Cigar Deals!Offer

La Gloria Cubana Reviews

80rated
170 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
84
Draw
83
Consistency
81
Appearance
86
Burn
80
Buy La Gloria Cubana Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Gloria Cubana Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 rated
better than it used to be
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Soberano
by in los angeles on October 12, 1999

la gloria cubana was a classic case of getting too big, too fast. the quality and taste suffered for a number of years after expanding operations to the dominican republic. i quit smoking them for a time because the taste and quality dropped significantly (ernesto doesn't think so, but many of my friends were in agreement with my observation). anyways, i bought a bundle recently and some of the old greatness has been regained. it's rich, full bodied and a beauty to look at.

22 6
most helpful negative review
11 rated
A tasty treat, better than pussy.
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Charlemagne
by in Hill Top, CA. on August 23, 2000
Verified purchase

Charlemagne whet east or was it west? What rver it was let's be glad becuase we're smoking 7 1/4 of pure black delight!!!! And I can't be sure but my wife has a private eye out for these dark skined sweethearts. Lets talk about burn and ash and construction.... and sheep, keep following the herd....BAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!!

18 11
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana
Prev 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
100rated
Love These
for La Gloria Cubana Charlemagne
by David P in Washington State on October 09, 2015

I ve been smoking cigars since the 1970 s when the Tinder Box came to life. Of course in those days there was no Cigar Aficionado magazine and the Tinder Box catered to Pipe Smokers. However, they did have a few brands of cigars Hoya de Nicaragua and their own blend. Well time has come full circle. I was looking for a good old style Cuban Cigar and by chance back in 1993 I got a box of LGC Chalamagnes, DAMN what a great decision. I ve been smoking them since and Love everyone I smoke. So, if you want an old style Cuban Cigar and can t fly to Cuba buy a box of LGC s and enjoy, Have them with some strong Cuban Coffee.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
WOW!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias
by Lars in Laramie on April 11, 2013
Verified purchase

This may be my favorite Cigar. I am fairly new to cigar smoking, but this right her.... WOW. It is smooth, mild, and overall tastes amazing. It burns well, and so far I am 3 for 3 out of the box. Fabulous Cigar. 10 out of 10

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Rich & full-flavored
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by Greg in Hattiesburg, MS on November 11, 2012

Corona Gorda Maduro is my favorite over a 20-yr period. Comparing the thousands of different brands smoked, none will ever compare to this. Price & quality are met in this cigar. I'm glad to know that some things refuse to be sold unless quality is there!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of the Best
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by Brian in North Dakota on October 08, 2011

A must try cigar, one of the best out there!! I always have at least 5 of these in my humidor, never let me down in flavor construction or consistency!! If you have never tried one of these your missing out on one of the best cigars of all time.

... read more
64
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A wonderful smoke at the BEST price.
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by Ed B. in Olympia, WA on August 14, 1999

This has to be or is, one of the finest cigars out there at the BEST price FAMOUS offers. Has an excellent taste you want to savor for a long time.USA.. you've given us a cigar to be proud of.

... read more
911
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One Fantastic Cigar!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by Gary Ross in Lawton, OK on August 06, 1999

This is one of the best cigars I've ever smoked! It was much better than some more expensive cigars I've had in the past. This is my new favorite!

... read more
189
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Awesome
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Charlemagne
by Scott in Wilmington, NC on March 05, 2007
Verified purchase

Just had one of these last night. I'm not a big Churchill or bigger size kind of guy because I usually don't have enough time to smoke a whole one. I made time last night now that the weather outside is getting nicer. It was definitely worth it. Nice and medium to full taste that at no time was overpowering. It was awesome with a glass of Shiraz.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Buy This Cigar - It Will be Your New Favorite
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Charlemagne
by Tony Onorad in Hayward, California on April 10, 2000

I just received my first box of the La Gloria Cubana Charlemange Maduro and had three over the past weekend, whereas I normally woudl have one cigar. These cigars are truly delicious from smell to taste to appearance.I highly recommend these - it will be a truly enjoyable experience!

... read more
322
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
What a pleasure!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Churchill
by Jerome in Gulf Coast on February 21, 2009

This is a beautifully constructed, delicious cigar. I would have given it straight 10's except that the burn was just short of perfect.

... read more
35
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
New smokers ... sit down for this one
for La Gloria Cubana Corona Gorda
by Bishop in Florida on October 08, 2017

Definitely FULL flavored. Consistent on construction, razor sharp burn, effortless on the draw with peppery finish lasting down to the nub. I would call it medium-full on the strength. New smokers should definitely pull up a chair and sit down for this one. Wouldn t recommend it on an empty stomach

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.