I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Reviews

89 consumer rating
15 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
84
Buy La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
My favorite small maduro
for La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial El Jocko
by in New Jersey, USA on April 5, 2007

This is my favorite small maduro cigar; the reason is taste and aroma. The taste and the light aroma are full but not overpowering, with hints of black cherry. The taste is complex with a fine, mellow aftertaste. This is not a full-bodied nor a spicey cigar, try a Honduran brand for that. The prelight aroma is earthy, wonderful. The construction is consistent and firm. The volume of smoke is abundant for such a small cigar. The draw is easy. The shape is novel. In short, it is my favorite maduro shorty.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Not on par with the El Jocko
for
by in Shoreline,CT on June 19, 2002

Started to tunnel like the retreating Al-Quada. Lacked flavor and burned like crap.

12 12
recommended for you based on La Flor Dominicana Reserva Especial
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
98 consumer rating
My favorite small maduro
by EEEBee in New Jersey, USA on April 05, 2007

This is my favorite small maduro cigar; the reason is taste and aroma. The taste and the light aroma are full but not overpowering, with hints of black cherry. The taste is complex with a fine, mellow aftertaste. This is not a full-bodied nor a spicey cigar, try a Honduran brand for that. The prelight aroma is earthy, wonderful. The construction is consistent and firm. The volume of smoke is abundant for such a small cigar. The draw is easy. The shape is novel. In short, it is my favorite maduro shorty.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
LFD Rocks
by John in Pennsylvania on October 19, 2013

I would take issue with the smoke shop's description as this being a "mild" cigar. I find it full bodied with good strength. Another favorite of mine from LFD.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Yum!
by Fergus in Ottawa, Ontario on November 03, 2012

Well I am no expert, but I am experimenting more and more with cigars. This one is a beauty, the pre-light smell was delicious, nutty and almost chocolate. I wanted to bite it. It primarily smoked well, except needed a little work near the half point. Lots of flavours, woody, earthy, and a sweetness like cherry (I think). I will say that it was quite strong for a rookie like me and I had quite a buzz.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Quick!
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL on September 23, 2012

LFD has produced a real gem with this one. This cigar has everything a DL700 has to offer but in a smoke that last about 20 minuets. A must try for the LFD fans!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great little cigar
by randy in midwest on December 30, 2005

I like this cigar I prefer the el Jocko which is an unusual shaped cigar that I smoked to the very last nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Outstanding!
by Rafael in Odessa, FL on July 23, 2007
Verified purchase

This little cigar blew my socks off!! I usually smoke the Padron Aniversary 1926 line. I was very skeptical, but became a believer when my brother Edward offered me one. Definitely will be an addition to my humidor (if I can get a hold of some).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Excellent cigar for those who are short on time.
by Andrew in Los Angeles on May 21, 2010

A client of mine gave me a box of these to enjoy and what a gift. These are great cigars if you don't have too much time to spend on enjoying a full sized cigar. Although this cigar is stronger then I'm used to, it's still very nice. Full bodied with lots of dark spice and flavor. Highly recommend it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
68 consumer rating
Not on par with the El Jocko
by Dr. Turd in Shoreline,CT on June 19, 2002

Started to tunnel like the retreating Al-Quada. Lacked flavor and burned like crap.

12 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
High maintenance but GREAT flavor!
by in on March 29, 2011

The flavor was real nice with some black cherry flavor. The draw back was that the cigar needed a lot of maintenance... it needed several touch-ups and relights.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Perfect Perfecto!
by JW in Duluth, GA on February 02, 2009

Great smoke! I enjoyed this little puppy during Superbowl 2009 Halftime. Just the right size for a quick short little smoke...smooth, creamy and very flavorful. Would have been much better on a warmer night but that's not the cigar maker's fault. I recommend this puro to anyone looking for a short fast smoke (20-30 min) but refuses to compromise on quality or flavor. GO TEAM!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.