Taste as good as it looks!
by David in Georgia on March 02, 2005

The rarity of this cigar means that when people do experience it, they generally get a very young cigar that is already one of the fullest cigars you will find. It can really send the unsuspecting for a loop. With a little time in the humidor though, the roughness wears off and you are left with a cigar that has a flavor artillery that few can match. You can experience anything from coffee,sweetness and nuts along with a very leathery base. The construction and appearance of this cigar might be unparalelled.It tastes as good as it looks!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Chisel Maduro-excellent heavy cigar-very well done
by Al Cohen in Allentown, PA on May 19, 2004

I especially love full & heavy cigars. This La Flor Dominicana double ligero Chisel maduro is just that. (I cut it with a regular double guillotine ? it smoked fine & dandy.) After only several puffs, it was quite smooth. The flavors of the ligero filler and the maduro wrapper were both very evident, but balanced beautifully, and with no bite (even though the flavors might kick your butt). Even though I consider this Chisel maduro to be quite a find, even smokers who love fuller cigars, just may not like the taste or the heaviness ? this cigar isn?t fooling around. If you?re new to smoking, or you prefer milder cigars, just fair warning that you?re jumping into the deep end when you fire up this spark plug. I?m so jaded that I could actually go for more of that punch ? like a DL 700 maduro - wow! But even with my monstrous appetite for powerhouse cigars, this cigar was yummy satisfaction. Worth putting aside some time to savor every puff ? I did. Impressive.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Two Thumbs Up!
by ~t in Berkeley, CA on June 20, 2010
Verified purchase

wow! just had my first "Chisel" and it was superb. oozing with flavor, great draw, even burn. the chisel totally lived up to its reputation.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Superb
by David in New Hampshire on May 24, 2004

Just a superb cigar!Flawless construction and a joy to look at, it has a rich cedary,nutty taste that easily competes with any of the great cigars of the world. While not cheap, it can be bought at lesser price than the super premiums it compares or excells against.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Full review by the Sasquatch: La Flor Dominicana D
by Tyson in Aliso Viejo, CA on August 10, 2010

The strength of a honey bee is not in the sting but in the wing. Bees appear to be aerodynamically incapable of flight. But they don?t let that bother them. They overcome gravity, not just with furious flapping of their undersized wings, but with a tiny, nearly imperceptible flourish at the peak of each wing stroke that shifts the balance of air pressure just enough to send them airborne. There?s a lot of talk about the distinction between strength and power. Power comes from position or influence, strength comes from effort and sacrifice, from willpower and drive. Of course, such platitudes are the stuff of motivational posters and army recruitment videos. But there?s a reason for that. There is strength in might, but also in tenderness. There?s strength in passion and in subtlety. And there?s strength in control. A car?s power comes from the engine, but where would we be without brakes? The La Flor Dominicana Chisel (6?54) exemplifies strength in cigars, with power and control. There?s no doubt, this is an intense cigar, but there?s more there than just power. There are subtlety and nuance, and the acknowledgement that power is not enough. The Chisel features LFD?s signature all-ligero blend, with Dominican fillers and binder, and a dark oily Ecuadorian wrapper. I selected the dark natural, but it?s also available in a maduro. The most notable initial feature of the Chisel is its shape. It?s, well, a chisel, tapering to a half-inch wide point designed for a pleasant embouchure. There is some debate about the proper way to open the Chisel, whether to cut a notch across the ?blade? or to use a punch to open a hole in the flat ?face? near the end. Don?t do either of these. The Chisel can be opened by simply pinching the head of the cigar parallel to the axis of tip, creating a perfect slit opening. If you?re worried about the wrapper splitting or some other problem, don?t. It works perfectly every time. The draw from the pinch is open and light, with no cracking or splitting. The head can also be moistened, softening the capa, and further simplifying the procedure. The initial flavors are of intense dark tobacco, with heavy roasted earth and leather, and a hint of tangy bourbon. Pace yourself: you can feel a nicotine tingle from the heady ligeros. The burn wanders persistently, and requires regular maintenance, producing a gray ash which is flat and generally not well-formed. Within the second inch, the flavors developed a thick layer of dark caramelized wood, with an extraordinary deep, rich character which continues to darken and intensify throughout the long slow burn. The finish is long and oaky. I rate this cigar 8.6. It?s a unique figurado, with intensity and depth, strength and flavor. It loses points for persistent burn issues, which might improve with slightly drier aging. Until next time, this is the Cigar Sasquatch saying, ?Love what you smoke, and smoke what you love.? Full review available at the CigarSasquatch.com: http://www.cigarsasquatch.com/fullrev/cigar-sasquatch-la-flor-dominicana-double-ligero-chisel-6x54/ Nearly ALL cigars reviewed by the Squatch have been purchased through Famous. (Cigars that were not purchased through Famous were not available from Famous at that time.)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 21
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.