Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Loathsome Hogg Reviews

60or below
8 reviews
20% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
27
Construction
33
Draw
27
Consistency
17
Appearance
57
Burn
37
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 rated
Better Than I Expected
for Loathsome Hogg
by in Oklahoma on August 16, 2016

Read the reviews and bought 20 sticks and liked them for a once a day smoke. I had no issues with construction, burn or draw with any of the 20. Really. Sure, the taste is a little off of a quality Dom maduro puro. But I m buying more to lower the average cost per cigar of my premium orders. To my taste these are a good, stout, maduro. Pretty well constructed and consistent, at least in my batch. As always, your mileage may vary; but worth the risk.

0 0
most helpful negative review
69 rated
Not a classic smoke, but a classic smoke for the price!
for Loathsome Hogg
by in NYC on August 30, 2016

I ve has a couple of different East Coast Rollers cigars in various samplers, and they were pretty good, so I got a five pack of these, since I like maduros. They are well made, consistent, and made of pretty good tobacco--no harsh, weird or unexpected flavors. It wasn t the most interesting cigar I ever smoked..the flavor comes close to being a really interesting maduro but never quite makes it. But when you consider this is a dollar cigar, well, for that price, you have to give it a gold star!

0 0
recommended for you based on Loathsome Hogg
78rated
Better Than I Expected
for Loathsome Hogg
by Marv in Oklahoma on August 16, 2016

Read the reviews and bought 20 sticks and liked them for a once a day smoke. I had no issues with construction, burn or draw with any of the 20. Really. Sure, the taste is a little off of a quality Dom maduro puro. But I m buying more to lower the average cost per cigar of my premium orders. To my taste these are a good, stout, maduro. Pretty well constructed and consistent, at least in my batch.As always, your mileage may vary; but worth the risk.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
69rated
Not a classic smoke, but a classic smoke for the price!
for Loathsome Hogg
by Jeff in NYC on August 30, 2016

I ve has a couple of different East Coast Rollers cigars in various samplers, and they were pretty good, so I got a five pack of these, since I like maduros. They are well made, consistent, and made of pretty good tobacco--no harsh, weird or unexpected flavors. It wasn t the most interesting cigar I ever smoked..the flavor comes close to being a really interesting maduro but never quite makes it. But when you consider this is a dollar cigar, well, for that price, you have to give it a gold star!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
60or below
Fair Bang for the Buck
for Loathsome Hogg
by Mike in Rantoul, IL on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

First, I have to say that if you are looking for a perfect smoke for a buck a stick, you re delusional. For a buck, thee ain t bad at all.The key word here is inconsistency . I ve smoked a five of these since my order arrived and no two are, thus far, quite the same. One had a very stiff draw which I was able to remedy. One was a bit skunky, i.e. neither the flavor nor the smell was particularly good. The other three weren t bad at all. Each had a bit of its own flavor character, but the variation wasn t very big. The biggest hit I have against them thus far, and it isn t a big hit, is that they seem to burn inconsistently, tending to canoe a lot.I am, at best, a budget smoker , so cost is a strong motivator for me. Would I buy these again? At this price, sure, no problem!

33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
90
60or below
These are worthless.
for Loathsome Hogg
by Danny Parks in Illinois on March 22, 2014

I got two of these in 20 East Coast Rollers sampler. some were okay but these were alfull. I won t draw even after I ran a remer though them. I ended up thowing them in the trash.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
10
60or below
Part of a "free" bundle: you get what you pay for
for Loathsome Hogg
by James McDermott in Waxahachie, TX on July 17, 2013

The wrapper was full of holes, from a bad leaf. Draw was terrible, taste non-existent. Wouldn't waste a match on another one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
20
Appearance
40
Burn
10
Pleasant surprise
for Loathsome Hogg
by John in St. Joseph MO on April 04, 2014
Verified purchase

Stevens comment This Hogg is not Loathsome is so true, OK its not the greatest but, satisfying, try with a fair Port or Rioja and it s really quite good

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
This Hogg is not Loathsome
for Loathsome Hogg
by Steven Tuma in Steeleville, IL on August 07, 2013

After smoking this cigar for the first time i have to say, this Hogg is anything but loathsome! In fact it is one of the best short/ mixed filler cigars I have had. Appearance is rather mottled and lumpy, but hey no hogg is pretty!Pre light aroma is practically non existent.Draw is absolutely perfect, and this scored major points with me.Initial flavors after toasting are a pleasant faint sweet spice which grows in intensity to the halfway point, after which the spice loses the sweetness and becomes very pleasantly tangy and heavy. This continues down to the nub.Very impressive flavor profile.Excellent burn, did not require even one touch up.Medium bodied.The finish is very long and tangy, holding steady in between draws.Overall, this is one hogg i will gladly spend more time with!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
This Hogg is not Loathsome
for Loathsome Hogg
by Steven Tuma in Steeleville, IL on August 07, 2013

After smoking this cigar for the first time i have to say, this Hogg is anything but loathsome! In fact it is one of the best short/ mixed filler cigars I have had. Appearance is rather mottled and lumpy, but hey no hogg is pretty!Pre light aroma is practically non existent.Draw is absolutely perfect, and this scored major points with me.Initial flavors after toasting are a pleasant faint sweet spice which grows in intensity to the halfway point, after which the spice loses the sweetness and becomes very pleasantly tangy and heavy. This continues down to the nub.Very impressive flavor profile.Excellent burn, did not require even one touch up.Medium bodied.The finish is very long and tangy, holding steady in between draws.Overall, this is one hogg i will gladly spend more time with!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.