Cigar Deals!Offer

La Floridita Toro Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Good, but...
for La Floridita Toro
by MB in Albany, N.Y on September 20, 2016

Ordered these twice now in mad toro size.They are good but you have to let them rest in the humi for a while. Add a five pack to your order and leave them in the humi for a month or so. Not bad. If you smoke them right away you may be disappointed. Its an 80 after some rest.

... read more
1.0 star
Don t Waste Your Time
for La Floridita Toro
by Ted in North Carolina on May 25, 2016

This poor excuse for a hand rolled cigar has a habit of not staying lit. The draw was difficult and the flavor non-existent . I m not surprised that it was a sale item but I allowed the salesperson to say her piece.and I bought it. My fault!!

... read more
5.0 stars
Good cigar
for La Floridita Toro
by Byron in Newark OH on January 03, 2014
Verified purchase

Good construction and flavor with surprising complexity. Just be sure to age for at least a few months.

... read more
5.0 stars
Top value Bundle Smoke
for La Floridita Toro
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on August 17, 2010

Just finished my 2nd bundle and was happy with everone of them, a quick few weeks in the Humi put them in fine condition, good construction deep coco earthy flavor a thick smoke with great aroma. worth every penny, if your willing to let them sit and even out before smoking these are a fantastic cigar for the price,

... read more
5.0 stars
A good daily smoke
for La Floridita Toro
by Ted in Florida on August 01, 2009
Verified purchase

A fine affordable everyday cigar. Creamy smoke, rich flavor and aroma. I will purchase again for sure. Cigars are like women,,,,,,I like em dark, rich, affordable, and tight as hell!

... read more
5.0 stars
You've got to be kidding me
for La Floridita Toro
by Joseph in Lexington, KY on July 27, 2009
Verified purchase

How can a smoke this good be this affordable? Very well made with a smooth easy draw and nice rich taste all the way through. This one will be a mainstay in my humidor.

... read more
5.0 stars
One to buy again
for La Floridita Toro
by Michael in Papillion NE on June 09, 2009
Verified purchase

I have had my share of cigars 286 different brands in my scrap book over the years including those some of those unmentionable cigars. Some are keepers and some just are not. The La Floridita Toro Maduro is one I will purchase again. I like the flavor, aroma, and burn. I know everyone has expectations by reading the reviews. These really matched what I was looking for, a full to medium cigar, with good flavor and aroma. I haven't experienced the burning problems most have spoken about. Some time in the humidor, toast the end good, and take slow draws and watch the bluish grey smoke roll off one of the cigar. Great with a good belt of scotch. What a treat!! If you draw it hard it will bite. I took it slow and easy and it really surprised me.

... read more
5.0 stars
Love 'em
for La Floridita Toro
by borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI on February 17, 2009
Verified purchase

Man I love these. Coffee, cocoa, coconut, charred wood flavors. For a buck fifty! To the haters: you gotta let them rest a while. Famous sells A LOT of these, so pretty much any time you get them they are "fresh". Put them down for 6-8 months and revisit.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very satisfying, consistent taste
for La Floridita Toro
by Paul in on January 15, 2009
Verified purchase

It's my primary smoke, the most consistent tasting cigar I've smoked. Never seems to have any surprises. They're not the most consistent burning cigar from one to another. Easy to control the harshness buy controlling how hot you get it. Very satisfying if you know how to work them.

... read more
5.0 stars
GREAT TASTING SMOKE, GREAT PRICE
for La Floridita Toro
by David A. in New Mexico on January 07, 2009
Verified purchase

You know, I am a fan of all the Arturo Fuente cigars, as they were my first cigar...these cigars rival them in complexity. Massage the cigar, over-toast the foot at the first light, cut right at the beginning of the cap, and you have yourself a worthy cigar. I have a bundle sitting in my humidor for about two months, it can't get much better. I will be returning for future purchases of the La Floridita Maduro Toro's, my new favorite, everyday smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
Lower RH = better burn
for La Floridita Toro
by borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI on June 16, 2008
Verified purchase

Great cheapo cigar. I actually prefer these over Padron 000 Series maduros. You gotta store them at a lower humidity, 60%-65% for a few months and they burn much better. Flavor-wise these cigars are incredible. Cocoa and coffee with a nice tartness on the finish.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very good smoke, Better price!
for La Floridita Toro
by Sketch in Connecticut on March 18, 2008

So far I have purchased two bundles of these cigars and both were very good. I'm a "Maduro-Man" and these cigars had all of the characteristics that I look for in a maduro. And the price cannot be beaten. The only thing I have trouble with is - these cigars are tighter than my wife's pocketbook! The draw in many of them is poor. But beggars can't be choosers. Great taste, sweet aroma, good value (even for my wife). An all around nice "everyday" cigar.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.