I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Floridita Toro Reviews

80 consumer rating
64 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
78
Draw
79
Consistency
74
Appearance
85
Burn
71
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for La Floridita Toro
by in Athens,GA on August 26, 2002
Verified purchase

Excellent flavor and burn. The Maduro is one of the finer I've tasted in some time. And, you can't beat the price!!

18 5
most helpful negative review
46 consumer rating
Bad Experience
for La Floridita Toro
by in Florida on February 24, 2013
Verified purchase

My normal yardgar is Flor de Oliva maduro. But I got these in a 5 pak from Cigar Auctioneer for less than a dollar each. Smoked three just messing around the yard and cleaning out the garage. I remember the first one was pretty harsh, the second was ok for a dollar smoke, don?t remember the third. I sat down to review the fourth today. As with the others, it?s very nice looking; smooth, oily shine, small veins, firm to the touch. Prelight had a taste of pepper, lite hint of sweetness. Clean cut with my Xikar Xi1, good pre-light draw. Toasted foot, a little bitter start into a sweet earthy taste for the first ¾? nice amount of smoke. It all went bad from there. I put it down to rest and burn went out, had started tunneling. I cut off about ¾? and relit. If I didn?t keep puffing, it would go out. Down to second third of the cigar, it has full smoke, flavor back and forth between harsh and earthiness but has continued to tunnel. It got very hot considering I had to keep puffing. Cut some off again; about an inch this time. A few more puffs and I gave up and tossed it in a dog hole. I have one left maybe it can redeem this smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Floridita Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 64
96 consumer rating
One to buy again
by Michael in Papillion NE on June 09, 2009
Verified purchase

I have had my share of cigars 286 different brands in my scrap book over the years including those some of those unmentionable cigars. Some are keepers and some just are not. The La Floridita Toro Maduro is one I will purchase again. I like the flavor, aroma, and burn. I know everyone has expectations by reading the reviews. These really matched what I was looking for, a full to medium cigar, with good flavor and aroma. I haven't experienced the burning problems most have spoken about. Some time in the humidor, toast the end good, and take slow draws and watch the bluish grey smoke roll off one of the cigar. Great with a good belt of scotch. What a treat!! If you draw it hard it will bite. I took it slow and easy and it really surprised me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Good cigar
by Byron in Newark OH on January 03, 2014
Verified purchase

Good construction and flavor with surprising complexity. Just be sure to age for at least a few months.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Top value Bundle Smoke
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on August 17, 2010

Just finished my 2nd bundle and was happy with everone of them, a quick few weeks in the Humi put them in fine condition, good construction deep coco earthy flavor a thick smoke with great aroma. worth every penny, if your willing to let them sit and even out before smoking these are a fantastic cigar for the price,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
A good daily smoke
by Ted in Florida on August 01, 2009
Verified purchase

A fine affordable everyday cigar. Creamy smoke, rich flavor and aroma. I will purchase again for sure. Cigars are like women,,,,,,I like em dark, rich, affordable, and tight as hell!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Very satisfying, consistent taste
by Paul in on January 15, 2009
Verified purchase

It's my primary smoke, the most consistent tasting cigar I've smoked. Never seems to have any surprises. They're not the most consistent burning cigar from one to another. Easy to control the harshness buy controlling how hot you get it. Very satisfying if you know how to work them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
You've got to be kidding me
by Joseph in Lexington, KY on July 27, 2009
Verified purchase

How can a smoke this good be this affordable? Very well made with a smooth easy draw and nice rich taste all the way through. This one will be a mainstay in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
suprised
by rich in ceres, ca on July 14, 2005
Verified purchase

I am a budget minded smoker who wants to get the most satisfaction for his dollar, so I recently ordered a bundle of La Floridita maduro in the toro size. I was extremely suprised with the taste as well as the quality, contruction and appearence of this cigar. for a little over a buck apeace, I can't see how you can go wrong. this will difinately turn into my everyday cigar. thanks fss.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
outstanding smoke
by Joe in Belleville, IL on February 10, 2006
Verified purchase

Hadn't had one of these in a while. Had a new bundle delivered today and just finished a great smoke. Reminded me why these are some of the best maduros I've tasted. And the price just makes them better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Great Smoke
by JJ Wright in Athens,GA on August 26, 2002
Verified purchase

Excellent flavor and burn. The Maduro is one of the finer I've tasted in some time. And, you can't beat the price!!

18 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Very Good, Need Time in Humidor
by Craig in Michigan on August 01, 2011

After a month plus in the humidor, these maduros are a pleasure. Remind me of a Ghurka box pressed cigar. Cocoa and spice compliment the black tobacco. No burn issues. Would buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 64
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.