I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Reviews

96 consumer rating
18 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
A real treat
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Capitulo II Chisel
by in auburn, al on May 10, 2015

Had my first LFD Capitulo II last night, and it was over the top in flavor, burn, and draw. The taste on my lips was stunning, it truly was a special flavor unlike any other cigars I have smoked. Try one or a box...you won t be disappointed.

1 0
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
poor at best
for
by in Rhode Island on July 20, 2009
Verified purchase

I received these thru an FS auction. I should have known better. They are stale, and have no Mojito flavot that I can detect. Well the best I can say is they kept the bugs away.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Limited Production
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
100 consumer rating
Elegant Stick
by Owen in Seattle on August 02, 2015

I prefer a full flavored smoke & this stick did the job. I received it in the God Father sampler...home run! Beautifully constructed, 2 ash, balanced full flavor, but not heavy handed. Two hours of bliss.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
A real treat
by scott r. in auburn, al on May 10, 2015

Had my first LFD Capitulo II last night, and it was over the top in flavor, burn, and draw. The taste on my lips was stunning, it truly was a special flavor unlike any other cigars I have smoked. Try one or a box...you won t be disappointed.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Sheer delight
by GF in Moscow on March 23, 2010

I got a few of LFD Limitado III single sticks from PipesandCigars.com not knowing what to expect from them. I was pleasantly surprised. This is a truly marvelous cigar, full-bodied, flavoursome, but at the same time very smooth and creamy. Next day when I was smoking Diamond Crown Maximus which received very high ratings from various sites I thought that it was not half as good as LFD Limitado. A MUST TRY smoke for true afficionado (if you can get them).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Unbelievable cigar
by Phillip in Milwaukee on February 07, 2013

I just smoked my first one after several months in my humidor. This cigar is taking the top of my head off. But it is also one of the most flavorful cigars I've smoked. These are extremely rare and if you want to try a Gomez blend at its best, this is it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
-
by pekka savinainen in - on August 18, 2006

3-6 month.inside good humidor then is ready to enjoy!!!and very-different aroma story!!! and same cigar but premium line (double beld) its... i cant say.....excellent...with a same humidor story.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Phenomenal
by Joe in Hemet, CA on November 07, 2009

Based on only smoking one of these, I've got to say this is an excellent cigar. Everything that is great about the wrapper and filler combo is brought to perfect balance. The flavors are exceptional without one dominating another. Great balance of flavor and strength. Right up there with the LFD Cameroon Cabinet #1 as my favorite La Flor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
Not your fathers Dominican
by BigSmokeDan in Hampton Virginia on December 17, 2009

Only recently have I tried the LFDs again. Typically a mild (at best) Dominican, their line-up now has the Ligeros that produce the amazing flavours and complexities. This Double Press is one to try again if you are a Honduran or Nicaraguain smoker. It is in no way the LFD of 20 years ago. The draw was no surprise, as some tight box presses can be a constant effort. This square stick burned very evenly and the taste made me smile the whole length and finished great. I have smoked probably a dozen so far and they have all been very consistantly constructed and burned.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
87 consumer rating
A special treat.. too good for 'everyday'
by Tom in Springfield VA on January 02, 2009

I purchased this locally using a gift card I recieved for Christmas. The presentation is exciting, but the smoke was WELL ABOVE what I expected. Easy to light, a good firm ash, a soft taste (perfect with scotch) and no 'buring taste' at the end. I think I've discovered a new favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
Very nice, but...
by Joe C in Youngstown on March 07, 2013

Great cigar, excellent flavor and a nice thick smoke. Draw was also good the only problem was the wrap was dry on mine, it cracked and was unraveling for the duration of the smoke. I will buy it again no doubt.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
75 consumer rating
Best Cigar for the Price!
by Rob B. in San Diego on February 23, 2011

I discovered LFD's a little over a year ago when I bought my first LFD Salamone. Since then I've tried other types in their line-up, but I can safely say that their Double Press' are the best cigars I've had in this price range- period. Rich and flavorful, they remind me of an Opus X. The build is what I would expect from this price range (not great and not bad), but everything else about this cigar will knock your socks off. I can't speak highly enough of them- just buy some!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
50
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 18
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.