I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Reviews

85 consumer rating
10 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
86
Draw
92
Consistency
83
Appearance
91
Burn
82
Buy La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Instant Favorite
for
by in CA on July 5, 2013

Great stick. Wonderful value. Well balanced smoke. An instant favorite ESPECIALLY for the price. LGC delivers as expected.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Better La Gloria's
for
by in CA on April 17, 2014
Verified purchase

I'm a huge LG fan, for some time and was excited to try these. Not up to my expectations. Look great, below avg. taste, okay construction, burn will not carry an ash. I will not buy again.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Artesanos Retro Especiale
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
97 consumer rating
Instant Favorite
by Mark G. in CA on July 05, 2013

Great stick. Wonderful value. Well balanced smoke. An instant favorite ESPECIALLY for the price. LGC delivers as expected.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
My favorite cigar.
by L.C. in Macon, Georgia on November 13, 2013

While not the prettiest cigar out there, it is a great tasting, full bodied smoke. There are a few flaws in construction at times but overall a great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Love at First Sight
by Frank Leparik in long Island, NY on April 03, 2012

The visual of this cigar grabbed me - the uniform natural wrapper, and the elegant retro-looking band with the elegant lady. The 7x49 size is reminiscent of Cuba. Upon smoking, I found some nice positives: mellow, cedery flavors, a solid ash, a sharp burn, and a long finish. A box purchase is tempting, and the price is reasonable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Excellent cigar with good flavor.
by Lawrence Bernard in Mohnton PA on July 23, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Excellent smoke
by Richlw in Pennsylvania on July 06, 2012

I was looking forward to this cigar and I was not disappointed. First thing about it I noticed was excellent construction and tons and tons of smoke. I'm not going to get into describing flavors such as macadamia nuts, raisins, blueberries on a frosty morn, and a cappacino with a hint of cinnamon. It's just a great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
THIS one is super!
by Daniel W in Northport NY on November 12, 2011
Verified purchase

The flavor of the one I am smoking now is what i was looking for from what was once my very favorite cigar line. The problem is that the two before it were under filled and so burned lousy and go very bitter very quickly. I dont know how the magazines rate cigars because two cigars laying in a box side by side can be vastly differet smoking experiences. Do they judge the lousy one or the great one? Or do they smoke many and take the average. Ive smoked cigars rated 90 or more and wouldnt take a box for free because I got a bad one.Too tight or too loose and I dont care if you spend 10 bucks for it,that cigar wont be good. So this cigar is A but if I wrote this after the last one i would steer you away from it. My ratings are for THIS cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
73 consumer rating
Not for me.
by Dane in Houston on November 03, 2011

I received this smoke for free with my most recent purchase. The pre-light gave me very high hopes. From there it went down hill. it did not cut as well as it should have, the construction was not spot on....3 or 4 soft spots all over the stick. the biggest problem was the burn, it burnt with a 45 angle the whole time. i ended up having to torch the thing to correct the burn. due to this the flavors never developed fully. I will say i had no problems the draw. Im not saying this was horrible, but it was not for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
50
60 consumer rating
Better La Gloria's
by DK in CA on April 17, 2014
Verified purchase

I'm a huge LG fan, for some time and was excited to try these. Not up to my expectations. Look great, below avg. taste, okay construction, burn will not carry an ash. I will not buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
Decent
by Bnwink in Bismarck ND on February 15, 2012

Mellow wrapper around binder & filler with some kick. Not my usual fave flavor profile but I liked them. Not sure I'll buy another box again. Construction was near perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
best lgc for flavor
by figurado in cat square on November 26, 2011

i'm smoking the toro and despite a predominant vein in the wrapper the appearance of this nicely capped cigar is unaffected,it's weighty too.the draw is effortless,toast the foot and this is the aroma that makes somebody say,"that smells great or what are you smoking?"now the best part,the flavors are amazing and frequently changing,becomes more balanced after the first in.which seems to be loaded with a unique taste all it's own.the finish is exceptional.through the nose this is one of the most flavorful ever.it will be interesting to see how the age at home.i gotta say i had my concerns when ernie left the brand but this removes my concerns.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.