La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Reviews

78 consumer rating
40 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
84
Draw
85
Consistency
86
Appearance
91
Burn
84
Buy La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Memorable
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Los Angeles on August 18, 2013

Three days after trying my first LGC Gilded Age Robusto, I can still recall the taste, feel, and experience. I can't wait to try the Churchill. The build,feel, draw, and taste of the cigar is the reason I like to smoke cigars. Some of the full, smooth draws surprised with sweetness. Great smoke.

3 0
most helpful negative review
69 consumer rating
Average very day smoke
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum 5 Pack
by in Texas on October 17, 2015
Verified purchase

Not great, not bad

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age
100 consumer rating
PowerHouse
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum
by Raman in Southern CA on April 01, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one underrated cigar. If like a smooth cigar with a ton of nicotine, them look no further. I Smoke a Magnum and was not able to fall asleep felt wired. Good smoke, I will buy more soon. Not for a beginner or someone with a mild palate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
What a great smoke!
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum 5 Pack
by Kevin in Woodbury Heights NJ on May 24, 2015

I don t know why I isn t try these before now, but what an excellent cigar..great taste, well constructed, burns great...I well keep these in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Skewed Rating
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by Richard in Maine on October 21, 2013

The 73 rating on the Gilded Age Churchill is skewed because of a small sample of raters, one of which literally skewered the cigar. I found the Churchill as fine a stick as the Toro, which I received free with three different orders. I subsequently ordered the Test Flight, and found that the Robusto and Magnum round out a magnificent family of smokes. A box of Magnums is in transit as I write this. GET SOME!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Can t beat the price
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by Paul in Philadelphia, PA on May 04, 2015

Great smoke and you really can t beat the price. This is one of my go-to everyday cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
tasty
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by frank in palisade, co on August 21, 2013
Verified purchase

incredibly built, tight wrapper.impressive.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
Very Enjoyable
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by Francisco in Moreno Valley,CA 92551 on November 18, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one of my favorite ones. It has a lot of flavor its smooth, for me i would enjoy it like an every day cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
My Favorite
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Mike in Minnesota on February 15, 2016

This cigar has quickly become my favorite. It is smooth, and includes a consistent, good flavor throughout. The burn, draw and construction of this cigar are all excellent.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
My NEW favorie cigar!
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Magnum
by Antonio in Detroit, Michigan on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one superb cigar! Deliciously bold and full bodied, flawlessly constructed, and equally pleasing in appearance, I will be stocking up as soon as I can clear some space in my humidors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Darn Good
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by jim in Wichita,Ks. on July 07, 2014

The La Gloria Gilded Age is one of the best Cigars with Coffee or A Single Malt Scotch. I agree with the other gentleman that this rating on this cigar was screwed 89 to 90 plus cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
An impressive smoke if your'e looking for leather
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Churchill
by Thomas Meacham in Tallahassee, FL on September 30, 2013

I have been around long enough to remember the Miami-made La Gloria Churchills and their robust leathery smoke that often got complements from passers-by. More recently, they have taken on a different character overall and I've been trying to find that flavor again. La Gloria Gilded Age Cigars meet that goal with some surprises of their own. Nicely constructed with an even draw, the first flavor to hit the palate is rich scent- it's hard to describe easily, but it's something akin to a new-car smell and even a bit of gunpowder! As the cigar draws down, a very clear leather note emerges and stays for the ride, all the way down to the end. Overall, very nice burn, medium to medium-strong bodied and complex. It's my new special occasion smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.