La Floridita Pancho Reviews

80 consumer rating
55 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
83
Draw
82
Consistency
80
Appearance
87
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Best bundle cigar on market!
for La Floridita Pancho
by in Kansas City Mo on July 17, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my favorite bundle cigar of all time. I've had many. Overall a 93/100 except occasionally the wrappers flake. Who cares??? Impeccable flavor! Let sit in humidor for month and they will just get better! A!!!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
69 consumer rating
Flavor Good. Burn.....Not so much
for La Floridita Pancho
by in North Carolina on July 21, 2016

Nice price, nice look, nice feel, nice aroma. Taste is nice. I thought I stumbled upon the deal of the century. Unfortunately, they burn like crap. Don t want to stay lit, tunnel like crazy. I thought maybe it was a bad stick, but I have tried 4 out of my bundle all to similar results. I will reserve the rest for yard work and car washing.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Pancho
98consumerrating
Best bundle cigar on market!
for La Floridita Pancho
by Alex G in Kansas City Mo on July 17, 2012
Verified purchase

This is my favorite bundle cigar of all time. I've had many. Overall a 93/100 except occasionally the wrappers flake. Who cares??? Impeccable flavor! Let sit in humidor for month and they will just get better! A!!!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98consumerrating
A Quality Smoke in any Book!!
for La Floridita Pancho
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 04, 2010
Verified purchase

I smoke pricey top shelf smokes and good everyday ones also, these cigars are worthy of a place on the top shelf, what a group of gems. fantastic smooth flavors, some woody some creamy but all great. the maduro by Nestor Plasencia is a fly under the radar hit. just as good in the natural wrapper, the Limited is a big fat flavorful roll of smoking pleasure. and the Fuente is a treat. its not very often all the smokes in a sampler are good these are all great. let your price ego go and stock up on all of these fine smokes.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97consumerrating
This is one DAM great smoke
for La Floridita Pancho
by Nick Giotta in Visalia, California on August 20, 2004

This has got to be a mistake in the price of this outstanding, great tasting, easy draw, even burning CIGAR, not that I'm complaining mind you. This smoke rates (at least in my thoughts) up there with the big boys in every way but the price.. I'll have to order more before everyone finds out about this super smoke and the price goes up and the supply runs out.:)

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Not Bad for the Price
for La Floridita Pancho
by Boxtakilla in Broken Arrow, OK on July 16, 2006

I got this cigar as part of a Famous Sampler back in March. It's been in the humidor for about 3 1/2 months and I decided today was the day to try it. I have to admit that I put it off becuase of the feedback I read here. I don't know that I've ever read reviews about a cigar where the opinions were so far apart. I find the cigar to be pleasant. Nice white ash, good draw and certainly a good looking cigar. The taste is as described elsewhere - earthy with a hint of chocolate or coffee. For the price, it's not a bad smoke. I'm sure giving it time in the humidor only helped it. I would buy it again as long as I keep the price under a couple of bucks.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Great cigar
for La Floridita Pancho
by RICH W in PA on August 31, 2005

I was surprised how good these cigars were for the price. I tried one at the shop and was amazed on how good it was . The only thing I feel bad about on this cigar is that I hadn't tried them sooner . Pure spice. Pure flavour.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Awesome full bodied smoke!
for La Floridita Pancho
by Neil in South Carolina on October 22, 2004

I have ordered two bundles of the Pancho Maduro now and I love them! They are a great, full bodied, everyday smoke but they also have enough flavor and intensity to enjoy after a good meal! If you like full bodied maduros, you CANNOT beat these!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93consumerrating
hard to put this cigar down.
for La Floridita Pancho
by andres rocha in san antonio, tx. on January 09, 2007
Verified purchase

Terrific buy, and a great overall smoke. Looking foward to re-ordering(hopefully at the same price).

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Biggest Bang for the Buck So Far
for La Floridita Pancho
by Bob Z in Bangor, Pa on July 21, 2006

What a pleasant surprise.I was so impressed with the draw, flavor, burn, consistancy, and appearance fresh from the bundle. They say they get better after sitting in the humi? I don't know if they'll last that long! Best thing since sliced bread IMHO

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91consumerrating
No bad draws here.
for La Floridita Pancho
by Ben in Vincennes, Indiana on June 15, 2015

I have smoked 6 out of a bundle of 20. I have yet to have one with a bad draw. I have smoked $50 boxed cigars that either wouldn t burn good or had bad draws. These are a winner for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Very good Bundle!!
for La Floridita Pancho
by Tim in Upstate NY on November 01, 2011

I have been meaning to try this one for a while, got a few in a sampler and let them rest for a few weeks. Fired one up the other day and was quite impressed. Taste was excellent started out with some pepper and then around the 1/2 way point became sort of sweet with hints of chocolate which continued to build right to the end. Actually prefer this to the FDO maddie for an inexpensive everyday smoke, ....that said does not burn the best and required a couple of minor touch ups, wondering if more rest will solve that problem. Of course this is a an around the house cigar so I will not complain about touching up a less than $2 cigar because of a minor burn issue. Would recommend this one to someone who likes rich Maddie flavor and wants to save a buck or two.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.