Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Le Tube Double Cigar Tube Reviews

66rated
10 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
90
Durability
45
Design
70
Materials
45
Appearance
95
Overall_quality
50
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
85 rated
Not Bad!
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by in Norwood,Mass on September 4, 2016

Bought this to keep cigars safe while working,works great lost the o-ring but got lucky and found it at my feet guess I m just gonna have to be a little more careful when removing the cap! Would be nice if they sold packs of 10 of them just in case they do fall off. Something to think of for FAMOUS SMOKE a little customer service!

1 0
most helpful negative review
47 rated
Recommend NOT buying!
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by in KY on March 27, 2016

I purchased this cigar case to keep and protect my cigars while in the car. The case worked well until one of the tube gaskets rubber o-ring came off and was lost. Caps will not stay on tubes w/o the o-ring. I took the tube and went to a number of hardware stores to include Lowe s, to find a replacement o-ring...I mean how hard can it be to find an o-ring? Well it proved impossible. While you can find one that will fit in circumference the thickness is a no-go..my recommendation is, if you can find your favorite stick in a tubo packing, go for it but, I recommend staying away from this case.

0 0
recommended for you based on Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
85rated
Not Bad!
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by Robert in Norwood,Mass on September 04, 2016

Bought this to keep cigars safe while working,works great lost the o-ring but got lucky and found it at my feet guess I m just gonna have to be a little more careful when removing the cap! Would be nice if they sold packs of 10 of them just in case they do fall off. Something to think of for FAMOUS SMOKE a little customer service!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
90
Materials
80
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
90
47rated
Recommend NOT buying!
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by Colonel in KY on March 27, 2016

I purchased this cigar case to keep and protect my cigars while in the car. The case worked well until one of the tube gaskets rubber o-ring came off and was lost. Caps will not stay on tubes w/o the o-ring. I took the tube and went to a number of hardware stores to include Lowe s, to find a replacement o-ring...I mean how hard can it be to find an o-ring? Well it proved impossible. While you can find one that will fit in circumference the thickness is a no-go..my recommendation is, if you can find your favorite stick in a tubo packing, go for it but, I recommend staying away from this case.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
10
Design
50
Materials
10
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
10
Very Big Metal Tubes
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by JohnH in Illinois on May 08, 2013
Verified purchase

These are big. They are long and fat so if you want something that hides in your suit pocket this ain't it. They are clean and shinny and hold a big cigar. There is no padding or cedar inside so you'll have to keep the cellophane on your cigars if they come that way. Nothing will hurt your cigars in these two tubes, but they will get destroyed if they are thrown around and bumped repeatedly.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Works perfect!
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by Jacob in Colorado on February 03, 2013
Verified purchase

Super high quality. Little larger than I expected but quality product.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
garbage
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by jack in bartlett il. on November 18, 2012
Verified purchase

both rubber o-rings broke the very first time i removed the caps

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Disappointed
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by Rob in Bethlehem on July 03, 2012
Verified purchase

The cap would not fit onto the tube for 1 of the 2 tubes, no matter how hard I pushed down on it. Thought it was a screw cap, its not. You just push a cap over an o-ring. I will be bringing this back tomorrow and look for something similar elseware.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Strong and Useful :-)
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by B in NJ on June 28, 2012
Verified purchase

wtg Famous, once again great job! alot stronger then the tubes looked, so if ya sit on em on hip you'll know it b4 ya bend em ... be tuff to bend em., good seal use one to snuff one out and one to carry and extra pocket on back great to hold cutter. Very Nice ty. wonder if yas sell extra o rings guessin hardware store when needed...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
One of my tubes broke immediately!
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by John in Maryland on June 05, 2012
Verified purchase

I got these tubes with a coupon and was quite excited about them. As soon as I recieved my order and finished putting my sticks in my Humidor I decided to check my tubes out. The seal on the first one I opened broke (the rubber o-ring snapped in half) on my very first time removing the cap. Talk about a quality item!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Very useful, well made product
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by Jordan1443 in SC on October 25, 2011
Verified purchase

This double cigar holder is very usful when traveling or well say fishing in the most part it is very good looking and has air tight seal.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great product for when your on the go.
for Le Tube Double Cigar Tube
by MJPII in New Jersey on December 04, 2008
Verified purchase

I use these tubes very often. They keep the cigars safe and fresh. You can can use one or two tubes with or without the leather carrying case. The case carry clip works well. There is also a small pocket on the back that could be used to hold a small cutter or something. If traveling on an airline you should place it in you checked luggage or put it in the plastic tray with anything else from your pockets to be x-rayed. I made the mistake of leaving in my carry on. It almost caused a security scare. When x-rayed they tend stand out next to things such as my cell phone charger, spare AA batteries, etc... It looked like a bomb when they x-rayed it. Let's just say I was slightly delayed :)

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.