Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger Reviews

92rated
11 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
96
Draw
95
Consistency
98
Appearance
98
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
99 rated
Wonderful cigar
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by in Fredericksburg, va on December 8, 2015

As someone who was good friends behind the name given to this great cigar I am a bit bias. But honestly, its a wonderful, full of flavor smoke that will easily last you 3 hours or more. Enjoy and smoke on.

1 0
most recent review
70 rated
Ok
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by in Ohio on July 24, 2016

I guess it could be a good cigar for mild smoker to move up too. Calling it full is a big stretch. The favors are consistent all the way through and are pretty much just a sweet tobacco. Burn is slow. The strength is there and outweighs the flavor by a lot. But it still packs way less of a punch then most full flavor Nicaraguan sticks. The wrapper was very thin and started to flake up. Overall not a bad smoke, but some of these come in near 9 bucks a stick...no thanks.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
100rated
Unlimited Enjoyment
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Teno in Waldorf, MD on August 27, 2014

Simply put the best cigar I have had the pleasure of enjoying!!! Absolutely #1 flavor to my palate!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Wonderful cigar
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Lunchbox in Fredericksburg, va on December 08, 2015

As someone who was good friends behind the name given to this great cigar I am a bit bias. But honestly, its a wonderful, full of flavor smoke that will easily last you 3 hours or more. Enjoy and smoke on.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Goodness Gracious, Great Balls of Fire!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Craig in Minnesota on September 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This is to cigars what a seven course meal is to dining. First few puffs pack a bite but it settles down to a rich full flavour after the first half inch. This is one of the best after dinner cigars I have ever smoked. Pull a mouth full of flavour in and savour it, then let it slowly wander out of your mouth. Be aware, this is a smoke to be enjoyed slowly. If you try and rush it, it will burn unevenly. And with its quiet, creeping strength the last thing you'll want to do is rush this cigar. If you subscribe to the idea that the best part of a good thing is that a little too much is just enough, this is one smoke you'll want to try.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
The Best overall Cigar I have ever had
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Ken in Wilsonville, Oregon on October 16, 2011

I have had MX2's, The Edge, Punch Elites, Onyx's, Hoyo Excalibur #1'sAll the Rocky Patel's This one beats them all. This cigar is huge ok, DO NOT TRY TO SMOKE THIS ON YOUR COFFEE BREAK. I am fast smoker and it takes me 2 hours get through one of these. It is the best all around Cigar I have ever had, period. The draw is perfect the best I have ever seen. The taste is so smooth you will have spend 2x as much to beat it. Sorry in this cigar size does matter. I cant wait to have another.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
wonderful
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by William in webster, tx on May 07, 2014

I have love for ligero and maduro cigars. This tops it all complex with the size as well.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
94rated
Great Smoke!!
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Triple C in Oxnard, CA. on February 11, 2016

Lit one of these cigars on the 9th tee at my local golf course and it lasted the rest of the round!! Great flavor, burn and construction!! Light up only if you have at least 2.5 hours to enjoy!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Don't be in a hurry.
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL on May 29, 2012

If you can find them, this is an excellent cigar for poker night.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Really good 2 hr smoke
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Joe R in Philadelphia, MS on September 15, 2011

This is a wonderful 2 hour smoke. Not too spicy, but a heavy body and a pleasant aroma. Only gripe I have is burn quality, but as I get closer to the end of the box, it's getting a lot better. Definitely would recommend bringing 2 or more along for those long road trips. They were so good to me, I smoked 2 of them in 5.5 hrs while on the road to Louisiana.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
70
87rated
Dont get better than this !
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Marty in Chicago on August 09, 2012

Wow! I thought Punch Presidente was working , this is a flavor bomb! Have a nice big meal and settle in for a treat. A good 2 plus hours of heaven! Burn was a bit off, but that didn't take a thing away from it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
70rated
Ok
for La Flor Dominicana Double Ligero Digger
by Tony in Ohio on July 24, 2016

I guess it could be a good cigar for mild smoker to move up too. Calling it full is a big stretch. The favors are consistent all the way through and are pretty much just a sweet tobacco. Burn is slow. The strength is there and outweighs the flavor by a lot. But it still packs way less of a punch then most full flavor Nicaraguan sticks. The wrapper was very thin and started to flake up. Overall not a bad smoke, but some of these come in near 9 bucks a stick...no thanks.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.