I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4 Reviews

88 consumer rating
8 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
89
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
A must try
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in Illinois on December 17, 2011

Started off with a tad peppery that blended into to a dark chocolate taste.A real nice even burn.Take your time and smoke this cigar it will be well worth it.I will buy these again.

0 0
most recent review
87 consumer rating
Amazing wrapper, ok filler
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
by in City by the Bay on February 18, 2014
Verified purchase

Best Maduro wrapper ever! I never chew tobacco, but I could smell and masticate this smoky goodness all day. The stogie at large wasn t unfortunately as exciting. Burn wasn t very easygoing, and the filler flavor was just ok. 88-89 points

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Serie R #4
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
90 consumer rating
A must try
by Rob in Illinois on December 17, 2011

Started off with a tad peppery that blended into to a dark chocolate taste.A real nice even burn.Take your time and smoke this cigar it will be well worth it.I will buy these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Wow!!!!!!!! This is one serious smoke
by Rob C in Tucson, AZ. on April 25, 2001

I just smoked my first one of these rockets three hours ago and my head is still spining. If you love strong smokes get these. A great earthy core with a meaty leathery finish. NOT FOR THE WEAK OF HEART. If you are not familiar with La Gloria you may want to start with the Wavell and work your way up to the "R"

3 8
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Amazing wrapper, ok filler
by Stefan in City by the Bay on February 18, 2014
Verified purchase

Best Maduro wrapper ever! I never chew tobacco, but I could smell and masticate this smoky goodness all day. The stogie at large wasn t unfortunately as exciting. Burn wasn t very easygoing, and the filler flavor was just ok. 88-89 points

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Serie R #4
by mannytress in on January 12, 2008
Verified purchase

Novice smoker here, only 6 years. Started smoking LGC's (maduro's)3 years ago and Serie R #4's for the last year and a half. I find myself craving this one when I feel like a smoke....others won't satisfy.. Although nothing comes close to smoking a Cuban, this is the best non Havana I have found. Does not come close to a Cuban but what does?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A complex powerhouse
by Stephen in Leesburg VA on July 23, 2006

I have always been a LGC fan and I love pretty much every cigar made by them,but my favorites have always been maduro and they have always been their smaller cigars, so when I smoke a serie R it's always going to be a #4 because I don't have two hours to smoke a cigar. The #4 hits the spot if you want a powerful and complex LGC taste which makes these cigars hard to put down until they start to burn your fingers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Best Value, Bar None
by Tom English in Tucson, AZ on February 20, 2005
Verified purchase

The LGC Serie R #4 is now the hands down favorite among my cigar afficianado friends at Nimbus Brewing Co's taproom. It's a powerful smoke that will satisfy the most discriminating smoker. Any given night many are passed around and savored with a fine pull of micro-brew, great company and conversation. Buy a few boxes, they are VERY affordable, and share them with your friends and see if the same thing dosen't happen where you're at. Trust me, it will. You'll be the life of the party. Cheers!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Complex yet good
by Mark in Greer, SC on October 24, 2004

Not one of the most powerful smokes I have smoked but it did have a complex strong taste. Not my first pick for an every day smoke but still very good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Power House that you never want to stop smoking!
by Jose Ortiz in Hudson, New York on August 07, 2004
Verified purchase

I went into our local tobacco shop and accidentally grabbed this cigar. It was in the wrong box with the regular Gloria. I was charged the wrong price. Went I got home to smoke it, I could not believe the most wonderful aroma, never ending taste and excellent flavor. I just cannot say enough about this cigar. I have been smoking for nearly seven years and this is only the second time that I did not want a cigar to stop burning. Loved it and you will to.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.