Cigar Deals!Offer

La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Reviews

89rated
16 reviews
89% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
94
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
89
Buy La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
My favorite small maduro
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in New Jersey, USA on April 5, 2007

This is my favorite small maduro cigar; the reason is taste and aroma. The taste and the light aroma are full but not overpowering, with hints of black cherry. The taste is complex with a fine, mellow aftertaste. This is not a full-bodied nor a spicey cigar, try a Honduran brand for that. The prelight aroma is earthy, wonderful. The construction is consistent and firm. The volume of smoke is abundant for such a small cigar. The draw is easy. The shape is novel. In short, it is my favorite maduro shorty.

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Not on par with the El Jocko
for
by in Shoreline,CT on June 19, 2002

Started to tunnel like the retreating Al-Quada. Lacked flavor and burned like crap.

16 13
Recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial
98rated
My favorite small maduro
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by EEEBee in New Jersey, USA on April 05, 2007

This is my favorite small maduro cigar; the reason is taste and aroma.The taste and the light aroma are full but not overpowering, with hints of black cherry.The taste is complex with a fine, mellow aftertaste.This is not a full-bodied nor a spicey cigar, try a Honduran brand for that.The prelight aroma is earthy, wonderful.The construction is consistent and firm.The volume of smoke is abundant for such a small cigar.The draw is easy.The shape is novel.In short, it is my favorite maduro shorty.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
Fantastic Little Guy With A Kick
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by Brotherford B Hayes in Pennsylvania on January 27, 2018

When this guy came into my shop a few months back, I knew that I had to grab one. As far as I had read, this El Jocko was supposed to be a Mild/Mild-Medium cigar. I would argue that it is more medium, getting fuller as it gets fatter, so medium-full. The owner of my shop discussed it with me, and said this cigar is without a doubt a medium at the very least. I can certainly agree with that statement. As far as the flavor, this El Jocko has some pepper to it, tones of earth and wood. I would also go so far as to say I can get a bit of a taste similar to dark chocolate. It is very bearable, very even, and equally pleasant. In the bigger puffs and draws, I get a very peculiar pine flavor on top everything else. It took me a minute to think of what that taste was, I was quite intrigued in a very positive manner. The piney flavor actually added so much to the character of the cigar. Normally, I can do without the bold flavors of earth and wood, but in this instance, it was incredible! Though the draw was a bit tougher than I would have initially liked, I tend to cut this shape lower on the cap, which could be my downfall. So I did try to cut it higher up, and the draw was slightly simpler, as expected. I would easily purchase this baby again--as a matter of fact, I think I will. LFD does not tiptoe around the quality of their cigars, and this may be one of their best yet, as far as maduros go. The LFD Reserva Especial El Jocko is a must-try, especially if you re a fan of medium and medium-full cigars.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
LFD Rocks
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by John in Pennsylvania on October 19, 2013

I would take issue with the smoke shop's description as this being a "mild" cigar.I find it full bodied with good strength. Another favorite of mine from LFD.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Yum!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by Fergus in Ottawa, Ontario on November 03, 2012

Well I am no expert, but I am experimenting more and more with cigars. This one is a beauty, the pre-light smell was delicious, nutty and almost chocolate. I wanted to bite it. It primarily smoked well, except needed a little work near the half point. Lots of flavours, woody, earthy, and a sweetness like cherry (I think). I will say that it was quite strong for a rookie like me and I had quite a buzz.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93rated
Quick!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL on September 23, 2012

LFD has produced a real gem with this one. This cigar has everything a DL700 has to offer but in a smoke that last about 20 minuets. A must try for the LFD fans!

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93rated
Great little cigar
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by randy in midwest on December 30, 2005

I like this cigar I prefer the el Jocko which is an unusual shaped cigar that I smoked to the very last nub.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91rated
Outstanding!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by Rafael in Odessa, FL on July 23, 2007
Verified purchase

This little cigar blew my socks off!! I usually smoke the Padron Aniversary 1926 line. I was very skeptical, but became a believer when my brother Edward offered me one. Definitely will be an addition to my humidor (if I can get a hold of some).

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86rated
Excellent cigar for those who are short on time.
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by Andrew in Los Angeles on May 21, 2010

A client of mine gave me a box of these to enjoy and what a gift. These are great cigars if you don't have too much time to spend on enjoying a full sized cigar. Although this cigar is stronger then I'm used to, it's still very nice. Full bodied with lots of dark spice and flavor. Highly recommend it.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
68rated
Not on par with the El Jocko
for
by Dr. Turd in Shoreline,CT on June 19, 2002

Started to tunnel like the retreating Al-Quada. Lacked flavor and burned like crap.

... read more
1613
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
High maintenance but GREAT flavor!
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by Anonymous in on March 29, 2011

The flavor was real nice with some black cherry flavor. The draw back was that the cigar needed a lot of maintenance... it needed several touch-ups and relights.

... read more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.