I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Riqueza Reviews

95 consumer rating
20 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy La Riqueza Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Riqueza Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
excellent
for
by in Akron on September 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I smoked a 2009 release fantastic burn nice earty and hint of cacao taste no harshness very smooth med. strength Cigar

0 0
most helpful negative review
57 consumer rating
Uneventful
for
by in New York on December 20, 2012

Uneventful, is the only way to describe this cigar. The No.1 appears to be well-made, but leaves much to be desired in the quality of its tobacco. This smoke is dry and green, with absolutely no flavor to speak of.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Riqueza
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
100 consumer rating
excellent
by S in Akron on September 30, 2013
Verified purchase

I smoked a 2009 release fantastic burn nice earty and hint of cacao taste no harshness very smooth med. strength Cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
94 consumer rating
Smoked It To The Roach
by SILENCER in California on May 06, 2015

I was very impressed with this thing. Pretty to look at. Smoked like Vesuvius. The Riqueza burned nice and even all the way through, and it got better and better as I approached the exit point. I smoked it until it was absurdly small, then finally had to toss it. The flavours hit you right away and become a little more intense as you make your way through it. Again, I can t say I detect sweet spice and leather or any of that, but this is a great smooth cigar, and I ll will certainly keep these on hand. I ll wager this cigar goes great with a dark amber adult beverage.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Another good one from Pete Johnson
by Nick in NY on August 20, 2012
Verified purchase

Nice appearance. Got quick blast of charcoal flavor at start. Mellowed right into nice flavors of leather, sweet spices and every now and then black licorice notes. Nice draw and even burn. a winner!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
81 consumer rating
mine had a tight draw.
by Captain Insanity in seattle on May 23, 2010
Verified purchase

I love this brand and I normally smoke the belicoso. I decided to give this size a try, to my dissappointment, I could barely get smoke out of this cigar. The flavor is there, i can taste it, but i had to struggle to get to it. Perhaps this is one bad out of 100 good ones. I will give this a try again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
71 consumer rating
Great flavor, terrible draw
by Mike in Seattle on June 07, 2012

This cigar is a bit of a mystery to me. The flavors and burn are fantastic, but I have had some serious inconsistencies with the burn. I have had three of these, and the first two were fantastic smokes. Excellent balance and finessed flavors. The third had what is perhaps the tightest draw of any cigar I have ever smoked. I definitely recommend that you try one for the flavor, but after my last experience, I would be hard pressed to consider a box purchase. Pete Johnson's other offerings are far superior in this regard.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
57 consumer rating
Uneventful
by Erik in New York on December 20, 2012

Uneventful, is the only way to describe this cigar. The No.1 appears to be well-made, but leaves much to be desired in the quality of its tobacco. This smoke is dry and green, with absolutely no flavor to speak of.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
Good smoke
by Jeff in Fort Lauderdale on March 27, 2014
Verified purchase

I enjoyed this cigar. Great looking, feeling, drawing and tasting. I was a bit surprised with this slow burner. Got in a sampler and had to get more. Not worth the retail price but if you can get on auction or sale price and you like medium body then this is a great go to.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Best After Rest
by Dan C. in Gainesville, FL on February 07, 2014
Verified purchase

You should note that this information does not relate directly to the No. 4 vitola, rather is made about the petit corona, but I'm going to assume that my comment will be sufficiently generic to be informative. I bought two five-packs of the petit coronas about 8 months ago. I burned through the first five quickly and was not terribly impressed with them. They were good but nothing to write home about. The "fresh out-of-the-box cigars" had a rough edge to them and looked a bit dry. Fortunately, I had the patience to wait this one out. I left the second five-pack in a jar humidor with a Bovida pack, along with a few other (seasoned) cigars, then waited about 8 months before trying them again. They were well worth the wait !!! All of the roughness was gone. Those little box-pressed petit coronas are just the ticket !!! Very heavy on the flavor !!! Pete Johnson and "the Don" did a good job on this one. If you can be patient and give it some time in the humidor, you will not be disappointed. It seasons quite nicely. I suspect that if the were to season for a year or two, they would be sensational.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
91
by Joe in Las Vegas on October 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Love this stick! Wish I had a case! Smooooooth and tasty. Burned my fingers on at least 20 of these tasty treats.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
90
by Joe in Las Vegas, NV on October 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Love this smoke, feels good, burns great. If you have any you don't want...send them my way!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 20
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.