I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Gloria Cubana Miami Reviews

78 consumer rating
30 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
93
Draw
73
Consistency
77
Appearance
80
Burn
77
Buy La Gloria Cubana Miami Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Gloria Cubana Miami Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Corona Gorda Is Good Smoke!
for
by in Flemington, NJ on March 8, 2001

Ken Fitzsimmons (blueskyes@attglobal.net ), Flemington, NJ, March 3, 2001 La Gloria out does Itself !! I have been an avid cigar smoker since 1994, when I brought Rush Limbaugh a box of Hoyo De Monterrey Double Coronas from St. Maarten. I had no idea what I had given Rush as I had not smoked cigars seriously. But, the $ 240 worth of cigars was worth the opportunity to meet Rush on his TV show. Shortly after delivering the Hoyo Doubles to Rush, I began my education on Dominican Cigars with the Help of LJ Cigars in North Plam Beach, FL. I began with Partagas, Macanudo and other popular brands from General and Consolidated Cigar companies. In 1995 I met an individual in a cigar store in Bermuda and he told me about La Gloria Cubana. I did a favor for this cigar friend and brought back several boxes of cuban cigars from Bermuda on a coprorate jet I was traveling on. This friend gave me about 10 different La Glorias when I delivered the cubans to his home. I was thrilled to taste these La Glorias. Without a doubt, the BEST dominican I had smoked to date. I was traveling to Palm Beach weekly and made it a point to drive round trip to Miami to buy these wonderful cigars on South West 8th Street. I was able to open a private account back then during the shortage and purchased many bundles of La Gloria Churchills, Corona Gorda, Double Coronas, Soberanos, Charlamagnes, Wavells and Crown Imperials. I bet I have accumulated a pile of boxes of the La Gloria Line 10 feet high. These fine cigars will hold "their own" against any cuban smoke that I bring home on a regular basis. The quality of construction, color, shape, draw, flavor is sec ond to none. I have personally felt that the more experienced rollers were located in Miami verss the newest facilty that Ernesto opened in the Dominican. Whenever I have purchased these at J&R I have looked for the "FL" indication on the box to know that I am getting the Miami grade. I have heard thoughts from others, but early in the Dominican 16,000 square foot expansion, I believe I was correct in the fact that the better rollers remained on SW 8th St. in Miami. I have drank espresso with several rollers and Ernesto in Miami. What a real nice guy. He used to tell me that he was so upset to see what some of the retailers were charging for his cigars during the shortage, in some cases $ 18.00 for a torpedo or Soberano. His goal was to make a quality cigar that people could afford. Recently, I had the opportunity to smoke a Serie R made in the Dominican by La Gloria. What a wonderful Smoke! Excellent, every aspect of it. I am sorry that I didn't but all six boxes that Shannon told me that Famous had in stock. Absolutely Wonderful Cigar and beautifully packaged, deserved of such a well constructed cigar! Whether you smoke a Serie R or any of the La Gloria line, you WILL not be disappointed. A standard of excellence. Ernesto, thanks for setting such quality in the cigar industry these years. A true standard bearer. Ken Fitzsimmons This review was written about La Gloria Serie R #6

17 15
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
not your typical La Gloria
for
by in new jersey on July 24, 2014
Verified purchase

La Gloria brand has been my go to for some time...but I could pass on this one. Plan on putting these in your humidor for a long time. Being a La Gloria Churchill fan I am not used to relighting an exploded uneven burning varied flavored cigar. Waste of money.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Miami
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 30
100 consumer rating
GREAT EVERY DAY SMOKE!!!
by ALAN T. in CA on May 11, 2005

THIS IS A GREAT EVERYDAY SMOKER. THE TASTE IS GREAT, THE SIZE IS PERFECT AND YOU JUST CANT BEAT THE PRICE FOR THE QUALITY. I ALWAYS KEEP A FEW BOXES OF THESE AROUND. THEY ARE ALSO SOMETHING YOU WILL BE PROUD TO HAND TO YOUR FRIENDS WHEN THEY COME OVER WITHOUT AFFECTING YOUR POCKET TOO MUCH. I DO LIKE THE MADURO MUCH BETTER THAN THE NATURAL THOUGH, IT IS MUCH MORE DURABLE AND BETTER TASTING, VERY FULL FLAVORED AND SMOOTH. ALSO IVE NEVER HAD A BURN PROBLEM WITH THE MADURO. ALWAYS DRAWS NICE TOO. ILL HAVE TO ADMIT THAT PART OF WHAT KEEPS ME COMING BACK IS THAT THEY ARE MADE IN THE USA. A GOOD DEAL ALL THE WAY AROUND.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
What A Cigar!
by Dean in Eugene, OR on November 08, 2001

In a perfect world, I would trade off every day smoking a Fuente Don Carlos, La Gloria Cubana (FL), Padron, and Cuban Cohibas - in that order - and be a happy man. La Gloria has a great blend, both Dominican and Florida, but the Florida made cigars are distinctly better. The tobacco is aged, blended, and rolled to perfection and is a solid medium strength. The box I'm working on now is a dream everytime I light one up. Smooth and creamy with a touch of spice. They have the creamy consistency of a Macanudo but with much more character - and it's anything but mild. The Dominican's are nice too but these are better. To me, the robusto size is a perfect compliment to a very well thought out cigar.

