La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Reviews

96 consumer rating
19 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
A real treat
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Capitulo II Chisel
by in auburn, al on May 10, 2015

Had my first LFD Capitulo II last night, and it was over the top in flavor, burn, and draw. The taste on my lips was stunning, it truly was a special flavor unlike any other cigars I have smoked. Try one or a box...you won t be disappointed.

2 0
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
poor at best
for La Flor Dominicana Mojito (10)
by in Rhode Island on July 20, 2009
Verified purchase

I received these thru an FS auction. I should have known better. They are stale, and have no Mojito flavot that I can detect. Well the best I can say is they kept the bugs away.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Limited Production
100 consumer rating
Elegant Stick
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Salomon
by Owen in Seattle on August 02, 2015

I prefer a full flavored smoke & this stick did the job. I received it in the God Father sampler...home run! Beautifully constructed, 2 ash, balanced full flavor, but not heavy handed. Two hours of bliss.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A real treat
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Capitulo II Chisel
by scott r. in auburn, al on May 10, 2015

Had my first LFD Capitulo II last night, and it was over the top in flavor, burn, and draw. The taste on my lips was stunning, it truly was a special flavor unlike any other cigars I have smoked. Try one or a box...you won t be disappointed.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Sheer delight
for La Flor Dominicana Limitado 3
by GF in Moscow on March 23, 2010

I got a few of LFD Limitado III single sticks from PipesandCigars.com not knowing what to expect from them. I was pleasantly surprised. This is a truly marvelous cigar, full-bodied, flavoursome, but at the same time very smooth and creamy. Next day when I was smoking Diamond Crown Maximus which received very high ratings from various sites I thought that it was not half as good as LFD Limitado. A MUST TRY smoke for true afficionado (if you can get them).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Unbelievable cigar
for
by Phillip in Milwaukee on February 07, 2013

I just smoked my first one after several months in my humidor. This cigar is taking the top of my head off. But it is also one of the most flavorful cigars I've smoked. These are extremely rare and if you want to try a Gomez blend at its best, this is it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Sexy
for La Flor Dominicana TCFKAM 2015 Collector's Edition
by Al Konieczny in Pittstown,NY on January 21, 2016

Great looking cigar and well made. Received a box as a gift and loved them. Requires a full cut for best smoking pleasure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
-
for La Flor Dominicana Maduros #2
by pekka savinainen in - on August 18, 2006

3-6 month.inside good humidor then is ready to enjoy!!!and very-different aroma story!!! and same cigar but premium line (double beld) its... i cant say.....excellent...with a same humidor story.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Phenomenal
for Coronado Lancero
by Joe in Hemet, CA on November 07, 2009

Based on only smoking one of these, I've got to say this is an excellent cigar. Everything that is great about the wrapper and filler combo is brought to perfect balance. The flavors are exceptional without one dominating another. Great balance of flavor and strength. Right up there with the LFD Cameroon Cabinet #1 as my favorite La Flor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Not your fathers Dominican
for
by BigSmokeDan in Hampton Virginia on December 17, 2009

Only recently have I tried the LFDs again. Typically a mild (at best) Dominican, their line-up now has the Ligeros that produce the amazing flavours and complexities. This Double Press is one to try again if you are a Honduran or Nicaraguain smoker. It is in no way the LFD of 20 years ago. The draw was no surprise, as some tight box presses can be a constant effort. This square stick burned very evenly and the taste made me smile the whole length and finished great. I have smoked probably a dozen so far and they have all been very consistantly constructed and burned.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
A special treat.. too good for 'everyday'
for La Flor Dominicana Culebra
by Tom in Springfield VA on January 02, 2009

I purchased this locally using a gift card I recieved for Christmas. The presentation is exciting, but the smoke was WELL ABOVE what I expected. Easy to light, a good firm ash, a soft taste (perfect with scotch) and no 'buring taste' at the end. I think I've discovered a new favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Very nice, but...
for La Flor Dominicana Limitado IV
by Joe C in Youngstown on March 07, 2013

Great cigar, excellent flavor and a nice thick smoke. Draw was also good the only problem was the wrap was dry on mine, it cracked and was unraveling for the duration of the smoke. I will buy it again no doubt.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.