Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6 Reviews

85rated
22 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
95
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
97
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
La Gloria out does Itself
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by in Flemington, NJ on March 3, 2001

I have been an avid cigar smoker since 1994, when I brought Rush Limbaugh a box of Hoyo De Monterrey Double Coronas from St. Maarten. I had no idea what I had given Rush as I had not smoked cigars seriously. But, the $ 240 worth of cigars was worth the opportunity to meet Rush on his TV show. Shortly after delivering the Hoyo Doubles to Rush, I began my education on Dominican Cigars with the Help of L-J Cigars in North Plam Beach, FL. I began with Partagas, Macanudo and other popular brands from General and Consolidated Cigar companies. In 1995, I met an individual in a cigar store in Bermuda and he told me about the La Gloria Cubana line. I did a favor for this cigar friend and brought back several boxes of cuban cigars from Bermuda on a coporate jet I was traveling on. This new found friend gave me about 10 different La Glorias, when I delivered the cubans to his home. I was thrilled to taste these La Glorias. Without a doubt, the BEST dominican I had smoked to date. I was traveling to Palm Beach weekly and made it a point to drive round trip to Miami to buy these wonderful cigars on South West 8th Street. I was able to open a private account back then during the cigar shortage. I purchased many bundles of La Gloria Lineup; Churchills, Corona Gorda, Double Coronas, Soberanos, Charlamagnes, Wavells and Crown Imperials. I later was able to buy boxes of these fine smokes. I bet I have accumulated a pile of boxes of the La Gloria Line 10 feet high. These fine cigars will hold "their own" against any cuban smoke that I bring home on a regular basis. The quality of construction, color, shape, draw, flavor is second to none. I have personally felt that the more experienced rollers were located in the Miami facility verus the newest facilty that Ernesto opened in the Dominican during 1986. Whenever I have purschased these La Gloria boxes at J&R in New Jersey, I have looked for the "FL" indication on the box to know that I am getting the Miami grade. I have heard thoughts about this from others, but early in the Dominican 16,000 square foot expansion, I believe I was correct in the fact that the better rollers remained on SW 8th St. in Miami. I have had the opportunity to drink espresso with several rollers and Ernesto in Miami. What a real nice guy. Ernesto has told me that he was so upset to see what some of the retailers were charging for his cigars during the shortage, in some cases $ 18.00 for a torpeado or Soberano. His goal was to make a quality cigar that people could afford. Recently, I had the opportunity to smoke a Serie R made in the Dominican by La Gloria. What a wonderful Smoke! Excellent, every aspect of it. I am sorry that I didn't purchase all six boxes that Shannon (Customer Service) told me Famous-Smoke had in stock. The Serie R is an Absolutely Wonderful Cigar and beautifully packaged, deserved of such a well constructed cigar! Whether you smoke a La Gloria Serie R or any of the La Gloria line, you WILL not be disappointed. A standard of excellence. Ernesto, thanks for setting such quality in the cigar industry these years. A true standard bearer. Ken Fitzsimmons

17 12
most helpful negative review
NR
ever been too cigar heaven?
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by in Millville ,Ca on January 24, 2004

I love sitting on my back porch plinking with my BB gun and smoking one of these, it,s cigar heaven,

6 6
recommended for you based on La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
98rated
Absolute Fantastic!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Me in U.S. on December 22, 2011
Verified purchase

This is my 2nd fav cigar next to the CAO MX2. Everything about it is to love: great looking, smelling, burning, and awesome full bodied taste.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
A Piece of Heaven
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Bryan in Birmingham, AL on November 17, 2010
Verified purchase

I've smoked cigars since 1998. I smoked my first with Meatloaf while on the set of a movie. I wasn't a smoker but I didn't want to say no. My first cigar was Churchill Cohiba. I loved it and was blessed with a wife who enjoyed the smell of a good cigar. I rapidly graduated to the bold Maduro's of Partagas and experimented with several brands. Then I found the La Gloria Series R6 and fell in love. It's a great smoke full of wonderful aromas. If I had to describe it it would say a spicy Oak with a bit of a nutty like taste. The wrapper is solid with a great oily touch. Most often they burn very even, but occasionally you do run across a side burn. For me the flavor is well worth the occasional off burn. The smoke is deep and rich. It is my standard humidor stock. I occasionally purchase others, but always return to my LGC R6's. I love them, but I've been told by friends that this cigar is not for the faint of heart. It's a smooth ride, but may be a little fast for some. Get's my vote as the humidor favorite for sure!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
A Great, Strong Cigar
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Ken in Seven Hills, OH on July 22, 2010
Verified purchase

