I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto Reviews

90 consumer rating
15 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
80
Draw
83
Consistency
90
Appearance
88
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
tasty
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in palisade, co on August 21, 2013
Verified purchase

incredibly built, tight wrapper.impressive.

0 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Tight draw and tastes stale
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto 5 Pack
by in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on May 25, 2015

A one dimensional cigar and sometimes bitter to the taste. A lot of pepper comes through and remains throughout the cigar. A decent burn and ash but leaves an unpleasant after taste on your palate as if the tabacco was stale. Would not recommend La Gloria Cubano - much better cigars can be found at the same price point.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
95 consumer rating
tasty
by frank in palisade, co on August 21, 2013
Verified purchase

incredibly built, tight wrapper.impressive.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Memorable
by Joe in Los Angeles on August 18, 2013

Three days after trying my first LGC Gilded Age Robusto, I can still recall the taste, feel, and experience. I can't wait to try the Churchill. The build,feel, draw, and taste of the cigar is the reason I like to smoke cigars. Some of the full, smooth draws surprised with sweetness. Great smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Worth A Try
by critterman5719 in Virginia on November 29, 2013

This is a good tasting cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Terrible wrapper
by B Best in Windsor On on October 05, 2013
Verified purchase

Loved everything but the wrapper. Bought 3 and all had wrapper issues when I opened the delivery package, to the point where the wrappers practically fell off the bottom 1/3 of the cigars!Draw was a little tight and th eburn was bad. Taste was great.Would try these again to see if I encountered wrapper issues again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
somewhat disappointed
by joe in ny on September 30, 2013
Verified purchase

constructed well, burned well however draw was tight , and the taste was not smooth, almost stale. not extremely disappointed but i wont re order

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
68 consumer rating
Tight draw and tastes stale
by Don in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on May 25, 2015

A one dimensional cigar and sometimes bitter to the taste. A lot of pepper comes through and remains throughout the cigar. A decent burn and ash but leaves an unpleasant after taste on your palate as if the tabacco was stale. Would not recommend La Gloria Cubano - much better cigars can be found at the same price point.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
54 consumer rating
Looked good, tasted awful.
by Mark E F in USA on June 03, 2015

Tasted bad from the start. The tip was bitter flavored. The smoke tasted like cigarette tobacco with chemicals, about a third of the way into the smoke it started to taste really really chemical like burning plastic. Threw it in the garbage at that point. Just terrible. Worst cigar i ve ever smoked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Not Impressed
by GLFMAN in Wisconsin on February 10, 2014

Ten pack I received was rock hard and a tough draw... Have been aging and they aren't really showing improvement. Be careful...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Rich, Creamy and Full of Flavor
by Lawrence in Scituate, RI on September 11, 2013
Verified purchase

Fantastic stick. Slow burning and full of flavor, this la Gloria really impressed me. The chocolate leather and creamy notes came on full force in the beginning but mellowed out by the middle of the cigar. By the, the nub was neither excessively hot nor was it overly harsh on the palate. Left me wanting more. The next day I still had the flavors on my palate as well as in my mind. I'm coming back for more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Unbelievable!
by Vinnie in Waterbury, CT on August 28, 2013
Verified purchase

This has become one of my favorite cigars. The creamy chocolaty flavors blend perfectly with a big cup of mocha coffee. LOVE this stick!! I highly recommend it to anyone who appreciates a well made, well blended cigar. Great price too!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.