I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Belicoso Reviews

81 consumer rating
19 reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
85
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
77 consumer rating
La Foridita Belecoso
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Huntsville, AL on November 10, 2002
Verified purchase

The belecoso La Foridita has become one of my favorite regular smokes. Belecoso sounds like a little cigar, but this is really a box pressed regular sized torpedo. They have a nice gray ash from the long fillers used in the cigar. This cigar is a long lasting, even burning and tasty with a spicey flavor. I have tried both maduro and natural wrappers, but seem to prefer the natural. As far as naturals go, it is a dark sun grown wrapper, but certainly provides the right flavors to make this the best buy in the Famous Smoke catalog. The price is right, because this is really a premium cigar in a bundle disguise.

16 8
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Disappointed
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Palm Desert Ca on October 8, 2004

I've been smoking Romeo Y Julieta 6x50's for years. Tired of paying $80 to $100 a box for a marginal cigar I'm sampling bundles for an everyday cigar. This cigar burned fairly even. My Romeo's don't do that. The draw was a little loose. The taste was the disappointment.The from begining to just before the very end, the taste was as if the cigar got wet dried out an I smoked it. I choked on a couple of draws. Thare was no tobacco taste. At the very end I sensed a little nutty flavor but that was not worth having smoke the rest of the cigar to get to that.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Belicoso
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
90 consumer rating
GREAT CIGAR!! GREAT PRICE!!!
by ALAN T. in CA. on April 08, 2005

VERY PLEASED WITH THIS CIGAR!! A TOP NOTCH CIGAR WITH GOOD FLAVOR AT A GREAT PRICE. THE ONLY THING NEGATIVE ABOUT IT IS THAT I WISH I WOULD HAVE FOUND IT A LONG TIME AGO. NOW THAT I HAVE THESE IT WILL GIVE ALL MY EXPENSIVE PREMIUM CIGARS A CHANCE TO AGE IN MY HUMIDOR. I HAVE 5 BUNDLES IN MY SHOPPING CART NOW.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Best But Under a Buck!!!!
by Michael Daniewicz in Edison, New Jersey on June 05, 2003

I found this Smoke on sale for .90 each in the singles section. A really good deal. Smoked like a $5 cigar, with a very unique flavor and a perfect draw. A real find I would not be ashamed to share with my friends. I plan to pick-up a bundle for my next party and let everyone in on this deal.

8 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
82 consumer rating
Good
by Lyle H. Herbst in Galt Ca. on December 15, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been ordering the Belicoso's for a few years now. I can honestly say the last three bundles have been the best, good draw, even ash, not to bitter. Don't know what you changed but keep it up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Slow even burn
by ghoefer in PA on July 03, 2005

Medium taste which can get a bit bitter. Good value in this price range. Better construction and burn than most competitors in a bundle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
best cigar value ever found , 15 years searching
by Chris Bryant in Wildwood , GA on February 16, 2003

I have smoked many brands and types of cigars , in all price ranges and have repeatedly been disappointed, after 15 years the Floridita represents the first GREAT value in the cigar world and is consistently excellent .

9 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
77 consumer rating
La Foridita Belecoso
by Rick in Huntsville, AL on November 10, 2002
Verified purchase

The belecoso La Foridita has become one of my favorite regular smokes. Belecoso sounds like a little cigar, but this is really a box pressed regular sized torpedo. They have a nice gray ash from the long fillers used in the cigar. This cigar is a long lasting, even burning and tasty with a spicey flavor. I have tried both maduro and natural wrappers, but seem to prefer the natural. As far as naturals go, it is a dark sun grown wrapper, but certainly provides the right flavors to make this the best buy in the Famous Smoke catalog. The price is right, because this is really a premium cigar in a bundle disguise.

16 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
70 consumer rating
Not bad with a little aging
by Daniel in Wilmington, on September 06, 2008

Give these a month in the humidor and they become an acceptable smoke. Not especially interesting, but not offensive either. You can hand them out without embarrasment.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
60
66 consumer rating
Disappointed
by Bob in Palm Desert Ca on October 08, 2004

I've been smoking Romeo Y Julieta 6x50's for years. Tired of paying $80 to $100 a box for a marginal cigar I'm sampling bundles for an everyday cigar. This cigar burned fairly even. My Romeo's don't do that. The draw was a little loose. The taste was the disappointment.The from begining to just before the very end, the taste was as if the cigar got wet dried out an I smoked it. I choked on a couple of draws. Thare was no tobacco taste. At the very end I sensed a little nutty flavor but that was not worth having smoke the rest of the cigar to get to that.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
58 consumer rating
Not Very Lucky
by Robert in Idaho on May 27, 2009
Verified purchase

I wasn't lucky with this one. After three-fourths the way through I just gave up and tossed it. The end burned very unevenly. The taste and smell started great but after half way through they both went way downhill. Some of the wrapper peeled off near the draw and the sticker was very cheaply made and tore off rather than sliding off. My opinion is to spend your money on something else.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
50
Burn
50
28 consumer rating
Poor
by Bob in Tucson, az on July 09, 2009
Verified purchase

My opinion of these is somewhat mixed, although I have to say so far largely dissappointed with these. The first one was okay - the next couple I lit and smoke tasted so bitter and terrible that I simply threw them away after a few puffs. I resolved myself that they were taking up valuable space in my humidor and there were headed straight to the trash. I decided last weekend to try another one and it was actually pretty decent. Overall, this is a gamble and I won't be ordering them again.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
50
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.