I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra Reviews

83 consumer rating
10 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
81
Draw
77
Consistency
78
Appearance
85
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
A wonderful smoke - rich and flavorful
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in San Francisco, CA on July 23, 1999
Verified purchase

A pleasant surprise as I smoked the cigar. It was very, very good. Excellent, in fact! I bought these in February and smoked the first one last night. After 5 months of ageing, these are fantastic.

13 8
most helpful negative review
20 consumer rating
Great when they are smoke-able, but most are NOT
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
by in Louisiana on July 1, 2012
Verified purchase

I have been buying LaGloria Cubana Glorias Extra for a few years now. When they are smoke-able, they are fantastic. My problem is, over the last couple of years, out of a box of 25, on average only 10 to 14 of them have been smoke-able. The others have had a HORRIBLY PLUGGED DRAW. My most recent box contained 13 COMPLETELY UNSMOKE-ABLE cigars. I even bought a "Draw Poker" to try to salvage the plugged ones, but most of them are so horribly plugged even the DP can't make them smoke-able. Sadly, I am at my whit's end with these cigars, and am now searching for a suitable replacement. With regrets, the detail ratings I selected for this cigar pertain to the PLUGGED cigars, as they have out-numbered the non-PLUGGED cigars in my orders for the last year or so.

1 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana (DR) Glorias Extra
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
93 consumer rating
GREAT
by BOB BROWNING in VERNON, CT on August 27, 1999

WHAT A GREAT CIGAR AT AN EVEN BETTER PRICE!

18 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
After ageing, these smokes are Magnifico!
by Mike Ashton in San Francisco, California on May 02, 2000
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these from Famous a little over a year ago. These have become a fantastic smoke. Full, rich flavor that can only come from this blend of tobaccos. I am supremely satisfied with the La Gloria Cubana maduro.

11 14
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
A wonderful smoke - rich and flavorful
by Mike Ashton in San Francisco, CA on July 23, 1999
Verified purchase

A pleasant surprise as I smoked the cigar. It was very, very good. Excellent, in fact! I bought these in February and smoked the first one last night. After 5 months of ageing, these are fantastic.

13 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
My favorite everyday smoke
by Barry in Central New Jersey on February 29, 2000

Dark brown wrapper with lots of veins. Deep rich flavor typical of Cubans. Has a nice smooth finish. An enjoyable smoke.

12 11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
MILD
by Matt Petersen in Tokyo, Japan on February 18, 2000

This cigar must be called Extra Maduro for the reason this thing is pitch black!! Way too mild with a hint off coffee. Big dissapointment!!!!

5 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
41 consumer rating
Inconsistent, very disappointing
by Paul Grinstead in St. Louis, MO on October 04, 1999

I had previously bought a box of La Gloria Charlamagne Naturals and they were fabulous. These were difficult to smoke, taste lousy, and poorly constructed. I have been giving them away so I would run out and could get some good cigars.

3 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
40
20 consumer rating
Great when they are smoke-able, but most are NOT
by Steve in Louisiana on July 01, 2012
Verified purchase

I have been buying LaGloria Cubana Glorias Extra for a few years now. When they are smoke-able, they are fantastic. My problem is, over the last couple of years, out of a box of 25, on average only 10 to 14 of them have been smoke-able. The others have had a HORRIBLY PLUGGED DRAW. My most recent box contained 13 COMPLETELY UNSMOKE-ABLE cigars. I even bought a "Draw Poker" to try to salvage the plugged ones, but most of them are so horribly plugged even the DP can't make them smoke-able. Sadly, I am at my whit's end with these cigars, and am now searching for a suitable replacement. With regrets, the detail ratings I selected for this cigar pertain to the PLUGGED cigars, as they have out-numbered the non-PLUGGED cigars in my orders for the last year or so.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
90
Burn
10
Not a bad buy...
by smollock in Ventura, CA on November 16, 2008
Verified purchase

I found this cigar to draw easily enough, and burn evenly enough, but it did have a bit of a sharp bite about half way through. I was expecting a little sweater flavor form such a dark wrapper. Not a bad cigar, but only worth about a 7 out of 10 rating from me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Wonderful, Rich Smoke
by John in Sunrise Beach, Texas on November 23, 2007

Like most LGC's I've smoked over the years, this dark beauty didn't disappoint. I solid medium-bodied, 1 1/2 hour smoke with outstanding aroma and flavor from beginning to end. These will only get better with age.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
FAVORITE EVERYDAY SMOKE!!!
by ALAN T. in CA. on April 04, 2005

THIS IS A GREAT CIGAR. THE TASTE IS GREAT, THE PRICE IS GREAT, YOU CAN'T BEAT IT FOR AN EVERYDAY SMOKE. I BUY THESE BY 2 OR 3 BOXES AT A TIME. VERY CONSISTENT, NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ONE YET.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 10
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.