La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Reviews

84 consumer rating
23 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
81
Draw
86
Consistency
84
Appearance
85
Burn
85
Buy La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Awesome cigar for the price!
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Belicoso D
by in GA on April 10, 2008

Great cigar...I can't believe they are as cheap as they are.

1 1
most helpful negative review
54 consumer rating
MEH-NO FLAVOR
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by in Coarsegold, CA on January 11, 2016

I received this cigar ? as part of a sampler. Seems like there is always one in a sampler that is thrown in just to move it. That sure was the case here. It looked nice, burned evenly, very good draw, but with a multi colored grey brown and grey ash. If you are looking for a very mild experience, you ve found it. But if you are looking for flavorful and satisfying smoke, I suggest you look elsewhere. I received two of these in the sampler and threw the 2nd one in the recycle bin without regret.

0 0
recommended for you based on La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade
97consumerrating
One of my favorite everyday Cigars
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by Mike in Richmond on October 10, 2011
Verified purchase

These cigars are fantastic. While they are not very complex, they have a nice, dry tobacco flavor. Generally these cigars will burn around 45 minutes and stay relatively cool. While the burn is not razor sharp, I have yet to have one that needs to be touched up. Finally, just like all the La Vieja cigars I have had, they are consistent in flavor and performance.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Pretty good
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by Chris in New Jersey on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

The burn on this cigar is awesome. Razor sharp, no uneven edges, just perfect. The taste may not be very complex, but it is good. You get a little bit of hay and woody notes, but that's about it. Overall it's a great cigar for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95consumerrating
Very Nice
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by Steve in Massachusetts on June 28, 2013
Verified purchase

Tried one and liked it so much I ordered a box. Some can be a bit twiggy, but the taste is very mid and pleasant.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
95consumerrating
La Vieja is a delightful & pleasant tasting cigar
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Rothschild Luxo
by Ron in Las Vegas, NV on September 05, 2012

La Vieja is a delightful & pleasant tasting cigar that can be enjoyed any time of day. When I finish one, I'm always tempted to light another.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Enjoyable
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Celebracion National
by Jim in Minnesota on June 04, 2009
Verified purchase

On the second box. Have enjoyed each one. Great on the golf course.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Greatest cigar on the planet????
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by MVW in West Texas on November 07, 2007

These are great smokes! on 2nd box and have yet to be disappointed! i'm almost ready for a 3rd. i've tried all the other $5-10 bigger brand names, and i cant find one as good as this smoke. i buy them at a local shop for just about the same price about 1.30 a stick. i don't know why these aren't in everybody's humidor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Excellent Consistency
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Chateau Corona
by DLEDGE in Pearland, TX on September 13, 2010
Verified purchase

Has quickly become a favorite of mind. Consistency of burn and flavor is a strong point of this smoke. Buy two boxes and save on the shipping. You'll be glad you did after the first box. Maybe small in ring size, but the Connecticut wrapper and mild flavor will rate high for most cigar smokers.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88consumerrating
Awesome cigar for the price!
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Belicoso D
by George in GA on April 10, 2008

Great cigar...I can't believe they are as cheap as they are.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86consumerrating
Great mild cigar with a great price
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Bombero
by Chadd in IL on August 21, 2007
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these without ever trying them. I have enjoyed other more expensive Drew Estate cigars, so I thought I'd give them a try. What a great purchase. I like these cigars better than some of the more expensive mild cigars I've purchased in the past. They have a nice creamy flavor and a real even burn. These will be a staple in my humidor for as long as I can buy them.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81consumerrating
Good
for La Vieja Habana Connecticut Shade Belicoso D
by Ron in Ohio on October 03, 2009

This was a great buy when the price was lower but not so much now.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.