I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR consumer rating
Best Hygro i ever bought all 13 of them.
for Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
by in on April 13, 2014

Best Hygro i ever bought all 13 of them.

0 0
recommended for you based on Little Havana Hygrometer-Thermometer
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Best Hygro i ever bought all 13 of them.
by in on April 13, 2014

Best Hygro i ever bought all 13 of them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Don't buy!
by Erik in Virginia on September 22, 2011
Verified purchase

FAIL! Buy the Xicar Rectangular instead if you really want accuracy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Unreliable
by in on April 10, 2011
Verified purchase

I own two of these that I purchased 5 years earlier. I recently added a new humidor and bought another one of these hygrometers. This new one is about 15 degrees higher than actual humidity. Temperature is also off by about same amount. I guess they're building them cheaper now. I wouldn't recommend this. Try another digital type. It's a shame because my older models still work fine and are very accurate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Little Hygro
by KenJ in New Jersey on December 24, 2010
Verified purchase

The most accurate hygro I own. Always spot on! Battery change and salt test yearly. Just bought 2 more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Eats batteries quickly
by Frank in Massapequa Parkm NY on December 23, 2010

I just could not keep up feeding this little guy batteries. When the display would go out you have to twist it a bit to get the display to come back on! Cant say I was very happy with this unit. It has since been replaced.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Not accurate at all, very short life.
by John in AZ on December 20, 2010
Verified purchase

The one I received shows the RH as 8-10 degrees higher than all of the other digital hygrometers I own. Frustrating (especially since it cannot be adjusted), but not the end of the world though -I marked it accordingly and have been using it for about 3 weeks now. Tonight I checked it and it's dead. I expect something like this to last longer than a month. Really disappointed because I love the size/shape of this thing. I guess it was just too good to be true.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
doesnt work very well.
by jc in florida on August 27, 2010
Verified purchase

looks cool and the idea is good, but the instrument does not work well. i bought a couple and they were no good. Famous replaced them right away with no hastle, they are great to deal with. the new ones were not much better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Perfect for Traveldor
by B-Dub, Cigar Ambassador in Raleigh, NC on March 21, 2009
Verified purchase

This hygrometer is very accurate and shaped like a cigar so that it fits in your Otter Box or other travel humidor. It gives both temperature and relative humidity with a clear readout. Had mine for years and just replaced the battery at Target today. Probably the best hygrometer out there.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Neat, but not very accurate...
by BigDave in Michigan on March 16, 2009

These little hygros are nice and fit in small places, but they aren't very accurate. I have 4 of them and they vary wildly, from 2% to 6% off. Be sure to calibrate before relying on them to keep your cigars fresh.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Inaccurate
by Lew in Delaware on March 06, 2009
Verified purchase

I'm new to the Cigar world. I wasn't sure if I calibrated my Analog hydrometer correctly so I purchased the Little Havana for a second reading. My analog said my humidor was at 70%. I placed the Little Havana in my humidor and after 10 hours displayed 61%. I reset it and gave it another 10 hours still 61%. I then purchased the round hydrometer from Xikar. It was ridiculously easy to calibrate. I placed it in my humidor. I checked it in the morning from it being in the humidor over night; it displayed 70% and 70 degrees Fahrenheit, consistently. Save your money. Xikar seems to be cheaper and more accurate.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.