I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Fontana Vintage Reviews

87 consumer rating
57 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
87
Draw
90
Consistency
84
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Buy La Fontana Vintage Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Fontana Vintage Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Buy it!
for La Fontana Vintage Da Vinci
by in Seattle, WA on October 18, 2002

Was looking for a cigar that I could buy and share on the course with my foursome on Saturdays. Didn't expect to find such a gold mind. Smooth taste, good draw, consistent smoke, even easy to relight without that bitter bite. The guys have asked me to renew this order when we go through this box. Which is nice, because from an affordability stand point, I can do that without breaking the house. If you are looking for a more mild cigar, and you like smoking The Griffin's, I would put this cigar on par with that genre.

20 4
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Excellent
for La Fontana Vintage Belicoso
by in New York on September 29, 2003
Verified purchase

Of all the cigars in sampler packs that I've tried, I think "La Fontana" Belicoso is the one for me. The cigar is a very smoothe cigar, which burns even and has a nice mild aromatic scent. The taste is one that is very light which compliments lightly sweet wrapper. If the draw end of the cigar is cut just right it can be one of the easiest smoking cigars you've tried and the price is just right. Although I thought I had found the right cigar for me on a prior tasting, after my first experience with this cigar, I've concluded that this is the one and there are no other sampler packs I need to try so that I can find the right cigar for me, so I purchased my first box recently and loving every minute of it.

16 6
recommended for you based on La Fontana Vintage
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 57
100 consumer rating
100 the best
by james simmons in florida on February 28, 2011
Verified purchase

La Fontana Vintage puccini is the best tasting cigar i have ever smoked

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
WOW!! WHAT A FANTASTIC SURPRISE
by SKEETER in KANAB, UT on November 16, 2011

WHAT A NICE AFFORDABLE AND DELICIOUS CIGAR!!! FROM THE CONSTRUCTION TO THE SMOKE-A-BILTY.... THIS CIGAR HAS IT ALL!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Great taste smooth draw
by Harry Herbert in Ceres, CA on June 13, 2001

This has to be the most underated ane overlooked cigar I have seen. It compares to ones twice the cost. This is a smooth draw with a great taste. No after taste. This is a mild cigar. This should be your first try.

21 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Sweet and mild quality cigar
by Payman K. Afaghi in New Port on June 01, 2011
Verified purchase

Well made. Sweet and mild quality cigar with great looks. It only remains firmly all the way in through!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Light, spicy-sweet, excellent cigar.
by Overworked in CA on March 14, 2006

The flavor is an excellent, dry, mildly spicy smoke from beginning to end. The slightly sweet infusion in the wrapper balances nicely against the other flavors. The cigar is reminiscent of a flakey pastry with pistachios. The draw is perfect, the ash is solid, the packing is even throughout the smoke. The only complaint is that the wrapper on the current ones is prone to unwrap and is a bit delicate. But the flavor is wonderfully mild and complex.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Smooth, great buy
by Bob in Huntington Beach on April 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Really smooth cigar, nice burn, and I love the size. The sweet flavor at the start is probably unnecessary but it doesn't take away from the experience. Truly a great cigar at an incredible price. -Bob

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
Buy it!
by Jimmy G in Seattle, WA on October 18, 2002

Was looking for a cigar that I could buy and share on the course with my foursome on Saturdays. Didn't expect to find such a gold mind. Smooth taste, good draw, consistent smoke, even easy to relight without that bitter bite. The guys have asked me to renew this order when we go through this box. Which is nice, because from an affordability stand point, I can do that without breaking the house. If you are looking for a more mild cigar, and you like smoking The Griffin's, I would put this cigar on par with that genre.

20 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Nice Little Treat
by Bill in Osseo MN on November 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Nice mild flavor and good draw...burn was a little off but nothing unmanageable...will add this to my list of auction stand byes

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Not Disappointed
by J. Hegstrom in Duluth, MN on January 16, 2002

This cigar is a great find. It can stand with smokes that cost twice as much. La Fontana has a great draw, clean,polished construction and a mild tobacco flavor. I would recommed it to a beginner as well as to an aficioando.

18 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Absolutely Great
by Reid in Dallas, TX on June 23, 2001
Verified purchase

An absolutely fantastic smoke, and a great value too. The cigar has one of the best draws of any that I've smoked. A very nice, mild, slightly sweet flavor and a very even burn. You can't go wrong with this churchill.

7 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 6 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 57
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.