Cigar Deals!Offer

Liga Undercrown Gran Toro Reviews

83rated
19 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
89
Draw
81
Consistency
81
Appearance
90
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 rated
My New Fav
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by on August 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow - got a free 5-pack of these for ordering a box of something else and I was amazed. Superb construction, puts out a ton of smoke but still doesn t burn too fast or irregular, and stays cool even up to the nub. The flavor is very unique...really creamy and earthy with a distinct clove taste and smell. Extremely enjoyable! I really don t understand some reviewers who say this doesn t have any flavor or body.

2 0
most helpful negative review
62 rated
Needs seasoning
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by in Boulder Colorado on October 31, 2011

I was curious about the Undercrown being advertised as the inverse of a Liga Privada #9. The Ligero, Seco, and Volado have been used in opposite quantities of the standard Liga to produce this cigar. It is tastes and draws nothing like a Liga Privada, but it is an exceptionally well made and beautiful cigar. The burn is razor, but the draw is tight and after the 1st third the flavor isn't pleasant. This cigar needs a few months of seasoning. The smoke volume is big and the smell of the smoke I really like, but I'm sitting on the fence about buying into the undercrown until this has seasoned for a while.

0 1
recommended for you based on Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
100rated
Excellent!
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by Al in PA on May 31, 2013
Verified purchase

Was never a Drew Estate fan with all of that Acid infused bulls**t but they turned me around with their traditional blends. Tried the Antano regular and dark corojo which was really good. But they blew me away with the Liga Privada. The No. 9 is beyond phenomenal. But for the price, the Undercrown is my everyday stick and you can t go wrong. Well done Drew Estate....very well done!

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Stick, Solid Value
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by Ethan in Dallas, TX on December 07, 2011

First off Andrew you are talking out of your @ss, do you know what a cigar should taste like? These are really good, definitely would not compare to a Liga, different flavor. Has a smooth full flavor, good draw, nice construction and very smooth. Nice if you smoke a cigar a day, you will enjoy this.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
A smoke worth waiting for at the end of the day
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by John H in Chicago on January 09, 2013

This is a full bodied smoke for most, but for me is a bit on the mild side of full body. The craftsmanship is excellent and drawn consistently good. I stopped buying Acid cigars because of the consistently bad burn, draw and overall craftsmanship. The Under crown is as good as the T-52 and other more expensive Liga cigars. This is a great value for the money and a superlative smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96rated
My New Fav
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by KoZm0kNoT in on August 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow - got a free 5-pack of these for ordering a box of something else and I was amazed. Superb construction, puts out a ton of smoke but still doesn t burn too fast or irregular, and stays cool even up to the nub. The flavor is very unique...really creamy and earthy with a distinct clove taste and smell. Extremely enjoyable! I really don t understand some reviewers who say this doesn t have any flavor or body.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
Beautiful Cigar
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by Brandon in Jamaica, New York on March 07, 2015

Great cigar.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
celestial
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by Ripper in Gig Harbor WA on August 21, 2012
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88rated
Satisfying light smoke
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by Matthew in SC on August 19, 2017

Very nice construction and general appearance. Smokes smooth and light, though somewhat bland. A very satisfying smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
88rated
Liga Undercrown
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by Christopher Murphy in Maryland on February 14, 2017

This is very flavorful cigar filled with cocoa, pepper, and cream. Wanted to try these for sometime now and happy I did. Hats off to Famous Smoke for this one. I will be purchasing these in the future

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81rated
...very nice...
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by Joe from Ottawa in Ottawa, Canada on March 24, 2017

I got a box as a promo on other purchases. The box is absolutely huge and agricultural - no finesse. The cigars all look very nice in the packaging and on inspection are well constructed and dark. Each cigar is packed tight but not to the point of impeding draw. The pre-light flavour was nice and sweet. When you light it up...that s where the fun starts. These babies produce about twice as much smoke as CAO Brazilia - I mean tons. I was able to obliterate 1/2 the lounge in a few puffs and it never stopped. The first third was nice and medium, though not complex, it certainly was not flat. The medium body continued non-stop throughout the length and only became strong/bitter at the nub. Not sure I d go out of my way to find these but I will enjoy the rest of the box.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80rated
Good
for Liga Undercrown Gran Toro
by Jooosef in Quincy, IL on August 22, 2017

Great construction, draw, nice smoke, taste and aroma. Best when the humi is 65%.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.