Cigar Deals!Offer

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto Reviews

85rated
21 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
81
Draw
84
Consistency
90
Appearance
89
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
My Favorite
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Minnesota on February 15, 2016

This cigar has quickly become my favorite. It is smooth, and includes a consistent, good flavor throughout. The burn, draw and construction of this cigar are all excellent.

4 0
most helpful negative review
54 rated
Looked good, tasted awful.
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in USA on June 3, 2015

Tasted bad from the start. The tip was bitter flavored. The smoke tasted like cigarette tobacco with chemicals, about a third of the way into the smoke it started to taste really really chemical like burning plastic. Threw it in the garbage at that point. Just terrible. Worst cigar i ve ever smoked.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
100rated
classic LGC!
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Nate in Pittsburgh on November 20, 2017

beautiful little cigar with a very distinctive band. very well constructed and filled with an effortless draw. Very spicy on first impression, but mellowing a touch through the first half of the cigar. Spice and pepper come back strong with funk and cedar to the finish...excellent cigar, highly recommended!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
La Gloria Cubana - Need I say more
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Mark in Illinois on October 09, 2017

Everything I have smoked from them is always a great smoke and these are included. These are great sticks especially for the money. You can not go wrong with these in your humidor ??

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Great Sticks to Enjoy or Share
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Paul M. in Middle TN on June 20, 2017

This is the second time I have ordered these. My wife loves the faint fruity smell to the stick before I lite them. I have noticed a pleasant not over-powering fruity sweetness to the smoke. These are great to share with friends, or smoke for your own enjoyment. Either way you wont be disappointed.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95rated
tasty
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by frank in palisade, co on August 21, 2013
Verified purchase

incredibly built, tight wrapper.impressive.

... read more
26
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
94rated
Very good
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Nick in Modesto ca on November 08, 2017

Agree with all the other reviews. Had my first robusto after a week in the humi. Excellent! Perfect burn. Even my old lady commented on the sweetness. Gilded age beam black=relaxation station. And I got them at a killer price I can share a few

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90rated
My Favorite
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Mike in Minnesota on February 15, 2016

This cigar has quickly become my favorite. It is smooth, and includes a consistent, good flavor throughout. The burn, draw and construction of this cigar are all excellent.

... read more
40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Memorable
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Joe in Los Angeles on August 18, 2013

Three days after trying my first LGC Gilded Age Robusto, I can still recall the taste, feel, and experience. I can't wait to try the Churchill. The build,feel, draw, and taste of the cigar is the reason I like to smoke cigars.Some of the full, smooth draws surprised with sweetness. Great smoke.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83rated
Worth A Try
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by critterman5719 in Virginia on November 29, 2013

This is a good tasting cigar.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83rated
Terrible wrapper
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by B Best in Windsor On on October 05, 2013
Verified purchase

Loved everything but the wrapper. Bought 3 and all had wrapper issues when I opened the delivery package, to the point where the wrappers practically fell off the bottom 1/3 of the cigars!Draw was a little tight and th eburn was bad. Taste was great.Would try these again to see if I encountered wrapper issues again.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81rated
somewhat disappointed
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by joe in ny on September 30, 2013
Verified purchase

constructed well, burned well however draw was tight , and the taste was not smooth, almost stale. not extremely disappointed but i wont re order

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.