Cigar Deals!Offer

La Vieja Habana Corojo Reviews

78rated
21 reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
69
Construction
77
Draw
77
Consistency
75
Appearance
79
Burn
70
Buy La Vieja Habana Corojo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Vieja Habana Corojo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
97 rated
HUGE SURPRISE!!
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
by in Montesano, WA on June 4, 2008

I was walking my dog last night and I pulled out a La Vieja Habana Cuban Corojo and I placed it in my mouth to moisten the torpedo tip and chew on it for a while. I couldn't believe how naturally sweet the wrapper was!! It wasn't sugared up like some cigars, just wonderfully cured and fermented. Fantastic. So then I lit it up and began the experience. The aroma was very sweet and wonderful on the draw. The smoke was very smooth and rich. This is now my FAVORITE in Drew Estate's LVH (La Vieja Habana) line. Amazing. A+++

1 0
most helpful negative review
60 rated
good value
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by in Georgia on February 24, 2014

I smoked this cigar the first time at my local B%26M. Cost was around $3.50+tax . This cigar burns nice and slow, has a very conical ash meaning the cherry that s left after ashing is shaped like the bottom of an ice cream cone. Flavorwise it s okay, nothing special, mostly just natural bland. I d say this is a good cigar because at this price point it beats other cigars that cost around the same but deliver less in quality. I would buy this for yard work, watching the game, or just some summertime smoking while grilling. It s not by any means a top-shelf cigar, I would actually compare this to the cheaper padron cigars in terms of flavor.

1 1
recommended for you based on La Vieja Habana Corojo
97rated
HUGE SURPRISE!!
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
by Sean in Montesano, WA on June 04, 2008

I was walking my dog last night and I pulled out a La Vieja Habana Cuban Corojo and I placed it in my mouth to moisten the torpedo tip and chew on it for a while. I couldn't believe how naturally sweet the wrapper was!! It wasn't sugared up like some cigars, just wonderfully cured and fermented. Fantastic. So then I lit it up and began the experience. The aroma was very sweet and wonderful on the draw. The smoke was very smooth and rich. This is now my FAVORITE in Drew Estate's LVH (La Vieja Habana) line. Amazing. A+++

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95rated
Great stick!
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
by Jeff in Upstate NY on October 14, 2016

Such a great stick for the price. Full flavor and full strength.. Does not disappoint!!!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
Out of the box, it is good
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by Metalbass in Indiana on March 16, 2007
Verified purchase

I recently got some boxes of the cigarauctioneer website. Couldn't wait to try one, so I smoked one just a few hours after they arrived in the mail. Very tasty, smooth, slight amount of spice, good flavor overall. Famous Smoke does a good job in keeping their cigars in perfect smoking condition. When are you sending me freebies?

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
93rated
Great Tasting Cigar
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Gordito Rico
by Chris W. in California on May 08, 2017

This has been my go to cigar of late. Nice smooth draw, smooth flavor all the way through. With the 6x60 be prepared to sit for an hour or so but well worth it. Goes great with a light beer.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Great Buy, Great Smoke
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by Dominick in Miami, Florida on June 30, 2009
Verified purchase

I recently won a box of these smokes in auction. This is a great smoke with a great flavor.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87rated
Not Bad!
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
by Jason in Anchorage on December 02, 2006
Verified purchase

Good Cigar. Burn and draw are good. Mild but great flavor. Will definitely buy another box in the future.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86rated
One of my favorites
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by MVW in West Texas on February 04, 2008

these are in the top 3 cigars for me, cant beat the price, just tastes good like most the LVH's

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
63rated
Not bad
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Rothschild Luxo
by Jason in Youngstown on June 05, 2011

While the other reviews seem split an even 50/50 here, you need to bear in mind this is an EVERYDAY cigar. The best? No. The worst? Far from it. A decent everyday smoke. Sadly, there's enough flaws in this to make some of its competitors a better deal (I'm looking at you, Tabamex...).

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
50
60rated
good value
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Chateau Corona
by Marzuk in Georgia on February 24, 2014

I smoked this cigar the first time at my local B%26M. Cost was around $3.50+tax . This cigar burns nice and slow, has a very conical ash meaning the cherry that s left after ashing is shaped like the bottom of an ice cream cone. Flavorwise it s okay, nothing special, mostly just natural bland. I d say this is a good cigar because at this price point it beats other cigars that cost around the same but deliver less in quality. I would buy this for yard work, watching the game, or just some summertime smoking while grilling. It s not by any means a top-shelf cigar, I would actually compare this to the cheaper padron cigars in terms of flavor.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
60
18rated
PHOOEY!!!!
for La Vieja Habana Corojo Belicoso D
by DON PRUSAKOWSKI in PHOENIX, AZ. on February 14, 2011

WHEN YOU SMOKE ONE OF THESE, ALL YOU WILL DO IS SPIT OUT THE SHORT FILLER. NO MORE FOR ME.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
20
Burn
30
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.