I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Corona Gigante Reviews

75 consumer rating
29 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
78
Draw
77
Consistency
73
Appearance
79
Burn
71
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Junk
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Sea Cliff NY on May 11, 2013
Verified purchase

The draw is way too easy for lack of even rolling - it's like having a wind tunnel in your mouth. That combined with a horribly uneven burn that kept going out! made it un smokable. Anyone want 24 more. A waste at any price. And it was recommended by the phone aide which iIm not to happy about.

2 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
VERY Poor cigar, Burns down side if it even stays
for La Floridita Corona Gigante
by in Connecticut on April 26, 2010
Verified purchase

This is definately the very worse cigar that I've purchased from Famous. Burns down the sides or tunnels. Very hard to stay lit and tastes horrible. I gave them away after trying 3 or 4.

1 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Corona Gigante
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
92 consumer rating
Junk
by Barry in Sea Cliff NY on May 11, 2013
Verified purchase

The draw is way too easy for lack of even rolling - it's like having a wind tunnel in your mouth. That combined with a horribly uneven burn that kept going out! made it un smokable. Anyone want 24 more. A waste at any price. And it was recommended by the phone aide which iIm not to happy about.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
82 consumer rating
Well Worth The Price
by Lew in Cape Cod on September 13, 2007

The burn was abit uneven but overall you can't beat the smoke for the price. Great taste and the burn was slow and the draw was even throughout.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
78 consumer rating
Best all around cigar for the money, anywhere!
by Marc Barrett in Charlottesville, Virginia on June 23, 2004

Please don't change your prices for these cigars. They are really a diamond in the rough! Thanks for stocking these wonderful cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
75 consumer rating
Great before, okay now
by Russ in on July 30, 2012
Verified purchase

I've enjoyed these for years. Initially they were an excellent smoke for the bucks. Recently it seems quality has suffered (see other reviews). I still buy, but looking for an alternative.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
75 consumer rating
tastes good ,burns long and even
by Louis Colgan in Canyon Country, CA on August 19, 2005

Good cigar to smoke for a short time,and it lights back without that heavy tasting draw.Burns evenly and long.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
Nice
by Joe "Z" in Nazareth and Surroundings on December 02, 2005

These cigars have become my staple brand. As being on a limited budget, La Floridita have come through again & again. They are well constructed, have a nice feel and taste very much like one of those expensive Honduran cigars that I use to smoke. Well Done Famous!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
60
48 consumer rating
Bad Maduro's - Didn't like
by Gary in Gibraltar, MI on July 15, 2004
Verified purchase

Maduro's looked great, great draw and construction. Taste was horrible. I may have gotten a bad bundel. I had a brown coloring come off on my fingers. The naturals were super. Have already ordered more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
27 consumer rating
Terrible!!!
by Rod in Homestead Pa on July 24, 2009

If you like Garcia Y Vega, these are at about that level. Sometime the cigar is smoke-able but at other times they taste like tree bark. You get what you pay for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
10
Burn
30
10 consumer rating
VERY Poor cigar, Burns down side if it even stays
by Bruce in Connecticut on April 26, 2010
Verified purchase

This is definately the very worse cigar that I've purchased from Famous. Burns down the sides or tunnels. Very hard to stay lit and tastes horrible. I gave them away after trying 3 or 4.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
My worst nightmare
by Mel Hurst in Ephrata, Pennsylvania on November 08, 2013
Verified purchase

The absolutely worst I ve ever tried. HORRIBLE taste, tunneling burn, not one in the bundle was anything I would smoke if I got them for nothing. They should not be selling this junk.They should be embarassed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 29
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.