Cigar Deals!Offer

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel Reviews

86rated
22 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
95
Draw
91
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Best Freaking Cigar (from Dominica) Ever!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in United States on November 18, 2010

I have had the pleasure of tasting cigars from all over the planet. I absolutely love authentic Cuban cigars... however... yes, in this case there is a however, the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel cigar has got to be one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. It is a bit pricey for a Dominican, but it is well worth it. I usually end up smoking these till they literally burn my fingers... yes, that good. These cigars go way beyond full-bodied and should be smoked outside with a nice breeze going, preferably in the evening, with a nice glass of peaty Scotch and on a full stomach. It should take a few hours to smoke one of these, do not rush it or you won't be able to finish it. It takes me 2 1/2 hours roughly to smoke one of these and I enjoy every hit. This is absolutely an astounding cigar. Now, if you don't mind, I'm going to buy a box of 10.

2 0
most helpful negative review
NR
Need a roach-clip this one is sooooo GOOD
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by in Orlando, Fl on April 9, 2004

I buy mostly Cubans from www.cigarsincuba.com in Madrid, Espana. The DL is the finest non-Cuban I have ever smoked. I like to take them to the nub when I can, and this one will not let you down. Beautiful construction and a delight to look at. I am a serious cigar smoker and spend over $800 every month. I would put this one along side the Cuban Hoya de Monterrey DC, which is my favorite, and YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE EL BANCO !!

8 23
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
100rated
One of my favorites
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Michael in Syracuse, NY on April 24, 2012
Verified purchase

This cigar is now a staple in my humidor.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Best Freaking Cigar (from Dominica) Ever!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Mark Torrence in United States on November 18, 2010

I have had the pleasure of tasting cigars from all over the planet. I absolutely love authentic Cuban cigars... however... yes, in this case there is a however, the La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel cigar has got to be one of the best cigars I have ever smoked. It is a bit pricey for a Dominican, but it is well worth it. I usually end up smoking these till they literally burn my fingers... yes, that good. These cigars go way beyond full-bodied and should be smoked outside with a nice breeze going, preferably in the evening, with a nice glass of peaty Scotch and on a full stomach. It should take a few hours to smoke one of these, do not rush it or you won't be able to finish it. It takes me 2 1/2 hours roughly to smoke one of these and I enjoy every hit. This is absolutely an astounding cigar. Now, if you don't mind, I'm going to buy a box of 10.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
HOLY CRAP!!! WHAT A CIGAR!!!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by ALAN T. in CA. on May 08, 2005

I FINALLY FOUND IT!! A CIGAR THAT BLOWS ME AWAY. THIS ONE IS THE PRIDE OF MY HUMIDOR. I TRIED ONE AND COULD NOT BELIEVE IT. I IMMEDIATLY BOUGHT 2 BOXES. SMOKING THIS ONE IS QUITE AN EXPERIENCE. WHEN YOU ARE DONE, IF YOU CAN FINISH IT, YOU KNOW YOU ACCOMPLISHED SOMETHING GREAT. THIS IS ONE CIGAR I WONT EVEN BOTHER OFFERING TO ANY OF MY FRIENDS BECAUSE I KNOW THEY ARE WUSSES AND WONT BE ABLE TO HANDLE IT, IT WOULD BE A WASTE. AND LARS TETON CALLS ONE OF HIS CIGARS A SMF? HAH!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Very full bodied and excellent!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Richard C. Baker, Jr. in Pleasanton, Texas on February 07, 2004

If you like a very full bodied cigar, this one rates up there with the WOW one you see in the Cigar Aficionado magazine. This is an EXCELLENT smoke stick, if you like'em powerful as I do. There is really nothing that can I can say againist this brute, except the Famous-Smoke Shop hasn't got them in stock right now and I have to pay a heck of an inflated price at the tobacco store.

... read more
910
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
-
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by pekka savinainen in - on August 18, 2006

(limited-edition) very strong,deep and "mystery"aroma palette,but not too strong!its my favorite puros with maduro no:2 premium-line(figurado) from la flor dominicana

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Great smoke
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by William S. in North Carolina on November 02, 2017

I m semi new to cigars, I ve usually smoked low end cigars and cigarillos and have been trying to find a premium cigar to keep in my humidor. Picked one up to try, along with a few others, out of three premium cigars, this was by far my favorite. It has a good semi sweet taste, and it smokes smoothly. Sense the trial run this has been my go to premium cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Taste as good as it looks!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by David in Georgia on March 02, 2005

The rarity of this cigar means that when people do experience it, they generally get a very young cigar that is already one of the fullest cigars you will find. It can really send the unsuspecting for a loop. With a little time in the humidor though, the roughness wears off and you are left with a cigar that has a flavor artillery that few can match. You can experience anything from coffee,sweetness and nuts along with a very leathery base. The construction and appearance of this cigar might be unparalelled.It tastes as good as it looks!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Chisel Maduro-excellent heavy cigar-very well done
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by Al Cohen in Allentown, PA on May 19, 2004

I especially love full & heavy cigars. This La Flor Dominicana double ligero Chisel maduro is just that. (I cut it with a regular double guillotine ? it smoked fine & dandy.) After only several puffs, it was quite smooth. The flavors of the ligero filler and the maduro wrapper were both very evident, but balanced beautifully, and with no bite (even though the flavors might kick your butt). Even though I consider this Chisel maduro to be quite a find, even smokers who love fuller cigars, just may not like the taste or the heaviness ? this cigar isn?t fooling around. If you?re new to smoking, or you prefer milder cigars, just fair warning that you?re jumping into the deep end when you fire up this spark plug. I?m so jaded that I could actually go for more of that punch ? like a DL 700 maduro - wow! But even with my monstrous appetite for powerhouse cigars, this cigar was yummy satisfaction. Worth putting aside some time to savor every puff ? I did. Impressive.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
Two Thumbs Up!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by ~t in Berkeley, CA on June 20, 2010
Verified purchase

wow! just had my first "Chisel" and it was superb. oozing with flavor, great draw, even burn. the chisel totally lived up to its reputation.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
90rated
Superb
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Chisel
by David in New Hampshire on May 24, 2004

Just a superb cigar!Flawless construction and a joy to look at, it has a rich cedary,nutty taste that easily competes with any of the great cigars of the world. While not cheap, it can be bought at lesser price than the super premiums it compares or excells against.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.