I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell Reviews

82 consumer rating
28 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
82
Draw
83
Consistency
81
Appearance
82
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of the Best
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in North Dakota on October 8, 2011

A must try cigar, one of the best out there!! I always have at least 5 of these in my humidor, never let me down in flavor construction or consistency!! If you have never tried one of these your missing out on one of the best cigars of all time.

1 0
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
great smoke!!!!
for La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
by in Henderson Nevada on October 11, 2000

excellent smoke! Nice complex flavor with a good finish. Very well made too.

21 12
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana (DR) Wavell
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
100 consumer rating
One of the Best
by Brian in North Dakota on October 08, 2011

A must try cigar, one of the best out there!! I always have at least 5 of these in my humidor, never let me down in flavor construction or consistency!! If you have never tried one of these your missing out on one of the best cigars of all time.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Awesome!!!
by Shane in Charleston SC on December 20, 2012
Verified purchase

awesome cigar.... would smoke this one every day!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
An all-time favorite
by Sketch in Connecticut on February 21, 2011

This is an excellent cigar. The draw is easy and the ash is snowy white. The taste is very nice with a bit of a cedar finish. This cigar has a very appealing aroma. I highly recommend this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Newly Discovered Gem
by Marv in Oklahoma on June 16, 2015

Surprised by this freebie. They re firm, smoke evenly, tight ash. They last a good long while, for being so short. Fine sipping cigar. Has a little pepper to it, but not too much. Dark, rich wrapper. Tight construction. Great feel . Adding to Faves.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Good Cigar
by Fetterman in CO on September 20, 2006

Got a sampler pack with 8 of these in them, good, smooth cigar. Nothing really special about it, but a good smoke nonetheless. Every cigar doesn't have to be the best you've ever smoked. I'd buy a box of these anytime.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
An underrated cigar!
by Leigh in Central Illinois on July 13, 2014

This may be the most underrated cigar on the market. The Wavell provides a bold flavor, and a surprisingly long smoke. I always keep a supply of Wavells in my humidor.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
wonderful smoke
by gene lowinger in new jersey on October 24, 2000

you can't beat this cigar for the price, or for just about any other reason, except for cubans. It has gotten progressively better after the move to the dominican republic. Famous rates it as medium, but I think it's got a hell of a kick.

1 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
great cigar
by Charlie in Richmond,VA on December 29, 2008
Verified purchase

one of my favorites...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Great value and taste, occasional draw issues
by John in Charleston, SC on November 26, 2010
Verified purchase

My house cigar that rarely disappoints. Occasionally, I have to open up the cigar with an icepick to get a reasonable draw. The flavor is consistently excellent.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Delicious
by Brian in Camp Arifjan, Kuwait on February 09, 2009

Delicious from start to finish, nice white ash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 28
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.