Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Leon Jimenes Maduro Reviews

87rated
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
85
Consistency
75
Appearance
65
Burn
80
Buy Leon Jimenes Maduro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Leon Jimenes Maduro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 rated
It doesn't get better than this
for Leon Jimenes Belicoso
by in Spokane,Wa. on March 13, 2002

Tough to get better than this cigar! Burn , draw, construction, flavor, etc. It has it all!

14 5
most recent review
NR
Top Notch!
for Leon Jimenes Maduro Maduritos (10)
by in New Jersey on October 16, 2009

Bought 2 bricks and was hooked after a few sticks..... Love CAO L'Anniversaire petites, but they have met their match. Leon Jimenes Maduritos are smooth start to finish. Give em a shot, you won't be dissappointed

0 0
recommended for you based on Leon Jimenes Maduro
96rated
Best "Blind" purchase I have ever made
for Leon Jimenes Robusto
by Rick in Missouri on June 14, 2008

I honestly believe buying a box of the Jimenes Robusto smokes was the best purchase I have ever made without some prior knowledge of what I was going to be receiving. The burn, construction and draw has been just damn near perfect on everyone I have smoked. What I would call a mild smoke, or possibly mild to medium, the taste is superb. They burn evenly and slowly, and I've yet to have to relight one. I'll definitely be seeking these out in the future, and could recommend them without reservation.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
Impressive
for Leon Jimenes Sumo Toro
by Cristian Boerean in Resita (RO) on March 24, 2005

Impressive in every respect: appearance, aroma, flavour, draw, the perfect burn and the white & firm ash. The cigar was almost finished and the ash was on. And this Toro is a gigante...Compliments to the makers this one great cigar !!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Rich and Creamy
for Leon Jimenes #2
by Bruce in Wickliffe, Ohio on June 06, 2006
Verified purchase

Very rich & creamy, with spice and hints of milk chocolate on the palate. A very enjoyable after dinner smoke. Burn, draw and flavor is awesome, with billows of thick smoke. Never had to relight it. Smoked it to the nub. Will have to add this to my humidor as a regular. I give it a 9 across the board.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
It doesn't get better than this
for Leon Jimenes Belicoso
by Larry in Spokane,Wa. on March 13, 2002

Tough to get better than this cigar! Burn , draw, construction, flavor, etc. It has it all!

145
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88rated
Constructed by Professionals
for Leon Jimenes Belicoso
by WAYNE in Tampa on June 28, 2001

This is the best built torpedo I have seen. A perfect even white ash till it burned my fingers.The taste is woody with the maduro tobacco sweetness. Just a bit firm on the draw with full volume of smoke. A smooth full bodied smoke for after dinner. Always have some in the humi. The robusto is great also.

91
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
81rated
Twenty minutes worth
for Leon Jimenes Maduro Maduritos (10)
by Mike in Great Crossing, KY on July 03, 2004
Verified purchase

An unimpressive looking cross between a cigarillo and a demi-tasse. The light brown maduro wrapper is lightly veined and consistent in color from one Madurito to the next. The ash is light grey and fairly firm, the burn is consistent if a little uneven at times. They have a tendency to get a little soft and loose towards the end. The taste is exceptional for a small cigar. Notes of coffee and cocoa dominate a fairly complex array of flavours for a small cigar. A real bargain for well under a dollar a stick if you like to keep twenty minute smokes available.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
80
78rated
There are better cigars for the money
for Leon Jimenes Toro
by Jim Moore in Central Florida on September 16, 2005

Full review currently not available.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
72rated
a good little smoke witha big cigar taste
for Leon Jimenes Maduro Maduritos (10)
by Frank Elia in Toronto, Canada on September 09, 2003

I felt the construction could be better, but that put aside it is a nice flavourful smoke

1920
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Top Notch!
for Leon Jimenes Maduro Maduritos (10)
by Jack D in New Jersey on October 16, 2009

Bought 2 bricks and was hooked after a few sticks..... Love CAO L'Anniversaire petites, but they have met their match. Leon Jimenes Maduritos are smooth start to finish. Give em a shot, you won't be dissappointed

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great Smoke!
for Leon Jimenes Toro
by David in Washington, D.C. on July 17, 2002

My first time trying Leon, but will not be my last! GREAT Smoke!! The construction, burn, and rich flavors made it an effortless, and ENJOYABLE experience.

711
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.