Cigar Deals!Offer

La Vieja Habana Reviews

83rated
59 reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy La Vieja Habana Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Vieja Habana Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Unbeatable at these prices!
for LVH Celebracion National
by in Pascagoula, MS on March 13, 2004

Wasn't sure what I was getting into when I picked up a box of these, but I must say that I am very pleasently surprised. A wonderful tasting smoke! Burns evenly, lots of smoke! Hard to beat at twice the price. Might be a good time to pick up a few boxes before the price on this one goes up.

19 10
most helpful negative review
55 rated
Not a terrible cigar for the cheap price... 6/10
for LVH Cedar Chateau No 1
by in Long Island, NY on November 8, 2003

The cigar has a nice dark, oily wrapper when you first look at it. I left it in the humidor for a few weeks before i tried it. But even in a humidor the wrapper was a bit brittle. This particular cigar's construction had a slight flaw and unraveled on me about half way through it. The draw wasn't great either, it had a knot in it which limited the draw drastically. But the burn was consistent throughout the smoke, which was a pleasant notice. The ash was a bit charry and not as wholesome white as i wanted it to be. The smoke was smooth, cool, and overall decent. I noted some leather, coffee, and a hint of cedar. The finish is simple and a bit flat, with a very slight trace of spice to it. Besides the wrapper being somewhat loose and the tough draw on the Cedro Chateau #1, it's not a terrible hand-rolled smoke for the very cheap price La Vieja Habana asks. Perhaps this particular cigar wasn't rolled as well as others, but i'd give it a 6/10. It makes a good smoke for day to day puffs, but not something i would recommend for a relaxing enjoyable evening after a hard day. -Geoff

5 17
Recommended for you based on La Vieja Habana
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
100rated
Definite must have for value conscious connoiseurs
for LVH Celebracion National
by Adam in Jeffersonville, IN on December 28, 2005

These cigars have become one of my favorite everyday smokes. Excellent burn, flavor, and volume of smoke. I am yet to share one of these and not get the same positive comments. These are a must have for the value conscious smoker. The short filler, as others have said, can become a little annoying, but a small price to pay for such a great smoke!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
The Best Cigar for the Money
for LVH Celebracion National
by Dan in Hillsboro, OR on January 14, 2006
Verified purchase

From the packaging to the last draw this cigar was AWESOME!!! I don't think in 20+ years that I have been smoking cigars I have smoked one as pure and smooth as this one. If anyone smokes mild to medium cigars and wants to move up to full bodied, this cigar is your passage. This stick had no harsh overtunes whatsoever. Definetly going on my favorites and ordering more on my next order. Don't miss out on this one.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92rated
You buy-You'll like
for LVH Celebracion National
by Brian in on June 02, 2005

Ordered these a year ago on sale. Tried and really liked them. Then they went off my radar. Ordered again 5/05 on a trial. Received and they looked dry. Put them in my humidor for only 2 days. What a great smoke. Glad I stumbled on them again. Would highly recommend.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
92rated
great cigar
for LVH Rothschild Luxo
by w brown in richmond va on December 09, 2004

I smoke drew's cigars almost exclusively. I alternate between the bel.D,no 2,and rothschild luxo. They are all great.You could pay alot more for alot less cigar.They are best let set for a couple weeks in your humidor.I cannot compare them to anything else because I feel they are different than anything else. Try them...

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
90rated
Unbeatable at these prices!
for LVH Celebracion National
by MT in Pascagoula, MS on March 13, 2004

Wasn't sure what I was getting into when I picked up a box of these, but I must say that I am very pleasently surprised. A wonderful tasting smoke! Burns evenly, lots of smoke! Hard to beat at twice the price. Might be a good time to pick up a few boxes before the price on this one goes up.

... read more
1910
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
88rated
Where have you been all my life??
for LVH Belicoso 'D'
by Pappy Hewitt in Las Vegas, NV on January 25, 2005

I was at the Cigar store to buy my usual, and a person that I had seen in there before, had a couple in his hand and I asked what he thought of them, as I had seen them, but shyed away because of the price! He said they were a great smoke and the price was great also! I bought a couple, clipped one that evening on the patio, put the torch to it, opened a Red Stripe and eureka, was I ever impressed!! Burns like one of my expensive regulars and the flavor is really smooth, mild and silky(all the way to the burnt fingers)!! What a smoke for the money!! I'm sold and will be going back for a box or 2 tomorrow!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88rated
Great all around short smoke
for LVH Cedar Chateau No 1
by Vince in NM on October 31, 2004

When you don't have time to smoke a larger cigar, but crave a nice, smooth, tasty smoke, this is an excellent choice. Don't let the inexpensiveness fool you. This is a great smoking cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
Great smoke at a great price cant go wrong here !!
for LVH Rothschild Luxo
by William in Marseilles, il. on June 18, 2006
Verified purchase

Got a box of the rothschild luxo's last week and was very pleased. Great flavor , burn and construction. For the money there is no going wrong here .

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
86rated
Flavor Plus!
for La Vieja Habana Cass-Anova
by Dave Houston in San Jose Ca on September 10, 2006
Verified purchase

If you don't mind spitting a little short filler you'll enjoy these. For the price you'll have tolook a long ways to find such a tasty smoke.Just bought two more boxes!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
Big Flavor at a Little Price!
for LVH Cedar Chateau No 1
by Rick in Everett, WA on December 18, 2006

Highly recommended! A great smoke right out of the box. One of the best deals I have found so far. Lots of rich flavor and clouds of beautiful smoke. Construction seems right, a little springy. I'm sure they will just get better in my humi over time!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.