Cigar Deals!Offer

La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Reviews

4.0 stars
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Cigars.
5.0 stars
I Love The Taste
for La Flor Dominicana La Volcada
by Calvin L. Pearson in New Jersey on December 03, 2018

EXCELLENT SMOKE

... read more
5.0 stars
Great offering from LFD
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Chapter One Box Press
by Michael Griffin in Livermore, CA on July 26, 2018

This cigar hits on all marks. Smooth, great flavors, perfect draw and burn. Truly a remarkable cigar. If you re an LFD fan this cigar will not disappoint!

... read more
5.0 stars
Quality has gone down
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Double Ligero Lancero
by Robert in New York on July 01, 2018

Well, they got me again. I ordered a 5 pack of these right after the Cigar Aficionado 91 rating came out in the Top 25 of 2017 list. They were fantastic! Even better than expected. I savored them and was careful not to smoke them all up in the first week LOL!But a few months later in June I found this second 5 pack, and the flavor is almost non-existent.....and the cigar is a little harsh. It s so disappointing, but all too common in the cigar industry. Some brands do seem to work hard to maintain their blends, but others apparently start putting lesser tobacco into the cigars after receiving a great rating. We all know the game. Not a horrible cigar, but average. I would rate it closer to an 81 than a 91 now. The thing that s so surprising is that I ve had such good experience with all of the LFD Double Ligero sticks. Maybe it s just this first cigar out of the pack. I ll smoke another one soon and update my review if I like that one better.

... read more
5.0 stars
This was a very well constructed cigar, consisted draw right from the beginning. I was also balanced and not Too strong. I loved this cigar.
for La Flor Dominicana La Volcada
by Darelle Noel in Los Angeles on February 11, 2018

This was a very well constructed cigar, consisted draw right from the beginning. I was also balanced and not Too strong. I loved this cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
Outstanding cigar
for La Flor Dominicana La Volcada
by PR in Boston, MA on December 28, 2017

Had my first one of these last night and cannot fault it. The appearance and feel to the touch are great: dark brown San Andrés wrapper with the pig tail, firm pack, quite solid and in a very nice 7x50 vitola. The burn is razor sharp throughout the cigar and it delivers a good amount of oily, chewy smoke with chocolate and toasted nuts flavors throughout but with other flavors coming and going as it transitions through the cigar. It had some pepper on the first inch but as it burns down that fades away and from the second inch down it is super smooth. It lasted me a solid 2 hours and I smoked it down to the last inch and a half. The smoke was consistently cool and flavors excellent. This is definitely a well made and flavorful cigar and I m sure my box will go rather quick.

... read more
5.0 stars
Worth the Wait.
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Andalusian Bull
by R in Michigan on March 31, 2017

Waited 3 months for my order to be shipped. Glad I did! A fantastic smoke. Everything as advertised.Can see why it was the #1 rated cigar of the year. Everyone I ve shared this cigar with has been impressed.Big Thank You to Famous for their great customer service.

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic smoke
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Andalusian Bull
by James Larkin in Lansing, MI on January 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this full flavored smoke, it had a great flavor and burned super clean. This is the best La Flor Dominicana that I have ever smoked. It will for sure another cigar that I will smoke again. If you can get your hands on some of these limited release smokes - DO IT!

... read more
5.0 stars
Strong, amazing cigar!
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Chapter One Box Press
by Jim in Nevada on January 06, 2017

Two things to know before you buy this cigar. One - it is boxed pressed, so it holds different than most cigars you are probably use to. Two - it has a chisel tip, which is also different than most cigars you are probably use to. Oh, one more thing... if you like a mild cigar, you won t like this one. It s a strong cigar for strong cigar smokers, and it is one of the best. It starts off with a strong peppery flavor, but quickly moves to a smooth coffee taste that lasts through the first 2/3 of the cigar. It ends with an pleasant, but interesting, herbal flavor that is unlike any cigar I have smoked. The burn is even, it has a medium draw, and each cigar in the box is consistent in all areas rated. This is truly a strong, amazing cigar. Possibly the perfect cigar for the strong cigar smoker. I would highly recommend it!

... read more
5.0 stars
A real treat
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Production Capitulo II Chisel
by scott r. in auburn, al on May 10, 2015

Had my first LFD Capitulo II last night, and it was over the top in flavor, burn, and draw. The taste on my lips was stunning, it truly was a special flavor unlike any other cigars I have smoked. Try one or a box...you won t be disappointed.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Little Smoke
for La Flor Dominicana Limited Double Ligero Lancero Oscuro
by Rodney in United States on June 23, 2013

I love the OFF. This cigar is a great cigar when you have short time to enjoy a cigar. The only drawback to this cigar is it burns hot. I m a punch smoker not a guillotine cut so my favorite cigars are of a larger ring gage which are cooler to smoke. However the flavor of the LFD is strong enough to come through the heat. You get some coffee flavors, some chocolate, pepper, woods and leather in the LFD. This cigar made me want another, if I only had the time.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.