I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Belicoso Reviews

84 consumer rating
49 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
86
Draw
83
Consistency
82
Appearance
89
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
What a Deal !!!
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Indy on December 28, 2001

This maduro has a full flavored taste with a bit of spice. Good construction overall. For the price its one of the best bargains anywhere! Looks good too!

19 13
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Inconsistent
for La Floridita Belicoso
by in Huntington Beach CA on June 26, 2012
Verified purchase

Some are very good but many burn poorly. Runners and hot spots were common.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Belicoso
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 49
98 consumer rating
stumbled onto a gem!
by Michael Prince in Bryan, TX on May 13, 2004
Verified purchase

Bought a bundle to give out when my baby girl is born b/c it was cheap. the 1st one i lit up surprised the H-E-double-hockey stix out of me! very nice taste, sort of dark and meaty with chocolate and cedar tones, medium to full bodied, finished well, nice even burn with white ash, good (if not great) construction. very happy! last nite my bro and i smoked another one, and he stated it was probably in his top 25 smokes of all time (and he's been an avid smoker for 10+ years). very good deal for $1 each. will buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
These cigars continue to amaze me and my friends
by Randall M in Wisconsin on November 06, 2005

These cigars continue to amaze me and my friends. Several times a year I travel to an out of state convention of co-workers, some of whom smoke cigars, usually expensive. I always take a batch of La Floriditas to share, especially with those who forget to pack some of their own, or to trade with those who do not. Again, in October 2005, the La Floriditas were smoked by all to rave reviews and comments. I believe this trip resulted in several converts to La Floridita. I never have to worry about trading one of these for any cigar costing more, even much, much more. The other parties to the trades are always satisfied, and amazed when I reveal that these cigars are under $2.00 each. Please keep them coming!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Good draw, good flavor, very enjoyable
by JR in Lake Elsinore, on August 28, 2008
Verified purchase

Nice slow burn, easy draw, enjoyable flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Lucious Leathery Aroma
by John in North Carolina on December 29, 2006
Verified purchase

Ordered a bundle of the torps in maduro after reading so much about how wonderful the originals were. Since these were made in a different factory I had no idea what I would be getting. I haven't a clue what the first run La Floridita's tasted like, but they couldn't be better than these. The cigars have a distinct leathery aroma before lighting. The smoke is pleasant, full bodied, but not harsh with a nice spiciness and a unique flavor I can't put my finger on. This cigar is a very pleasant surprise and doesn't deserve to come in a bundle, but I for one am glad it does! It has become one of my favorites and I'm definitely ordering more. Thank you Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
these sticks are damn good!
by vinman in michigan on November 15, 2012

I was'nt too sure about these more inexpensive smokes since I'm really tired of spending moocho coinage for the big name cigars only to be left in a tasteless ploom of smoke.These were the first bundle I've ever bought and these are really good! Flavor,construction,burn all at a nice price point!I'll make sure the humi is locked when my buddys come over!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great cigar for the money
by Randy B in Maine on May 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I have smoked through nearly the entire bundle of these maduros and have enjoyed every one immensely. They have all had a very consistent, even burn, the draw is perfect and they taste great. For about $1.50/stick, this is the best value I've encountered in a cigar after having tried countless brands over the years.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Awesome value, Awesome taste and burn, Excellent
by G F in Toms River, NJ on December 02, 2005
Verified purchase

I have tasted many cigars in order to find one that I can afford and also enjoy. This cigar is the ultimate in both categories! Great price, tastes great, burns evenly, smooth draw, great burn. Can't say enough about them!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Great Cigar
by Bill Henry in Etters, PA on July 27, 2003

My cigars arrived 2 days after placing order-great service. I lit one up on the same day and was very pleased on all fronts by this cigar. Good draw, beautiful construction, even burn and with a full body taste. At the price this is a significant value in a cigar. I would highly recommend this cigar.

8 19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
Not bad for the price
by Roger in Orlando on December 29, 2008
Verified purchase

For the price I wasn't expecting much. Surprise! These are not a bad smoke. Good draw and taste for a value cigar. These are not the smokes I would have with a good single malt, but they are good outside smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Surprisingly Good Smoke
by David in Palm Coast, FL on August 10, 2007
Verified purchase

When I ordered the bundle of these cigars, at only $33, I did not count on them being anything special. I enjoy a medium to full flavor cigar and thought that these could sit in my humidor for awhile just in case I ever ran out of my normal smokes (A. Fuente Mad. Chateau or Hoya de Monterey Mad.'s) I'd have one that would hold me over until I could make a run to the local cigar shop. I smoked my first one the evening they arrived and was shocked at how nice it smoked right out of the box. The draw was smooth, burn was fairly even (slight run on one side that was stopped by one drop of water off of my bottle of beer) and the taste was unbelievable for a $1.65 cigar. I did notice a stem in the filler near the cap after I cut it, and was worried that it might be plugged, but it did not seem to affect the draw. I'll still smoke my favorites but I don?t think this bundle will last nearly as long as I expected. If you like a cigar with a rich flavor, you should give these a try. For the money, you can?t go wrong.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 49
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.