I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Pancho Reviews

80 consumer rating
17 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
82
Consistency
78
Appearance
81
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
An overall good stick
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Central MN on December 9, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked a couple and then got a bundle. Lit one up the day of delivery and smoked it to the delicious finish.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
OK, maybe I was a bit hasty
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Indianapolis on June 4, 2003

Just smoked one of these the other night after not having one for a while. It had been aging nearly 5 months in my humidor. Much improved. Much smoother than even a couple of months ago. Leathery, with some chocolate notes. I would smoke this one almost everyday. If you are going to buy this one, let it rest in your humidor for quite a while for the best experience.

10 7
recommended for you based on La Floridita Pancho
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
90 consumer rating
An overall good stick
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on December 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Smoked a couple and then got a bundle. Lit one up the day of delivery and smoked it to the delicious finish.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Consistently good/tasty
by Jerry in Connecticut on May 24, 2008
Verified purchase

I also got the 2fer deal. The flavor, to me, is a less refined (more IN YOUR FACE!) version of the 2 or 3 Plascencia Organicas I have received in samplers. It is certainly full-flavored--but not harsh. I love the Natural wrappers--luscious, silky feel and taste. I compare these to the Fam. Nic. 3000, and I like the Floriditas better, except that the burn is sometimes uneven. If I could get them at these prices all the time, I would keep a constant supply.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Great for the price
by GHF in VA on June 21, 2010
Verified purchase

I enjoyed this cigar. It is not too strong not too soft.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Love these naturals
by Sisyphus in Gloucester, MA on June 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Granted, these have been aging in my humidor for a few months - the burn was smooth, the aroma is exquisite. My favorite La Floridita!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
A nice spicy smoke!
by Greg Danaher in OH on August 05, 2006

I've been searching for an economical substitute for my beloved Padron 2000 maduros, and I think I've found it! The La Floridita Pancho (Maduro) is a suprisingly satisfying cigar for the money. I'd dare say that the construction compares favorably to the Padron (and the caps are truly superior to Padrons) and the flavor is suprisingly complex and spicy. This smoke is too good to be a bundle cigar, but I won't complain, as the price is a steal. Try 'em, you'll like 'em!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Ranks 3rd most enjoyable smoking experience yet
by Jim in Grand Rapids., MI on July 14, 2005

I just bought the 20 pack bundle for 19.95 after trying one in the maduro sampler and I am in heaven! What an awesome smoke for the incredible price!! I'm relatively new to cigars (my goal is to ditch ciggies and stick to stogies) although my brother has been smoking them for quite awhile (his favorite is the Griffin's Fuerte). Anyway, so far I've bought a box of Olor Fuertes which are my current favorite, a single CAO Gold Robusto whick blew me away is number 2, and then these La Floridita Maduro Panchos. Now I need to get a box of the CAO Golds to see if they really belong in the number 2 spot, but if I keep smoking these Panchos, I might not give a darn about the CAO's. I just had my first Pancho out of the bundle with a double shot of Crown Royal on the rocks and I instantly knew that I made a helluva purchase. First off, this smoke had a draw that needed a little more effort than the Olors, but that's not too big a deal for me, since the smoke produced is so smooth and flavorful and abundant enough that I felt instantly relaxed. The smooth flavor of these La Floriditas is just phenomenal! Now, I've seen some terms bandied about concerning "a cigars complexity is proportional to its quality" and I'm still trying to come to grips with these descriptions, but, in my estimation of the La Floridita I just had, there were tastes that came out of nowhere making me wonder "what was that?" I would say, however that the predominant flavors were cocoa and some nutty elements. The finish was excellent as well - I didn't want it to end. Not to worry, I have 19 left in my humidor. I must let them age a bit. I just know they will only get better and for only a buck a stick? Holy Moly, maybe I better get a bundle of the Natural wrappers as well. They are on sale as I write this. A highly-rated bundle cigar and deservedly so!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
70
67 consumer rating
OK, maybe I was a bit hasty
by BD in Indianapolis on June 04, 2003

Just smoked one of these the other night after not having one for a while. It had been aging nearly 5 months in my humidor. Much improved. Much smoother than even a couple of months ago. Leathery, with some chocolate notes. I would smoke this one almost everyday. If you are going to buy this one, let it rest in your humidor for quite a while for the best experience.

10 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
66 consumer rating
Just okay.
by Brian in Honolulu, HI on January 26, 2011

Not very impressive. Draw was too loose, burn was uneven. Taste was of leather and some chocolate but rather harsh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
10 consumer rating
Decent construction, Great Burn, OK taste.
by B.D. in Indianapolis on April 09, 2003

First off, for $21.95 a bundle, by no means do I feel ripped off. This cigar is fairly well made. I've noticed a few flaws, but nothing serious and certainly acceptable for a bundle brand. Wrapper is a little darker than the photos online. Nice reddish-brown color. Smoked about 10 so far and have had no problem with draw at all. Very even burn and very white ash. Ash is also solid, had one the other night go two inches before it fell off. You can tell they did not skimp on the quantity of tobacco used. Ash can be a bit flaky, though. Taste is another matter. Smooth is not a word I would use to describe this one. Very distinctive taste, kind of woody, but a bit rough in the back of my throat. Medium-to-full bodied flavor. Have let them age a bit in my humidor for a couple months and they have only improved slightly. This one is probably a good outdoor choice, but not sure I would want one everyday.

1 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good deal
by Jake the Muss in Cleveland, OH on July 24, 2014
Verified purchase

I ve smoked dozens of these bundles over the years and found them pretty consistent and pretty good... often times quite excellent. I should mention that I normally smoke the PANCHO size with the NATURAL wrapper. The maduro is not so great in my opinion. I ve also smoked the Belicoso and Corona, finding them equal to the Pancho. The Presidente wasn t so great. I ve also noticed they seem to be a little better after sitting in a humidor for a month or two. All in all this is an enjoyable cheap smoke that s worth the price especially if you can get them on sale .

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.