Cigar Deals!Offer

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Reviews

83rated
58 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
84
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
84
Buy La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 rated
Good for a mild smoker
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Toro
by in Wichita on March 19, 2016

This is a cigar for mild cigar smokers who want to try something with more pronounced flavors. I am more of a full smoker, so I was not nuts about this one. Don t get me wrong, its a fine cigar, but I felt the flavor that were there were just a bit lacking. The construction was great, burn was perfect, and the drawl was a bit snug. The flavor to me were a good mild tobacco with leather and some woody tones. No spice or particular sweetness that I could pick up. The mouth feel was that of a light cigar, the smoke was crisp, and neither chewy or oily. Finish was short and mild. Overall its a good cigar, just not my cup of tea as a more full flavor person.

14 7
most helpful negative review
69 rated
A lot to love and some not to.
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Georgetown TX on August 14, 2018

I’m enjoying my fourth one of these tonight. LGCs are always good. This one has a lot to like. What I like about these: the flavor of the wrapper pre-light is outstanding, almost a sweet pecan flavor with that oily mouthfeel that makes LGCs so memorable. The roll and draw are both very tight, not necessarily a bad thing. I enjoy it. The aroma is outstanding. Like a lot of other reviews state, these things smell great and get people commenting. That said, grandpa’s pipe tobacco always smelled great too, but when I was old enough to try it, I really didn’t enjoy the acrid flavor. The same can be said for these. Aroma is wonderful, but flavor is just okay, very basic tobacco flavor with a slight cedar retrohale. Man oh man do I wish these tasted like they smelled, because that would put them at the top of my chart. I also greatly enjoy the smell of roses, though, but I don’t eat them. Each one I have had has had slight burn issues and minor torpedoing which needed correction. I have found them to be consistent from one cigar to the next, without much change in flavor from start to finish, other than a strong bitter flavor at the very end with I don’t personally enjoy. I put mine out at that point. But this is the fourth I have had, so I would call it a good cigar. In my opinion it is not LGC’s strongest offering, I still really like their Wavells, but enjoying one is an hour well spent.

2 0
Recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
classic LGC!
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Nate in Pittsburgh on November 20, 2017

beautiful little cigar with a very distinctive band. very well constructed and filled with an effortless draw. Very spicy on first impression, but mellowing a touch through the first half of the cigar. Spice and pepper come back strong with funk and cedar to the finish...excellent cigar, highly recommended!

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
La Gloria Cubana - Need I say more
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Mark in Illinois on October 09, 2017

Everything I have smoked from them is always a great smoke and these are included. These are great sticks especially for the money. You can not go wrong with these in your humidor ??

... read more
56
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
PowerHouse
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum
by Raman in Southern CA on April 01, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one underrated cigar. If like a smooth cigar with a ton of nicotine, them look no further. I Smoke a Magnum and was not able to fall asleep felt wired. Good smoke, I will buy more soon. Not for a beginner or someone with a mild palate.

... read more
58
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Keep them in the humidor for a month
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by Chris in New Jersey on July 28, 2018

One of my favorite cigars if they are not dry.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
What a great smoke!
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum 5 Pack
by Kevin in Woodbury Heights NJ on May 24, 2015

I don t know why I isn t try these before now, but what an excellent cigar..great taste, well constructed, burns great...I well keep these in the humidor.

... read more
77
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Skewed Rating
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by Richard in Maine on October 21, 2013

The 73 rating on the Gilded Age Churchill is skewed because of a small sample of raters, one of which literally skewered the cigar. I found the Churchill as fine a stick as the Toro, which I received free with three different orders. I subsequently ordered the Test Flight, and found that the Robusto and Magnum round out a magnificent family of smokes. A box of Magnums is in transit as I write this. GET SOME!!!

... read more
56
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
another excellent Honduran
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by William Hayden in Clarksdale, MS on February 27, 2018

wrapper is dark and taste strong for a cigar rated medium strength

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Masterpiece
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill 5 Pack
by Glen in Toronto on June 23, 2016

This cigar is full of tasting note surprises from beginning to end. It reminded me of the experience I had with the CAO Pilon. A must try for sure!

... read more
64
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
96rated
Can t beat the price
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by Paul in Philadelphia, PA on May 04, 2015

Great smoke and you really can t beat the price. This is one of my go-to everyday cigars.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
Great Sticks to Enjoy or Share
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Paul M. in Middle TN on June 20, 2017

This is the second time I have ordered these. My wife loves the faint fruity smell to the stick before I lite them. I have noticed a pleasant not over-powering fruity sweetness to the smoke. These are great to share with friends, or smoke for your own enjoyment. Either way you wont be disappointed.

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.