I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

La Floridita Corona Gigante Reviews

72 consumer rating
14 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
76
Draw
64
Consistency
69
Appearance
76
Burn
69
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Need a Draw Poker !
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Wyoming on November 14, 2002

The Gigante is a beautiful, well constructed and incredibly smooth smoke, one of the best tasting cigars I've found - but if you don't have a draw poker you may throw them away before you get hooked on them. The draw is terrible more often than not, next time I'll try the Belicoso. This brand should definitely be in your humidor - I haven't found this smooth taste for the price in any other cigar. This is my new everyday cigar.

17 15
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
My opinion... Stick to the shorter ones
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

Tried several of the Gigantes with freinds. Very hard draw, hard spots towards the crown and wrappers sometime coming apart from the start. Nothing like the Robustos!!! Makes me wonder about the long ones. These are a lot of work and take away from a very tasty cigar. If any change in the rest of the bundle, I'll be glad to take it back. My vote is for the Robustos.

10 7
recommended for you based on La Floridita Corona Gigante
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
92 consumer rating
Need a Draw Poker !
by Gregg in Wyoming on November 14, 2002

The Gigante is a beautiful, well constructed and incredibly smooth smoke, one of the best tasting cigars I've found - but if you don't have a draw poker you may throw them away before you get hooked on them. The draw is terrible more often than not, next time I'll try the Belicoso. This brand should definitely be in your humidor - I haven't found this smooth taste for the price in any other cigar. This is my new everyday cigar.

17 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Very Good Cigar!
by in Pgh, PA on March 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Very good cigar, great price, perfect ring gage, well made! One of my favorite affordable every day cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
100
78 consumer rating
Excellent cigar for the money
by Michael McKinney in Columbia City, Indiana on November 10, 2004

Fine cigar for the money. Burns unevenly from cigar to cigar, but good, mild taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75 consumer rating
Great everyday Cigar, nice body.
by Chris in Gloucester NJ on January 17, 2001
Verified purchase

Great everyday Cigar it has a nice body and slighty spicy flavor. I will make it a everyday smoke, also great price.

6 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Impressed
by Gary W. in MI on July 07, 2004
Verified purchase

Delicious taste, good construction and burn. Definately my new smoke a day cigar. Note to Noobs: Cigars shipped in the mail need to set awhile in your humidor prior to smoking. Let them rest a week and then smoke - Then give a review.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
58 consumer rating
My opinion... Stick to the shorter ones
by Craig in Sevierville, Tennessee on April 28, 2002

Tried several of the Gigantes with freinds. Very hard draw, hard spots towards the crown and wrappers sometime coming apart from the start. Nothing like the Robustos!!! Makes me wonder about the long ones. These are a lot of work and take away from a very tasty cigar. If any change in the rest of the bundle, I'll be glad to take it back. My vote is for the Robustos.

10 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
40
30 consumer rating
U get what u pay for
by Frank in My on July 07, 2013

Only way to keep these lit is to puff every 10 seconds. I'm gonna run out of butane before this bundle again. No way I'd buy again. Previously bought white noise. Like night and day. Going back to them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
10
Consistency
40
Appearance
60
Burn
50
Horrible
by Barry Feldman in Sea Cliff NY on May 25, 2013

The most uneven burn I have ever encountered. The loose wrapping made it feel like I had an empty wind pipe in my mouth. I'm cheap this is the first time I'm throwing out a bunch. Horrible.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Disapointed
by Jake in Boston on August 17, 2011

Took a shot with these. Very disapointed. Price withstanding, and I understand you get what you paid for. These are not good cigars. Poorly made. The draw is very bad. Need a vacum to even try to get a whiff. I will say, not all of the bundle were like that, just most of them. No flavors to speak of and they burn very poorly. Lots of canoeing. Will not buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Really like these
by Paul in Atlanta on September 19, 2009
Verified purchase

Great smoke for the money! smooth draw wonderful taste. Found my new every day cigar!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.