Cigar Deals!Offer

La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5 Reviews

most recent reviews
5.0 stars
My favorite smoke, hands down
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Mark Creighton in Fort Worth on October 27, 2017
Verified purchase

Love the loose wrap and consistency of burn throughout the smoke. Never, never bitter even when smoking this cigar to the very end. While its smooth it has a hearty full-bodied taste.

... read more
5.0 stars
z
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Ken Skinner in Arizona on August 28, 2017

Great Cigar for the golf course...good for 14 holes.

... read more
5.0 stars
My favorite smoke, hands down
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Mark Creighton in Fort Worth on October 27, 2017
Verified purchase

Love the loose wrap and consistency of burn throughout the smoke. Never, never bitter even when smoking this cigar to the very end. While its smooth it has a hearty full-bodied taste.

... read more
5.0 stars
z
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Ken Skinner in Arizona on August 28, 2017

Great Cigar for the golf course...good for 14 holes.

... read more
5.0 stars
My benchmark wide ring
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Kevin Judeich in New Jersey on November 19, 2016

15 years ago or so, the market began to introduce more words ring gauge smokes that boasted numerous appreciable qualities. LGC Series R withstood the hype of a lot of that. The bold, spicy flavors and cool, rich smoke were a nice change of pace from the gentle coronas. The No.5 is a great example with just enough to keep you going for about an hour and not let up. I ve not had a bad roll on these. The burn starts and stays true, not harsh not acidic. The finish stays on the palate without becoming ashy out acrid, the bouquet is round and a little sweet. I ve enjoyed both wrapper offerings and both have their viruses. The Ecuadorian Sumatra is a touch of baking spice and cedar while the CN broadleaf maduro is mellow but complex. Lovely smokes that age well.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice full of flavor
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Curtis in New York on January 03, 2012

Very nice construction, very nice burn LOTS of nice flavors, a must try if you like a full flavored cigar. I will be buying more!

... read more
5.0 stars
One of Gloria Cubana's Best
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Pete in Denver, CO. on May 14, 2010
Verified purchase

Great cigar for the price. Not too big and not too small.Easier to light and draws nicer than the larger Series Rcigars. Good tasting 1hour smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
A MUST SMOKE FOR A TRUE CIGAR LOVER
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Bill in CT on October 06, 2005
Verified purchase

This is one of the finest smokes you can buy period. And you can buy it with out going broke.The taste and burn is just plain perfect - I hope this line never goes away.

... read more
5.0 stars
The best Maduros around - bar none
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Joe Verant in Columbia, SC on January 10, 2004

These start slow, but the flavor grows and is rich. I truly almost burn my fingers smoking these.

... read more
5.0 stars
Don't waste any more time
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by S.Z in Chicago on July 07, 2002

Better get one of these quick and try it out. If you enjoy a full flavored cigar, this is it. I really enjoyed the larger ring size for a full blown taste bud experience. It also burns and draws with a wonderful smoothiness. For extra kicks try the maduro, wow.

... read more
3.0 stars
Bad Bad Bad
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Larry in Council Bluffs, IA on August 01, 2016

Nothing but stems. The box I got was bad. 3 of 6 that I have smoked were bad they had stems and would not burn. Will not buy these again. Never!!!

... read more
3.0 stars
BAD second taste!
for La Gloria Cubana Serie R No. 5
by Vasil in CA on May 11, 2014

I m kind of disappointed of La Gloria Serie R... It s pretty harsh second taste..., smells bad, tastes bad... : I think, like a drink, there is a first impression, which is good, but after that..., so bad... :

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.