I have never had a bad experience with this cigar. Whether I am on my patio, in the hottub, or on the golf course, it makes whatever I'm doing more enjoyable. It is a strong, rich cigar, packed with flavor and aroma. With the prices on Famous Smokes, you won't find a better cigar.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
experience smokers ONLY!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Raudel in Sun Valley, CA on August 09, 2011

wow! beautiful smell. One of my top 5.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
My favorite
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Shane in Westport, Connecticut on June 01, 2010

It's a great cigar!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Get some!!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by G. Morgan in Kansas City on February 17, 2008

FANTASTIC!! Don't smoke this one on an empty stomach. Give yourself plenty of time and attention to enjoy it. Nuff said.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
La Gloria out does Itself
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Ken Fitzsimmons in Flemington, NJ on March 03, 2001

I have been an avid cigar smoker since 1994, when I brought Rush Limbaugh a box of Hoyo De Monterrey Double Coronas from St. Maarten. I had no idea what I had given Rush as I had not smoked cigars seriously. But, the $ 240 worth of cigars was worth the opportunity to meet Rush on his TV show.Shortly after delivering the Hoyo Doubles to Rush, I began my education on Dominican Cigars with the Help of L-J Cigars in North Plam Beach, FL. I began with Partagas, Macanudo and other popular brands from General and Consolidated Cigar companies. In 1995, I met an individual in a cigar store in Bermuda and he told me about the La Gloria Cubana line. I did a favor for this cigar friend and brought back several boxes of cuban cigars from Bermuda on a coporate jet I was traveling on. This new found friend gave me about 10 different La Glorias, when I delivered the cubans to his home.I was thrilled to taste these La Glorias. Without a doubt, the BEST dominican I had smoked to date. I was traveling to Palm Beach weekly and made it a point to drive round trip to Miami to buy these wonderful cigars on South West 8th Street. I was able to open a private account back then during the cigar shortage. I purchased many bundles of La Gloria Lineup; Churchills, Corona Gorda, Double Coronas, Soberanos, Charlamagnes, Wavells and Crown Imperials. I later was able to buy boxes of these fine smokes. I bet I have accumulated a pile of boxes of the La Gloria Line 10 feet high. These fine cigars will hold "their own" against any cuban smoke that I bring home on a regular basis. The quality of construction, color, shape, draw, flavor is second to none. I have personally felt that the more experienced rollers were located in the Miami facility verus the newest facilty that Ernesto opened in the Dominican during 1986. Whenever I have purschased these La Gloria boxes at J&R in New Jersey, I have looked for the "FL" indication on the box to know that I am getting the Miami grade. I have heard thoughts about this from others, but early in the Dominican 16,000 square foot expansion, I believe I was correct in the fact that the better rollers remained on SW 8th St. in Miami. I have had the opportunity to drink espresso with several rollers and Ernesto in Miami. What a real nice guy. Ernesto has told me that he was so upset to see what some of the retailers were charging for his cigars during the shortage, in some cases $ 18.00 for a torpeado or Soberano. His goal was to make a quality cigar that people could afford.Recently, I had the opportunity to smoke a Serie R made in the Dominican by La Gloria. What a wonderful Smoke! Excellent, every aspect of it. I am sorry that I didn't purchase all six boxes that Shannon (Customer Service) told me Famous-Smoke had in stock. The Serie R is an Absolutely Wonderful Cigar and beautifully packaged, deserved of such a well constructed cigar!Whether you smoke a La Gloria Serie R or any of the La Gloria line, you WILL not be disappointed. A standard of excellence. Ernesto, thanks for setting such quality in the cigar industry these years. A true standard bearer.Ken Fitzsimmons

1712
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
a high performance smoke
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Gary M in Medford Or. on October 17, 2005

I can't belive I waited so long to try these cigars. I enjoy the regular L.G.C. but the Series R maduro is an incredible smoke. While on a walk with my wife I enjoyed one of these. I could not belive how smooth and rich it was. The dark oily wrapper was nice to look at and was flawless. The ash was firm and white, the draw was good, the construction was top notch. The flavor was "FULL" but very smooth with hints of espresso . All in all a great smoke for the money and I cant wait to have another.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
Favorite non-Cohiba cigar
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Nate in Washington, D.C. on January 12, 2009

Great for blowing rings

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
This bad-boy kicked my butt!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 6
by Tom in Indiana on July 07, 2006

This is simply a BEAIUTIFUL cigar! Black as the Ace of Spades and an absolute work of art. Fantastic taste but somewhat difficult to keep lit. The burn wasn't as even as I would have liked. About half way down it really KICKED IN....this is a real MAN's CIGAR! I smoke many stronger sticks and this bad boy finally kick my butt. BUT, it was a great smoke! Recommended for anyone who is "experienced"!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.