Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Liga Privada No. 9 Reviews

94rated
43 reviews
97% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
97
Draw
93
Consistency
94
Appearance
97
Burn
93
Buy Liga Privada No. 9 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Liga Privada No. 9 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Awesome!
for Liga Privada No. 9 Robusto
by in Indiana on October 13, 2013

I have been smoking cigars for 12 years. I don't have a go-to stick, as I love trying everything out there. Some of my favs are Edge Habano, Ramon Bueso Genesis %26 Diesel. I have tried a ton of cigars, including quite a few Cubans. I will say, this is the best cigar I've ever smoked! It makes me want to never smoke anything else again! It is unbelievably complex. Too many great favors to list, as it seems to keep changing as you smoke it. Full-bodied, but very smooth. I ordered the test flight when it was in stock, %26 I can't wait to try the other 3 sticks! You will not be disappointed with this one!!!

10 0
most helpful negative review
31 rated
Just plain NASTY
for Liga Privada No. 9 Corona Doble
by in Philapa on July 29, 2010

Purchased a 5-pack of these (was going to buy a box) from the well known auction site. Paid $9 apiece. From the very first puff I knew I was in trouble. I like my cigars strong but this thing tasted very funky like I imagine road tar tastes like. It certainly smelled like road tar. With each puff it felt like the roof of my mouth was burning. I had just eaten a turkey wrap 20 minutes before which had brown mustard on it and I thought that might be causing the foul taste. After about 2 inches I put it down, gargled with salt water and lit of a Oliva Serie V Ligero, I was so happy with the taste of the Oliva. After I finished the Oliva (90 min) I relit the Liga and it was the same $hit. I put the other 4 at the bottom of my #2 150 qt. coolidor. With any luck I might find them in a year or 2 and give them another try.

0 15
recommended for you based on Liga Privada No. 9
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
100rated
Life Changer
for Liga Privada No. 9 Robusto
by Ruben in New Jersey on February 15, 2015

Liga Privada 9 is a Life Changer. A must try Cigar.. My Fav Cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
100rated
Awesome!
for Liga Privada No. 9 Robusto
by Richard in Indiana on October 13, 2013

I have been smoking cigars for 12 years. I don't have a go-to stick, as I love trying everything out there. Some of my favs are Edge Habano, Ramon Bueso Genesis %26 Diesel. I have tried a ton of cigars, including quite a few Cubans. I will say, this is the best cigar I've ever smoked! It makes me want to never smoke anything else again! It is unbelievably complex. Too many great favors to list, as it seems to keep changing as you smoke it. Full-bodied, but very smooth. I ordered the test flight when it was in stock, %26 I can't wait to try the other 3 sticks! You will not be disappointed with this one!!!

100
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
What a cigar should be
for Liga Privada No. 9 Belicoso
by Benjamin in California on June 03, 2013

Has a permanent residence in my humidor. Great flavor, perfect draw, full bodied with some great nuances. Burn is impeccable and consistent. Pricey, but well worth it.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
As good as it gets
for Liga Privada No. 9 Toro
by Rob in Hollywood Beach, CA on May 17, 2013

All of the Liga Privada Unico Serie sticks are as perfect as you can get. These are no exception. Copious amount of smoke, great depth of flavor, leaning to a meaty long finish. Perfect construction with a beautiful dark wrapper. A++

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A true pleasure
for Liga Privada No. 9 Belicoso
by Sean in Annapolis, MD on February 13, 2013

A great smoke, well worth its price. It has great draw and holds its ash very well. As far as flavor, I would say impeccable; smooth and mid bodied with black pepper and cedar notes. Its essence is like a cologne. I would recommend if you find it, to pick up several.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
forget the cubans
for Liga Privada No. 9 Belicoso
by dcmoore in arizona on January 05, 2012
Verified purchase

best cigar I have ever had; forget the cubans; only problem finding them in stock

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Absolutely Outstanding
for Liga Privada No. 9 Belicoso
by Carlos in NYC on September 13, 2011

My wife paid for this box of cigars for my wedding anniversary. I thought it was too expensive. I was wrong. What ever you pay for these great cigars, they are worth it. Full bodied and full flavored. Excellent construction with no problems. I smoked it till my fingers felt the heat at the very nub. Don't wait because once they are gone you might never get a second chance to buy these beauties!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
A Perfect '10'
for Liga Privada No. 9 Belicoso
by Jim in Colorado on August 20, 2011

This cigar has a beautiful band, and construction. Smooth as silk with a perfect burn. It has the whitest ash that I have ever seen. This cigar confirms that there is a god!Cheers

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Probably the best cigar on the market today.
for Liga Privada No. 9 Corona Doble
by Bassnvic in Columbus, Ohio on October 06, 2010
Verified purchase

I never cared for the Drew Estate line of cigars, but they hit a homerun with this stick. From its appearance to its start to finish burn, it is by far the finest non-Cuban on the market. The only problem is that it is too pricey to be an everyday cigar.

31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
New Gold Standard
for Liga Privada No. 9 Robusto
by Shawn in Akron, OH on March 15, 2010

Strong and BoldNobody does it better than drew. I have a box of No9 and box of T52 in my humidor at all times. Perfect burn, perfect construction. I was an opus fan but not anymore. The cigar world has some catch up before this smoke can be taken down.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.