I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Liga Undercrown Gran Toro Reviews

87 consumer rating
14 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
92
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Great Stick, Solid Value
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Dallas, TX on December 7, 2011

First off Andrew you are talking out of your @ss, do you know what a cigar should taste like? These are really good, definitely would not compare to a Liga, different flavor. Has a smooth full flavor, good draw, nice construction and very smooth. Nice if you smoke a cigar a day, you will enjoy this.

1 1
most helpful negative review
62 consumer rating
Needs seasoning
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Boulder Colorado on October 31, 2011

I was curious about the Undercrown being advertised as the inverse of a Liga Privada #9. The Ligero, Seco, and Volado have been used in opposite quantities of the standard Liga to produce this cigar. It is tastes and draws nothing like a Liga Privada, but it is an exceptionally well made and beautiful cigar. The burn is razor, but the draw is tight and after the 1st third the flavor isn't pleasant. This cigar needs a few months of seasoning. The smoke volume is big and the smell of the smoke I really like, but I'm sitting on the fence about buying into the undercrown until this has seasoned for a while.

0 0
recommended for you based on Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
100 consumer rating
Excellent!
by Al in PA on May 31, 2013
Verified purchase

Was never a Drew Estate fan with all of that Acid infused bulls**t but they turned me around with their traditional blends. Tried the Antano regular and dark corojo which was really good. But they blew me away with the Liga Privada. The No. 9 is beyond phenomenal. But for the price, the Undercrown is my everyday stick and you can t go wrong. Well done Drew Estate....very well done!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great Stick, Solid Value
by Ethan in Dallas, TX on December 07, 2011

First off Andrew you are talking out of your @ss, do you know what a cigar should taste like? These are really good, definitely would not compare to a Liga, different flavor. Has a smooth full flavor, good draw, nice construction and very smooth. Nice if you smoke a cigar a day, you will enjoy this.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
A smoke worth waiting for at the end of the day
by John H in Chicago on January 09, 2013

This is a full bodied smoke for most, but for me is a bit on the mild side of full body. The craftsmanship is excellent and drawn consistently good. I stopped buying Acid cigars because of the consistently bad burn, draw and overall craftsmanship. The Under crown is as good as the T-52 and other more expensive Liga cigars. This is a great value for the money and a superlative smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My New Fav
by KoZm0kNoT in on August 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow - got a free 5-pack of these for ordering a box of something else and I was amazed. Superb construction, puts out a ton of smoke but still doesn t burn too fast or irregular, and stays cool even up to the nub. The flavor is very unique...really creamy and earthy with a distinct clove taste and smell. Extremely enjoyable! I really don t understand some reviewers who say this doesn t have any flavor or body.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Beautiful Cigar
by Brandon in Jamaica, New York on March 07, 2015

Great cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
celestial
by Ripper in Gig Harbor WA on August 21, 2012

Heaven

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
78 consumer rating
unstoppable smoke
by hiroshi in on February 28, 2014

Bought a 5 pack smoked two so far, really like the look of the cigar but both have lit nicely and wouldn t stop smoking. Reminded me of a mosquito coil, constant smoke. I was so distracted by the smoke that I didn t really have a chance to enjoy the cigar. Three more tries to go.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
62 consumer rating
Needs seasoning
by Andrew S in Boulder Colorado on October 31, 2011

I was curious about the Undercrown being advertised as the inverse of a Liga Privada #9. The Ligero, Seco, and Volado have been used in opposite quantities of the standard Liga to produce this cigar. It is tastes and draws nothing like a Liga Privada, but it is an exceptionally well made and beautiful cigar. The burn is razor, but the draw is tight and after the 1st third the flavor isn't pleasant. This cigar needs a few months of seasoning. The smoke volume is big and the smell of the smoke I really like, but I'm sitting on the fence about buying into the undercrown until this has seasoned for a while.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
100
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
100
Burn
80
38 consumer rating
Lacks any sort of flavor or body
by BS in NM on June 24, 2014

I have had several sizes of these and all I can say is that I can t believe that people enjoy these. They are the most one-dimensional, no-body cigar I ve ever had. Most bundle cigars I ve smoked have put these to shame, but that should be expected from Drew Estate. Don t waste your money.

1 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
60
Delightful... Lives up to the hype
by Sam in NorCal on March 06, 2014
Verified purchase

Wonderfully dry and savory wood, peat, and asphalt notes complement by a contrasting bright floral layer. Doesn t get bitter as it gets short as some of the larger ring vitolas tend to. Surprisingly medium bodied. Perfect burn and draw. Tidily rolled. Tons of beautiful blue smoke. The opposite of creamy/sour Connecticut ligas. Overall outstanding and reasonably priced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 14
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.