I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Fontana Vintage Galileo Reviews

87 consumer rating
27 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
84
Draw
89
Consistency
82
Appearance
89
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
FOLLOW UP
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Tampa on August 20, 2001
Verified purchase

Finished the box. 17 of 20 were excellent, a nice loooong finish of creamy tobacco flavor. My refill order is in guys. They needed a week in the humidor is all.

7 1
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Are you guys serious?
for La Fontana Vintage Galileo
by in Wilton Cal. on May 31, 2010
Verified purchase

My first seven or eight boxes of these were great. Then they ran out and now they have a new supply. The new supply is very inconsistent. The makers have changed something because they are just not the same cigar by any stretch. The taste is the same but the amount of tobacco in each cigar is different. So you will smoke one cigar and it may crack and come apart because the amount of tobacco is too high. You may smoke another cigar and find that it only burns on the inside and you do not get anything out of it because it does not have enough tobacco in it. Either way I am through with these. I have given up hope on getting a decent cigar for under $60.00 a box or bundle. I think three smokes a day for fifteen years was a good little run with a dirty little habit. ;o)

0 0
recommended for you based on La Fontana Vintage Galileo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
96 consumer rating
Sweet and mild quality cigar
by Payman K. Afaghi in New Port on June 01, 2011
Verified purchase

Well made. Sweet and mild quality cigar with great looks. It only remains firmly all the way in through!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Light, spicy-sweet, excellent cigar.
by Overworked in CA on March 14, 2006

The flavor is an excellent, dry, mildly spicy smoke from beginning to end. The slightly sweet infusion in the wrapper balances nicely against the other flavors. The cigar is reminiscent of a flakey pastry with pistachios. The draw is perfect, the ash is solid, the packing is even throughout the smoke. The only complaint is that the wrapper on the current ones is prone to unwrap and is a bit delicate. But the flavor is wonderfully mild and complex.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Nice Little Treat
by Bill in Osseo MN on November 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Nice mild flavor and good draw...burn was a little off but nothing unmanageable...will add this to my list of auction stand byes

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar
by in on May 18, 2014

Fantastic

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Very nice cigar
by Ken S in Philippines on July 09, 2013

A very surprising cigar. I received the mild sampler #3 as part of another order and was very pleased with this cigar. The burn was excellent, draw was equally good, and the taste and appearance were quite OK. Consistency was quite good as well, but did not stand out as well as the other qualities.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Wow!
by Tony in Columbus on October 03, 2009
Verified purchase

Construction is a tad iffy, but if you can overlook that, this is one incredibly tasty two dollar cigar!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
One of my Favorites!
by J. Hoy in Bloomington IN on July 27, 2005

If you like a mild smooth cigar, this one is for you! I love the sweet-nutty taste, it is like an after dinner dessert. Nicely constructed, burns evenly, draws effortlessly, never harsh. Great smoke for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
The honeymoon's over!
by Joe in Rhode Island on June 22, 2010

I thought I was going crazy when I noticed that these cigars have not tasted the same as when I first started smoking them. That is until I read the last review. The wrapper doesn't always taste sweet all the time but they do burn well and I have not experienced the same uneven tobacco quantities as the previous reviewer but I do notice a difference!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Solid
by Chris in Oregon on April 11, 2011

A solid smoke. Subtle nutty and lightly spicy flavors. Good draw and construction. My only negative comment is that the burn tends to be a little quick and sometimes uneven.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
80 consumer rating
Not bad!
by David Vargas in TX on August 08, 2006
Verified purchase

These are good smokes! I don't mind the sweet tip on this cigar. Has a good effortless draw, lots of creamy smoke, fine construction and a good burn. Very mild and light on the wallet.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.