4 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Really Good Cigar
by B in Dallas on September 13, 2014
Verified purchase

Well guess I bought the last box of these; sad to see them go. I had purchased a 5 pack then came back and bought a box. These are great smooth good flavor nothing bad to say about them. Really a good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Lovely
by Dr. CA Yooper in SoCal - N.B. on April 20, 2009
Verified purchase

Wish I could afford to smoke these all the time. A great treat.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
great smoke
by Rick in NJ on January 20, 2000

This cigar is the best smoked to date. Others who were smoking them felt that it did match up well against the cubans. Highly recommend...

12 13
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
Great Taste....Poor Burn
by Roger in Orlando on January 30, 2009

One of the best tasting cigars I've had. My only complaints are the burn and the draw. This cigar's burn can take on a life of it's own, while the draw varies greatly from cigar to cigar. Even with the flaws, this is one great tasting cigar that I will always have on hand.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90 consumer rating
You won't find a better tasting Smoke, PERIOD!!
by Thomas in Fairfield, PA on October 21, 2008
Verified purchase

For my palette, I can honestly say this is the best cigar I've ever had. The taste gets greater as you smoke it. The only other that comes close is the Dominican version. My future orders will be a box of the Miami's and a box of the Dominican's.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
85 consumer rating
Corona Gorda Is Good Smoke!
by Ken in Flemington, NJ on March 08, 2001

Ken Fitzsimmons (blueskyes@attglobal.net ), Flemington, NJ, March 3, 2001 La Gloria out does Itself !! I have been an avid cigar smoker since 1994, when I brought Rush Limbaugh a box of Hoyo De Monterrey Double Coronas from St. Maarten. I had no idea what I had given Rush as I had not smoked cigars seriously. But, the $ 240 worth of cigars was worth the opportunity to meet Rush on his TV show. Shortly after delivering the Hoyo Doubles to Rush, I began my education on Dominican Cigars with the Help of LJ Cigars in North Plam Beach, FL. I began with Partagas, Macanudo and other popular brands from General and Consolidated Cigar companies. In 1995 I met an individual in a cigar store in Bermuda and he told me about La Gloria Cubana. I did a favor for this cigar friend and brought back several boxes of cuban cigars from Bermuda on a coprorate jet I was traveling on. This friend gave me about 10 different La Glorias when I delivered the cubans to his home. I was thrilled to taste these La Glorias. Without a doubt, the BEST dominican I had smoked to date. I was traveling to Palm Beach weekly and made it a point to drive round trip to Miami to buy these wonderful cigars on South West 8th Street. I was able to open a private account back then during the shortage and purchased many bundles of La Gloria Churchills, Corona Gorda, Double Coronas, Soberanos, Charlamagnes, Wavells and Crown Imperials. I bet I have accumulated a pile of boxes of the La Gloria Line 10 feet high. These fine cigars will hold "their own" against any cuban smoke that I bring home on a regular basis. The quality of construction, color, shape, draw, flavor is sec ond to none. I have personally felt that the more experienced rollers were located in Miami verss the newest facilty that Ernesto opened in the Dominican. Whenever I have purchased these at J&R I have looked for the "FL" indication on the box to know that I am getting the Miami grade. I have heard thoughts from others, but early in the Dominican 16,000 square foot expansion, I believe I was correct in the fact that the better rollers remained on SW 8th St. in Miami. I have drank espresso with several rollers and Ernesto in Miami. What a real nice guy. He used to tell me that he was so upset to see what some of the retailers were charging for his cigars during the shortage, in some cases $ 18.00 for a torpedo or Soberano. His goal was to make a quality cigar that people could afford. Recently, I had the opportunity to smoke a Serie R made in the Dominican by La Gloria. What a wonderful Smoke! Excellent, every aspect of it. I am sorry that I didn't but all six boxes that Shannon told me that Famous had in stock. Absolutely Wonderful Cigar and beautifully packaged, deserved of such a well constructed cigar! Whether you smoke a Serie R or any of the La Gloria line, you WILL not be disappointed. A standard of excellence. Ernesto, thanks for setting such quality in the cigar industry these years. A true standard bearer. Ken Fitzsimmons This review was written about La Gloria Serie R #6

17 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
Wavells: The lottery cigar.
by Anderbudd in Willimantic, CT on March 04, 2005

The Gloria Cubana (Miami) Wavell is one cigar that I return to over and over again. It is by far the most inconsistently burning cigar that I have ever smoked. While the flavor stays consistent from cigar to cigar, the burn and draw varies greatly. In my experience, about one out of every three Wavells is flawless, the other two will canoe down the side when lit or draw too heavy or light. Still, I'll stick to them for that one out of three - far better than many more expensive cigars I've had. The wrapper is delicious: oily and creamy. Shake the dice and see if you get a winner. Considering you can get three of these for the price of one Ashton or Cohiba, what have you got to lose?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
70 consumer rating
Disappointment
by Jay M. in Virginia on November 30, 2009
Verified purchase

I bought a box after having smoked many singles, and it was a terrible box of smokes: poor construction, bad burn and disappointing flavor. No more La Gloria Miami Corona Gorda.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 30
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.