I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Reviews

78 consumer rating
306 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
80
Draw
79
Consistency
77
Appearance
84
Burn
74
Buy La Floridita Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Floridita Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for La Floridita Toro
by in Athens,GA on August 26, 2002
Verified purchase

Excellent flavor and burn. The Maduro is one of the finer I've tasted in some time. And, you can't beat the price!!

18 5
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
good smoke, tought draw
for
by in louisville on September 16, 2003

Great appearance, nice oily looking wrapper. Taste was a little nutty, very smooth finish. They burned inconsistantly and the draw at times could be tough.

19 11
recommended for you based on La Floridita
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 31 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 306
98 consumer rating
Best bundle cigar on market!
by Alex G in Kansas City Mo on July 17, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my favorite bundle cigar of all time. I've had many. Overall a 93/100 except occasionally the wrappers flake. Who cares??? Impeccable flavor! Let sit in humidor for month and they will just get better! A!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
A Quality Smoke in any Book!!
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 04, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke pricey top shelf smokes and good everyday ones also, these cigars are worthy of a place on the top shelf, what a group of gems. fantastic smooth flavors, some woody some creamy but all great. the maduro by Nestor Plasencia is a fly under the radar hit. just as good in the natural wrapper, the Limited is a big fat flavorful roll of smoking pleasure. and the Fuente is a treat. its not very often all the smokes in a sampler are good these are all great. let your price ego go and stock up on all of these fine smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
stumbled onto a gem!
by Michael Prince in Bryan, TX on May 13, 2004
Verified purchase

Bought a bundle to give out when my baby girl is born b/c it was cheap. the 1st one i lit up surprised the H-E-double-hockey stix out of me! very nice taste, sort of dark and meaty with chocolate and cedar tones, medium to full bodied, finished well, nice even burn with white ash, good (if not great) construction. very happy! last nite my bro and i smoked another one, and he stated it was probably in his top 25 smokes of all time (and he's been an avid smoker for 10+ years). very good deal for $1 each. will buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
This is one DAM great smoke
by Nick Giotta in Visalia, California on August 20, 2004

This has got to be a mistake in the price of this outstanding, great tasting, easy draw, even burning CIGAR, not that I'm complaining mind you. This smoke rates (at least in my thoughts) up there with the big boys in every way but the price.. I'll have to order more before everyone finds out about this super smoke and the price goes up and the supply runs out.:)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
One to buy again
by Michael in Papillion NE on June 09, 2009
Verified purchase

I have had my share of cigars 286 different brands in my scrap book over the years including those some of those unmentionable cigars. Some are keepers and some just are not. The La Floridita Toro Maduro is one I will purchase again. I like the flavor, aroma, and burn. I know everyone has expectations by reading the reviews. These really matched what I was looking for, a full to medium cigar, with good flavor and aroma. I haven't experienced the burning problems most have spoken about. Some time in the humidor, toast the end good, and take slow draws and watch the bluish grey smoke roll off one of the cigar. Great with a good belt of scotch. What a treat!! If you draw it hard it will bite. I took it slow and easy and it really surprised me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Good cigar
by Byron in Newark OH on January 03, 2014
Verified purchase

Good construction and flavor with surprising complexity. Just be sure to age for at least a few months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Not Bad for the Price
by Boxtakilla in Broken Arrow, OK on July 16, 2006

I got this cigar as part of a Famous Sampler back in March. It's been in the humidor for about 3 1/2 months and I decided today was the day to try it. I have to admit that I put it off becuase of the feedback I read here. I don't know that I've ever read reviews about a cigar where the opinions were so far apart. I find the cigar to be pleasant. Nice white ash, good draw and certainly a good looking cigar. The taste is as described elsewhere - earthy with a hint of chocolate or coffee. For the price, it's not a bad smoke. I'm sure giving it time in the humidor only helped it. I would buy it again as long as I keep the price under a couple of bucks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great cigar
by RICH W in PA on August 31, 2005

I was surprised how good these cigars were for the price. I tried one at the shop and was amazed on how good it was . The only thing I feel bad about on this cigar is that I hadn't tried them sooner . Pure spice. Pure flavour.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Awesome full bodied smoke!
by Neil in South Carolina on October 22, 2004

I have ordered two bundles of the Pancho Maduro now and I love them! They are a great, full bodied, everyday smoke but they also have enough flavor and intensity to enjoy after a good meal! If you like full bodied maduros, you CANNOT beat these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Top value Bundle Smoke
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on August 17, 2010

Just finished my 2nd bundle and was happy with everone of them, a quick few weeks in the Humi put them in fine condition, good construction deep coco earthy flavor a thick smoke with great aroma. worth every penny, if your willing to let them sit and even out before smoking these are a fantastic cigar for the price,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 31 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 306
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.