I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana Corona Gorda Reviews

82 consumer rating
12 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
82
Draw
83
Consistency
79
Appearance
83
Burn
76
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One Fantastic Cigar!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by in Lawton, OK on August 6, 1999

This is one of the best cigars I've ever smoked! It was much better than some more expensive cigars I've had in the past. This is my new favorite!

16 8
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Great Cigar! Even better Price!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
by in Foothill Ranch, CA on April 29, 2001

The cigar looked very nice and gave the appearance that the construction was good to excellent. They appeared to already have a bit of age on them (at least based on what other people use to judge by) the cellophane was slightly yellow. I brought them home and threw them in my humidor to age them a bit. Well, I got impatient and since I had never had one decided tonight was the perfect opportunity, given that my wife is out of town on a business trip in Chicago. I accompanied the cigar with a Cafe Latte from a local coffe shop, nothing special, but it was the first time I have drank coffe with a cigar and I have to say I REALLY enjoyed it. Definately will have to try that more often. Anyway, When I removed the band I noticed a small flaw in the construction, a hole. Oh well, I proceeded to cut the cap which was very nicely done. It cut smoother than most others. Could be that I just sharpened my cutter! This cigar was easy to light and took off like a champ. At first I was using my finger to cover the hole, which turned out to be quite distracting. So, I took a small piece of the cap and covered it with that. BTW, anyone know the recipe for vegetable glue? I used spit and it worked OK but took several rewettings throughout the smoke. Not something I would cherish doing in public! The ash was firm and white for the first half of the cigar darkening during the second half. The construction turned out to be pretty good. I noticed the binding and filler were rolled slightly tighter to one side of the cigar causing some uneveness for the first half but nothing major. This cleared up nicely during the last half of the cigar. The flavor was medium the first half being milder, as most of my experiences have been, with the last half showing much more flavor. I smoked this guy to the last inch and enjoyed it very much. It was a quick cigar for it's size, about an hour and 15 minutes. I tend to be able to smoke a roBUSTo for an hour so, this seemed a little quick. All in all a very enjoyable smoke even with the minor construction issues. I am hoping the second one is made a little better. I will let it age a while. For ~$3 a stick this will definately be a regular in my humidor.

20 12
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana (DR) Corona Gorda
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
One Fantastic Cigar!
by Gary Ross in Lawton, OK on August 06, 1999

This is one of the best cigars I've ever smoked! It was much better than some more expensive cigars I've had in the past. This is my new favorite!

16 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
I LOVE THIS CIGAR!!!
by MEjax in All over! on May 27, 2005

Sheer enjoyment, I just love these! Perfect fit in the hand, smooth warm shiney wrapper, and it really smells like a winner. Toast up the foot, mmm boy, smooth with a nice dash of spice. Burns razor sharp right down to the nub even before you realize your fingers are getting blistered! If you haven't tried one yet, DO IT! You won't be sorry

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Creamy and spicy!
by Greg in Hattiesburg, Mississippi on January 30, 2012

I've smoked cigars on and off for years, knowing that working men can hardly afford quality, especially in good cigars. But when I tried Cubana I would light one with one if I could! I'd love to work there & roll 'em & smoke 'em all day!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Not at all worth the money!!
by Casarez in Inglewood, CA on December 23, 2009
Verified purchase

One of the worst cigars that I've tried. Major disappointment: burned very hot, poor construction, wrappers splitting and falling off, aroma like hot roofing tar, no distinguishable flavor, ugly aftertaste. Overall, not satisfied at all.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Wonderful smoke
by KEVIN in on October 05, 1999

the best large ring gauge ems smokes I've tried. I keep trying to find better but nothing comes close.

18 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
10 consumer rating
Great Cigar! Even better Price!
by Chris Gripp in Foothill Ranch, CA on April 29, 2001

The cigar looked very nice and gave the appearance that the construction was good to excellent. They appeared to already have a bit of age on them (at least based on what other people use to judge by) the cellophane was slightly yellow. I brought them home and threw them in my humidor to age them a bit. Well, I got impatient and since I had never had one decided tonight was the perfect opportunity, given that my wife is out of town on a business trip in Chicago. I accompanied the cigar with a Cafe Latte from a local coffe shop, nothing special, but it was the first time I have drank coffe with a cigar and I have to say I REALLY enjoyed it. Definately will have to try that more often. Anyway, When I removed the band I noticed a small flaw in the construction, a hole. Oh well, I proceeded to cut the cap which was very nicely done. It cut smoother than most others. Could be that I just sharpened my cutter! This cigar was easy to light and took off like a champ. At first I was using my finger to cover the hole, which turned out to be quite distracting. So, I took a small piece of the cap and covered it with that. BTW, anyone know the recipe for vegetable glue? I used spit and it worked OK but took several rewettings throughout the smoke. Not something I would cherish doing in public! The ash was firm and white for the first half of the cigar darkening during the second half. The construction turned out to be pretty good. I noticed the binding and filler were rolled slightly tighter to one side of the cigar causing some uneveness for the first half but nothing major. This cleared up nicely during the last half of the cigar. The flavor was medium the first half being milder, as most of my experiences have been, with the last half showing much more flavor. I smoked this guy to the last inch and enjoyed it very much. It was a quick cigar for it's size, about an hour and 15 minutes. I tend to be able to smoke a roBUSTo for an hour so, this seemed a little quick. All in all a very enjoyable smoke even with the minor construction issues. I am hoping the second one is made a little better. I will let it age a while. For ~$3 a stick this will definately be a regular in my humidor.

20 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Awesome Cigar
by Jason in Columbus on February 15, 2009

Amazing cigar, I just bought my third box and it is by far the best cigar I've smoked. I've purchased $16 Cohiba black cigars and they were not nearly as good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not So Much
by Terry in Florida on April 28, 2008

Purchased the Wavells and can't get enough of them, GREAT Product. Wanted to try the Corona Gorda and bought a box. Out of the 5 I've smoked, 3 have had wrappers split after I lit them. The draw was weak and difficult to keep going. Wish I could get a refund. Love the Wavells, the Gordas...not so much!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
So-So
by Brian in Kentucky on January 06, 2008

I had one of these after dinner on a Saturday night. I had smoked a Sancho Panza Double Maduro earlier in the day. To be perfectly honest, I would have a very hard time telling the difference between the two as far as flavor goes. It was not a bad cigar by any means; it's just that it was surprisingly similar in taste to the lower priced cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not Bad...
by Brian White in Vallejo, CA on July 13, 2005

The Corona Gorda is a relatively medium bodied cigar that has a very peppery, almost Jalopeno, character with the initial light-up that mellows out quickly to a floral foundation laced with flavors of cream, leather, coffe earth and spice. It has a very loose draw with mouthfuls of smoke and hints of orange peel. The finish was short and clean with hints of cream, leather and earth. A nice mellow smoke leaving a bit of a zing and an intoxicating after effect that was most displeasing. I prefer something with a tighter draw and a little more strength and body and doesn't leave me feeling loaded, but this isn't bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.