I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Pancho Reviews

82 consumer rating
54 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
83
Draw
82
Consistency
80
Appearance
87
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Best bundle cigar on market!
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Kansas City Mo on July 17, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my favorite bundle cigar of all time. I've had many. Overall a 93/100 except occasionally the wrappers flake. Who cares??? Impeccable flavor! Let sit in humidor for month and they will just get better! A!!!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Good flavor, burn was very bad however
for La Floridita Pancho
by in USA on August 18, 2011

Good looking, well-packed, good draw. As Carl said this was a different flavor from many other maduro cigars, but I enjoyed it. After around 10 minutes, I only had about 1/16" of ash and I thought I had found the slowest-burning cigar ever. What really was going on though was it was tunnelling - BAD. Even snipping off the tunnelled area (a full inch or more with no sign of stopping) to form a fresh foot, toasting the foot etc., it still tunnelled as if the binder was made from asbestos. I can't comment on wrapper flavor because very little of the wrapper burned. I might actually have been able to pack it again like a pipe and smoke a whole new bunch of filler out of it. Nothing wrong in my humi either, other cigars that have been in there the exact same amount of time (about three weeks) burn just fine, and it is sitting at 69/70. Wrapper feels just fine to the touch too. So give it a try if you like, but I wouldn't smoke this one while driving or doing something where you can't correct the crazy burn.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Pancho
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 54
98 consumer rating
Best bundle cigar on market!
by Alex G in Kansas City Mo on July 17, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my favorite bundle cigar of all time. I've had many. Overall a 93/100 except occasionally the wrappers flake. Who cares??? Impeccable flavor! Let sit in humidor for month and they will just get better! A!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
A Quality Smoke in any Book!!
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 04, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke pricey top shelf smokes and good everyday ones also, these cigars are worthy of a place on the top shelf, what a group of gems. fantastic smooth flavors, some woody some creamy but all great. the maduro by Nestor Plasencia is a fly under the radar hit. just as good in the natural wrapper, the Limited is a big fat flavorful roll of smoking pleasure. and the Fuente is a treat. its not very often all the smokes in a sampler are good these are all great. let your price ego go and stock up on all of these fine smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
This is one DAM great smoke
by Nick Giotta in Visalia, California on August 20, 2004

This has got to be a mistake in the price of this outstanding, great tasting, easy draw, even burning CIGAR, not that I'm complaining mind you. This smoke rates (at least in my thoughts) up there with the big boys in every way but the price.. I'll have to order more before everyone finds out about this super smoke and the price goes up and the supply runs out.:)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Not Bad for the Price
by Boxtakilla in Broken Arrow, OK on July 16, 2006

I got this cigar as part of a Famous Sampler back in March. It's been in the humidor for about 3 1/2 months and I decided today was the day to try it. I have to admit that I put it off becuase of the feedback I read here. I don't know that I've ever read reviews about a cigar where the opinions were so far apart. I find the cigar to be pleasant. Nice white ash, good draw and certainly a good looking cigar. The taste is as described elsewhere - earthy with a hint of chocolate or coffee. For the price, it's not a bad smoke. I'm sure giving it time in the humidor only helped it. I would buy it again as long as I keep the price under a couple of bucks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Great cigar
by RICH W in PA on August 31, 2005

I was surprised how good these cigars were for the price. I tried one at the shop and was amazed on how good it was . The only thing I feel bad about on this cigar is that I hadn't tried them sooner . Pure spice. Pure flavour.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Awesome full bodied smoke!
by Neil in South Carolina on October 22, 2004

I have ordered two bundles of the Pancho Maduro now and I love them! They are a great, full bodied, everyday smoke but they also have enough flavor and intensity to enjoy after a good meal! If you like full bodied maduros, you CANNOT beat these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
hard to put this cigar down.
by andres rocha in san antonio, tx. on January 09, 2007
Verified purchase

Terrific buy, and a great overall smoke. Looking foward to re-ordering(hopefully at the same price).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Biggest Bang for the Buck So Far
by Bob Z in Bangor, Pa on July 21, 2006

What a pleasant surprise.I was so impressed with the draw, flavor, burn, consistancy, and appearance fresh from the bundle. They say they get better after sitting in the humi? I don't know if they'll last that long! Best thing since sliced bread IMHO

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
No bad draws here.
by Ben in Vincennes, Indiana on June 15, 2015

I have smoked 6 out of a bundle of 20. I have yet to have one with a bad draw. I have smoked $50 boxed cigars that either wouldn t burn good or had bad draws. These are a winner for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Very good Bundle!!
by Tim in Upstate NY on November 01, 2011

I have been meaning to try this one for a while, got a few in a sampler and let them rest for a few weeks. Fired one up the other day and was quite impressed. Taste was excellent started out with some pepper and then around the 1/2 way point became sort of sweet with hints of chocolate which continued to build right to the end. Actually prefer this to the FDO maddie for an inexpensive everyday smoke, ....that said does not burn the best and required a couple of minor touch ups, wondering if more rest will solve that problem. Of course this is a an around the house cigar so I will not complain about touching up a less than $2 cigar because of a minor burn issue. Would recommend this one to someone who likes rich Maddie flavor and wants to save a buck or two.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 54
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.