Cigar Deals!Offer

La Floridita Belicoso Reviews

most recent reviews
1.0 star
The Good and the Bad
for La Floridita Belicoso
by Edmond Long in GA on April 22, 2019

My bundle of belicosos gets a mixed review. First, the good. I like the flavor of these cigars. No complex, but pleasing on the palate. Most importantly, I had no lingering aftertastes like many bundle cigars give you. Also, the draw on almost all in the bundle was good. What was bad? Everything else. Most glaringly was the dye used to make these maduros dark. Messy, and left stains on my lips. I finally started rubbing off the dye. The wrapper was flawed on every stick. Small holes. The construction was okay, but the head started to fall apart the longer I smoked. The one real positive, the flavor, is not worth all the flaws. Won t buy again.

... read more
4.0 stars
Good
for La Floridita Belicoso
by David Schau in MN on October 13, 2018

Great every day smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
these sticks are damn good!
for La Floridita Belicoso
by vinman in michigan on November 15, 2012

I was'nt too sure about these more inexpensive smokes since I'm really tired of spending moocho coinage for the big name cigars only to be left in a tasteless ploom of smoke.These were the first bundle I've ever bought and these are really good! Flavor,construction,burn all at a nice price point!I'll make sure the humi is locked when my buddys come over!

... read more
5.0 stars
Great cigar for the money
for La Floridita Belicoso
by Randy B in Maine on May 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I have smoked through nearly the entire bundle of these maduros and have enjoyed every one immensely. They have all had a very consistent, even burn, the draw is perfect and they taste great. For about $1.50/stick, this is the best value I've encountered in a cigar after having tried countless brands over the years.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good draw, good flavor, very enjoyable
for La Floridita Belicoso
by JR in Lake Elsinore, on August 28, 2008
Verified purchase

Nice slow burn, easy draw, enjoyable flavor.

... read more
5.0 stars
Lucious Leathery Aroma
for La Floridita Belicoso
by John in North Carolina on December 29, 2006
Verified purchase

Ordered a bundle of the torps in maduro after reading so much about how wonderful the originals were. Since these were made in a different factory I had no idea what I would be getting. I haven't a clue what the first run La Floridita's tasted like, but they couldn't be better than these. The cigars have a distinct leathery aroma before lighting. The smoke is pleasant, full bodied, but not harsh with a nice spiciness and a unique flavor I can't put my finger on. This cigar is a very pleasant surprise and doesn't deserve to come in a bundle, but I for one am glad it does! It has become one of my favorites and I'm definitely ordering more. Thank you Famous!

... read more
5.0 stars
Very good smoke
for La Floridita Belicoso
by Mark Schultz in Missouri on January 16, 2006

A very good cigar for the price. Always had a good draw, spicy taste, and a good everyday smoke. I'll always have a bundle in my humidor.

... read more
5.0 stars
A nice surprise and great value
for La Floridita Belicoso
by Mike Riley in Montana on December 05, 2005

I love my Arturo Fuente Hemingways, really enjoy my Cohiba's, but for the value, these cigars continue to amaze me each time I light one up. Simply try a bundle. At this price what the heck do you have to lose?

... read more
5.0 stars
Awesome value, Awesome taste and burn, Excellent
for La Floridita Belicoso
by G F in Toms River, NJ on December 02, 2005
Verified purchase

I have tasted many cigars in order to find one that I can afford and also enjoy. This cigar is the ultimate in both categories! Great price, tastes great, burns evenly, smooth draw, great burn. Can't say enough about them!

... read more
5.0 stars
These cigars continue to amaze me and my friends
for La Floridita Belicoso
by Randall M in Wisconsin on November 06, 2005

These cigars continue to amaze me and my friends. Several times a year I travel to an out of state convention of co-workers, some of whom smoke cigars, usually expensive. I always take a batch of La Floriditas to share, especially with those who forget to pack some of their own, or to trade with those who do not. Again, in October 2005, the La Floriditas were smoked by all to rave reviews and comments. I believe this trip resulted in several converts to La Floridita. I never have to worry about trading one of these for any cigar costing more, even much, much more. The other parties to the trades are always satisfied, and amazed when I reveal that these cigars are under $2.00 each. Please keep them coming!

... read more
5.0 stars
great value, great taste
for La Floridita Belicoso
by matthew in los angeles on June 23, 2005

tasty and aromatic. For the money there are few if any sticks this good. I've only tried the maduro and am quite satisfied. Good creamy nicaraguan taste.

... read more
5.0 stars
very good smoke and an attractive cigar.
for La Floridita Belicoso
by R.L.B. in Joaquin, Tx on June 08, 2005

good taste, even burn, attractive cigar and I really like the maduro wrapper. It will be one of my favorites. I reccommend.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.