I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

La Vieja Habana Corojo Reviews

78 consumer rating
19 reviews
63% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
77
Draw
82
Consistency
76
Appearance
83
Burn
75
Buy La Vieja Habana Corojo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Vieja Habana Corojo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
HUGE SURPRISE!!
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
by in Montesano, WA on June 4, 2008

I was walking my dog last night and I pulled out a La Vieja Habana Cuban Corojo and I placed it in my mouth to moisten the torpedo tip and chew on it for a while. I couldn't believe how naturally sweet the wrapper was!! It wasn't sugared up like some cigars, just wonderfully cured and fermented. Fantastic. So then I lit it up and began the experience. The aroma was very sweet and wonderful on the draw. The smoke was very smooth and rich. This is now my FAVORITE in Drew Estate's LVH (La Vieja Habana) line. Amazing. A+++

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
Not bad
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
by in Youngstown on June 5, 2011

While the other reviews seem split an even 50/50 here, you need to bear in mind this is an EVERYDAY cigar. The best? No. The worst? Far from it. A decent everyday smoke. Sadly, there's enough flaws in this to make some of its competitors a better deal (I'm looking at you, Tabamex...).

0 0
recommended for you based on La Vieja Habana Corojo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
97 consumer rating
HUGE SURPRISE!!
by Sean in Montesano, WA on June 04, 2008

I was walking my dog last night and I pulled out a La Vieja Habana Cuban Corojo and I placed it in my mouth to moisten the torpedo tip and chew on it for a while. I couldn't believe how naturally sweet the wrapper was!! It wasn't sugared up like some cigars, just wonderfully cured and fermented. Fantastic. So then I lit it up and began the experience. The aroma was very sweet and wonderful on the draw. The smoke was very smooth and rich. This is now my FAVORITE in Drew Estate's LVH (La Vieja Habana) line. Amazing. A+++

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
Out of the box, it is good
by Metalbass in Indiana on March 16, 2007
Verified purchase

I recently got some boxes of the cigarauctioneer website. Couldn't wait to try one, so I smoked one just a few hours after they arrived in the mail. Very tasty, smooth, slight amount of spice, good flavor overall. Famous Smoke does a good job in keeping their cigars in perfect smoking condition. When are you sending me freebies?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
Great Buy, Great Smoke
by Dominick in Miami, Florida on June 30, 2009
Verified purchase

I recently won a box of these smokes in auction. This is a great smoke with a great flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Not Bad!
by Jason in Anchorage on December 02, 2006
Verified purchase

Good Cigar. Burn and draw are good. Mild but great flavor. Will definitely buy another box in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
One of my favorites
by MVW in West Texas on February 04, 2008

these are in the top 3 cigars for me, cant beat the price, just tastes good like most the LVH's

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
63 consumer rating
Not bad
by Jason in Youngstown on June 05, 2011

While the other reviews seem split an even 50/50 here, you need to bear in mind this is an EVERYDAY cigar. The best? No. The worst? Far from it. A decent everyday smoke. Sadly, there's enough flaws in this to make some of its competitors a better deal (I'm looking at you, Tabamex...).

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
60 consumer rating
good value
by Marzuk in Georgia on February 24, 2014

I smoked this cigar the first time at my local B%26M. Cost was around $3.50+tax . This cigar burns nice and slow, has a very conical ash meaning the cherry that s left after ashing is shaped like the bottom of an ice cream cone. Flavorwise it s okay, nothing special, mostly just natural bland. I d say this is a good cigar because at this price point it beats other cigars that cost around the same but deliver less in quality. I would buy this for yard work, watching the game, or just some summertime smoking while grilling. It s not by any means a top-shelf cigar, I would actually compare this to the cheaper padron cigars in terms of flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
18 consumer rating
PHOOEY!!!!
by DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. on February 14, 2011

WHEN YOU SMOKE ONE OF THESE, ALL YOU WILL DO IS SPIT OUT THE SHORT FILLER. NO MORE FOR ME.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
20
Burn
30
Relaxing cigar
by Brett in Chicago on February 22, 2013
Verified purchase

Perfect cigar to smoke in your backyard on a nice spring or summer night. Great taste

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Looks can be deceiving
by Erica in Woodstock on October 06, 2011
Verified purchase

Burn isnt too bad. Only a few corrections needed. This was my first cigar out of a large order i had. I was really looking forward to a good smoke as i LOVE drew estates cigars. THE AFTERTASTE IS AWFUL! RIENS CHEAP CIGAR! You know those cheap cigars that have a great looking wrapper but taste like wet newspaper! ya thats what this one taste like. The aroma is good and the initial taste isnt too bad very earthy and woody. Then pow dirty sock in your mouth taste. Even at a dollar a stick its not worth it because you can find better cheap cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 19
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.