Cigar Deals!Offer

La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda Reviews

84rated
8 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
85 rated
Excellent smoke!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by in Northwestern Pa. on August 2, 2000

I'm very pleased with the rich flavor from this cigar. Very smooth draw and nice burn , will definately keep these supplied in my humidor.

9 3
most helpful negative review
48 rated
Not what I expect from a cigar in this price range.
for La Gloria Cubana Corona Gorda
by in Corona Ca on October 13, 2017

Construction was variable, out of 5 only 2 were good to smoke. Flavor was also variable, one was great, two tasted like comet cleanser smells and the other two were not smokable.i have tried LGC a few times to get a good overview and I have now removed them from my list.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
100rated
Rich & full-flavored
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by Greg in Hattiesburg, MS on November 11, 2012

Corona Gorda Maduro is my favorite over a 20-yr period. Comparing the thousands of different brands smoked, none will ever compare to this. Price & quality are met in this cigar. I'm glad to know that some things refuse to be sold unless quality is there!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A wonderful smoke at the BEST price.
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by Ed B. in Olympia, WA on August 14, 1999

This has to be or is, one of the finest cigars out there at the BEST price FAMOUS offers. Has an excellent taste you want to savor for a long time.USA.. you've given us a cigar to be proud of.

... read more
811
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
New smokers ... sit down for this one
for La Gloria Cubana Corona Gorda
by Bishop in Florida on October 08, 2017

Definitely FULL flavored. Consistent on construction, razor sharp burn, effortless on the draw with peppery finish lasting down to the nub. I would call it medium-full on the strength. New smokers should definitely pull up a chair and sit down for this one. Wouldn t recommend it on an empty stomach

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
genuine premium
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by carl austin in san diego on April 26, 2003

this is a beautiful smoke. my two favourite brands are punch and la gloria and this gorda is a good example why. Every cigar in the box perfect. All the same, great draw, delicious taste, superior construction. At 73 bucks a box a tremendous value! I have been smoking cigars for about 8 years now and i have spent way more money than i should have over the years trying to find a really good consistent cigar that was somewhat affordable. I have tried all kinds of cubans and i have to say that not only these gordas but allmost all of la gloria cigars are as good as it gets.

... read more
1716
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Excellent smoke!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by Dave in Northwestern Pa. on August 02, 2000

I'm very pleased with the rich flavor from this cigar. Very smooth draw and nice burn , will definately keep these supplied in my humidor.

... read more
93
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
75rated
A consistant and stable cigar. I am on my 3rd box
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by Armando Fermin in Camp Red Cloud Korea on February 27, 2000

Whether it was Bosnia, Ft Polk, LA or now Korea, I can always depend on a Gorda to keep my spirit going. A great smoke and clears the room at the local bar. Thats the way I like it. Always Ready Wolfpack Robusto

... read more
19
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
48rated
Not what I expect from a cigar in this price range.
for La Gloria Cubana Corona Gorda
by Lou Cambruzzi in Corona Ca on October 13, 2017

Construction was variable, out of 5 only 2 were good to smoke. Flavor was also variable, one was great, two tasted like comet cleanser smells and the other two were not smokable.i have tried LGC a few times to get a good overview and I have now removed them from my list.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
50
Great Taste, Less Than Optimal Construction
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by Gregg in Concord NH on April 07, 2007

Now that I have smoked some Cuban cigars, I find some similarities with La Gloria Cubana. It has a peanut aroma that reminds me of the Cuban twang of a Monte #4. The flavor is superb and does not grow harsh, but as with my review of the Wavell, the cigar gave off a very loose ash that flaked all over and the burn was off. It also unravelled some, although this may have been due to dry winter conditions in my retailer's humidor. But I can live with these problems when the taste is as good as this.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.