150+ items ship FREE!Offer

La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto Reviews

79rated
17 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
81
Draw
84
Consistency
90
Appearance
89
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
88 rated
Memorable
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by in Los Angeles on August 18, 2013

Three days after trying my first LGC Gilded Age Robusto, I can still recall the taste, feel, and experience. I can't wait to try the Churchill. The build,feel, draw, and taste of the cigar is the reason I like to smoke cigars. Some of the full, smooth draws surprised with sweetness. Great smoke.

3 0
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Tight draw and tastes stale
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto 5 Pack
by in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on May 25, 2015

A one dimensional cigar and sometimes bitter to the taste. A lot of pepper comes through and remains throughout the cigar. A decent burn and ash but leaves an unpleasant after taste on your palate as if the tabacco was stale. Would not recommend La Gloria Cubano - much better cigars can be found at the same price point.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
95rated
tasty
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by frank in palisade, co on August 21, 2013
Verified purchase

incredibly built, tight wrapper.impressive.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
My Favorite
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Mike in Minnesota on February 15, 2016

This cigar has quickly become my favorite. It is smooth, and includes a consistent, good flavor throughout. The burn, draw and construction of this cigar are all excellent.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Memorable
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Joe in Los Angeles on August 18, 2013

Three days after trying my first LGC Gilded Age Robusto, I can still recall the taste, feel, and experience. I can't wait to try the Churchill. The build,feel, draw, and taste of the cigar is the reason I like to smoke cigars.Some of the full, smooth draws surprised with sweetness. Great smoke.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83rated
Worth A Try
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by critterman5719 in Virginia on November 29, 2013

This is a good tasting cigar.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83rated
Terrible wrapper
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by B Best in Windsor On on October 05, 2013
Verified purchase

Loved everything but the wrapper. Bought 3 and all had wrapper issues when I opened the delivery package, to the point where the wrappers practically fell off the bottom 1/3 of the cigars!Draw was a little tight and th eburn was bad. Taste was great.Would try these again to see if I encountered wrapper issues again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81rated
somewhat disappointed
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by joe in ny on September 30, 2013
Verified purchase

constructed well, burned well however draw was tight , and the taste was not smooth, almost stale. not extremely disappointed but i wont re order

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
75rated
Quality construction, excellent burn, nice appearance
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by lon in Minnesota on July 05, 2016

I tend to prefer a solid medium bodied cigar. This one tended to be on the medium strong side, especially in the 2nd half. Earthy peppery flavored with a little spice on the tongue. Stayed that way in the first half, got a little harshess to it in the 2nd half. Overall a decent cigar but there are better tasting cigars in this price

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
68rated
Tight draw and tastes stale
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto 5 Pack
by Don in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on May 25, 2015

A one dimensional cigar and sometimes bitter to the taste. A lot of pepper comes through and remains throughout the cigar. A decent burn and ash but leaves an unpleasant after taste on your palate as if the tabacco was stale. Would not recommend La Gloria Cubano - much better cigars can be found at the same price point.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
60or below
Looked good, tasted awful.
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto
by Mark E F in USA on June 03, 2015

Tasted bad from the start. The tip was bitter flavored. The smoke tasted like cigarette tobacco with chemicals, about a third of the way into the smoke it started to taste really really chemical like burning plastic. Threw it in the garbage at that point. Just terrible. Worst cigar i ve ever smoked.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Not Impressed
for La Gloria Cubana Gilded Age Robusto 10 Pack
by GLFMAN in Wisconsin on February 10, 2014

Ten pack I received was rock hard and a tough draw... Have been aging and they aren't really showing improvement. Be careful...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.