La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona Reviews

84 consumer rating
8 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
84
Draw
84
Consistency
89
Appearance
88
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
One of my favorite everyday Cigars
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by in Richmond on October 10, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars are fantastic. While they are not very complex, they have a nice, dry tobacco flavor. Generally these cigars will burn around 45 minutes and stay relatively cool. While the burn is not razor sharp, I have yet to have one that needs to be touched up. Finally, just like all the La Vieja cigars I have had, they are consistent in flavor and performance.

0 0
most helpful negative review
54 consumer rating
MEH-NO FLAVOR
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by in Coarsegold, CA on January 11, 2016

I received this cigar ? as part of a sampler. Seems like there is always one in a sampler that is thrown in just to move it. That sure was the case here. It looked nice, burned evenly, very good draw, but with a multi colored grey brown and grey ash. If you are looking for a very mild experience, you ve found it. But if you are looking for flavorful and satisfying smoke, I suggest you look elsewhere. I received two of these in the sampler and threw the 2nd one in the recycle bin without regret.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
97consumerrating
One of my favorite everyday Cigars
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by Mike in Richmond on October 10, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars are fantastic. While they are not very complex, they have a nice, dry tobacco flavor. Generally these cigars will burn around 45 minutes and stay relatively cool. While the burn is not razor sharp, I have yet to have one that needs to be touched up. Finally, just like all the La Vieja cigars I have had, they are consistent in flavor and performance.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Pretty good
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by Chris in New Jersey on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

The burn on this cigar is awesome. Razor sharp, no uneven edges, just perfect. The taste may not be very complex, but it is good. You get a little bit of hay and woody notes, but that's about it. Overall it's a great cigar for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Very Nice
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by Steve in Massachusetts on June 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Tried one and liked it so much I ordered a box. Some can be a bit twiggy, but the taste is very mid and pleasant.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
91consumerrating
Greatest cigar on the planet????
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by MVW in West Texas on November 07, 2007

These are great smokes! on 2nd box and have yet to be disappointed! i'm almost ready for a 3rd. i've tried all the other $5-10 bigger brand names, and i cant find one as good as this smoke. i buy them at a local shop for just about the same price about 1.30 a stick. i don't know why these aren't in everybody's humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Excellent Consistency
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by DLEDGE in Pearland, TX on September 13, 2010
Verified purchase

Has quickly become a favorite of mind. Consistency of burn and flavor is a strong point of this smoke. Buy two boxes and save on the shipping. You'll be glad you did after the first box. Maybe small in ring size, but the Connecticut wrapper and mild flavor will rate high for most cigar smokers.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
MEH-NO FLAVOR
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by OLd_gUY in Coarsegold, CA on January 11, 2016

I received this cigar ? as part of a sampler. Seems like there is always one in a sampler that is thrown in just to move it. That sure was the case here. It looked nice, burned evenly, very good draw, but with a multi colored grey brown and grey ash. If you are looking for a very mild experience, you ve found it. But if you are looking for flavorful and satisfying smoke, I suggest you look elsewhere. I received two of these in the sampler and threw the 2nd one in the recycle bin without regret.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
short filler masterpiece?
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by thebaby981 in Louisiana on March 11, 2008

These conn shade wrappers deliver a decent amount of smoke but virtually no taste to them. the construction is lousy which is expected with any of the La Vieja line of cigars as they will all have hot spots and canoe cause these are rolled by the worst rollers drew estates employs. the smoke itself is lousy tasting kinda resmebling that of a white owl which may have the same blend of tobaccos. its truly amazing these boxes sell for more than $20 on auctions, as the winners will realize what losers they are soon as they open up this box of crap and begin trying to enjoy this cigar. if your expectations are remotely high, you'll feel ashamed you bought these cigars.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not Bad
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by Mr.Coffee in Arizona on December 22, 2007

These are a decent well made smokeThere is some flavor there but they are EXTREEMLY Mild !

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.