Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5 Reviews

76rated
9 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
The best Maduros around - bar none
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by in Columbia, SC on January 10, 2004

These start slow, but the flavor grows and is rich. I truly almost burn my fingers smoking these.

13 13
most helpful negative review
61 rated
Bad Bad Bad
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by in Council Bluffs, IA on August 1, 2016

Nothing but stems. The box I got was bad. 3 of 6 that I have smoked were bad they had stems and would not burn. Will not buy these again. Never!!!

0 0
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
93rated
The best Maduros around - bar none
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Joe Verant in Columbia, SC on January 10, 2004

These start slow, but the flavor grows and is rich. I truly almost burn my fingers smoking these.

1313
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Very nice full of flavor
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Curtis in New York on January 03, 2012

Very nice construction, very nice burn LOTS of nice flavors, a must try if you like a full flavored cigar. I will be buying more!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
61rated
Bad Bad Bad
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Larry in Council Bluffs, IA on August 01, 2016

Nothing but stems. The box I got was bad. 3 of 6 that I have smoked were bad they had stems and would not burn. Will not buy these again. Never!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
70
Burn
10
60or below
BAD second taste!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Vasil in CA on May 11, 2014

I m kind of disappointed of La Gloria Serie R... It s pretty harsh second taste..., smells bad, tastes bad... : I think, like a drink, there is a first impression, which is good, but after that..., so bad... :

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
40
Burn
80
Disappointed
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Ronnie V in Orange County CA on March 06, 2015
Verified purchase

I don't know if the 7/2014 batch was just bad or what. It smells bad and tastes bad and the draw is a bit hard. Nothing like the quality of the #3. Even the Wavells I've had were better than this batch.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
One of Gloria Cubana's Best
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Pete in Denver, CO. on May 14, 2010
Verified purchase

Great cigar for the price. Not too big and not too small.Easier to light and draws nicer than the larger Series Rcigars. Good tasting 1hour smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great, but smaller ring gage PLEASE!!!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Matt in Tokyo on February 06, 2007

A very nice cigar. A lot of well aged tobacco in this cigar and it was good, but good god Ernest, would you make just one in the line witha 46 or less (panetela if I may be picky LOL) ring guage.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
A MUST SMOKE FOR A TRUE CIGAR LOVER
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Bill in CT on October 06, 2005
Verified purchase

This is one of the finest smokes you can buy period. And you can buy it with out going broke.The taste and burn is just plain perfect - I hope this line never goes away.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Don't waste any more time
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by S.Z in Chicago on July 07, 2002

Better get one of these quick and try it out. If you enjoy a full flavored cigar, this is it. I really enjoyed the larger ring size for a full blown taste bud experience. It also burns and draws with a wonderful smoothiness. For extra kicks try the maduro, wow.

417
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.