Cigar Deals!Offer

La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell Reviews

82rated
29 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
89
Draw
84
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
Awesome!!!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Charleston SC on December 20, 2012
Verified purchase

awesome cigar.... would smoke this one every day!!!

5 2
most helpful negative review
NR
great smoke!!!!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Henderson Nevada on October 11, 2000

excellent smoke! Nice complex flavor with a good finish. Very well made too.

21 16
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
100rated
One of the Best
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by Brian in North Dakota on October 08, 2011

A must try cigar, one of the best out there!! I always have at least 5 of these in my humidor, never let me down in flavor construction or consistency!! If you have never tried one of these your missing out on one of the best cigars of all time.

... read more
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Awesome!!!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by Shane in Charleston SC on December 20, 2012
Verified purchase

awesome cigar.... would smoke this one every day!!!

... read more
52
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
My new favorite!
for La Gloria Cubana Wavell
by David in Arvada, CO on September 01, 2017

Had to smoke one the day they arrived and was not disappointed. Great aroma and flavor. Now I need to clear out some room in the humidor so I can pick up a box.

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
An all-time favorite
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by Sketch in Connecticut on February 21, 2011

This is an excellent cigar. The draw is easy and the ash is snowy white. The taste is very nice with a bit of a cedar finish. This cigar has a very appealing aroma. I highly recommend this cigar.

... read more
36
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
Newly Discovered Gem
for La Gloria Cubana Wavell
by Marv in Oklahoma on June 16, 2015

Surprised by this freebie. They re firm, smoke evenly, tight ash. They last a good longwhile, for being so short. Fine sipping cigar. Has a little pepper to it, but not too much.Dark, rich wrapper. Tight construction. Great feel . Adding to Faves.

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
Good Cigar
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by Fetterman in CO on September 20, 2006

Got a sampler pack with 8 of these in them, good, smooth cigar. Nothing really special about it, but a good smoke nonetheless. Every cigar doesn't have to be the best you've ever smoked. I'd buy a box of these anytime.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
An underrated cigar!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by Leigh in Central Illinois on July 13, 2014

This may be the most underrated cigar on the market. The Wavell provides a bold flavor, and a surprisingly long smoke. I always keep a supply of Wavells in my humidor.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87rated
wonderful smoke
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by gene lowinger in new jersey on October 24, 2000

you can't beat this cigar for the price, or for just about any other reason, except for cubans. It has gotten progressively better after the move to the dominican republic. Famous rates it as medium, but I think it's got a hell of a kick.

... read more
16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86rated
great cigar
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by Charlie in Richmond,VA on December 29, 2008
Verified purchase

one of my favorites...

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
Great value and taste, occasional draw issues
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by John in Charleston, SC on November 26, 2010
Verified purchase

My house cigar that rarely disappoints. Occasionally, I have to open up the cigar with an icepick to get a reasonable draw. The flavor is consistently excellent.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.