Cigar Deals!Offer

Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild Reviews

77rated
13 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
68
Construction
82
Draw
80
Consistency
78
Appearance
84
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 rated
I ve been smoking Mac BDR s for years
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by in Henderson, Nv on October 17, 2017

Very Satisfied

6 3
most helpful negative review
36 rated
Over rated
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by in Memphis on October 6, 2012
Verified purchase

Perhaps this was not a "normal" box of Macanudo. These cigars did not burn evenly and when they did they smoked very fast. They did not have a consistant taste and were an overall disappointment. Will NOT buy these again.

2 4
Recommended for you based on Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
96rated
One of the best.
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by Anonymous in on January 30, 2011

A fine Cigar

... read more
69
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
86rated
I ve been smoking Mac BDR s for years
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by Malcolm Singer in Henderson, Nv on October 17, 2017

Very Satisfied

... read more
63
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
84rated
Great Cigar
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by Ernie Ackley in Monroe Louisiana on February 16, 2018

I enjoyed this cigar. Was given to me by a friend of mine to try while waiting for my order to come in. Enjoyable from start to finish.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83rated
Smoooooooth!
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by Doug in St. Louis on November 08, 2011
Verified purchase

My other cigars are jealous. I found my new best friend and his name is Mac!

... read more
58
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82rated
nicely done
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by the moz in tucson on January 26, 2006

great smoke all the way through. but it is a macanudo, so i expect that and it came through!!!

... read more
69
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
77rated
Very consistent
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by cmackie in Illinois on September 28, 2011
Verified purchase

I have found all Macanudos to be very consistently well constructed cigars. An excellent cigar for sitting on the tractor for an hour and some, or just hanging out.Very easy draw, great burn. The only knock I have is that the taste is just a little on the bland side.

... read more
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73rated
Sweet taste on the wrapper is new!
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by John Petersen in Florida on January 06, 2018

I have smoked these for over 15 years and enjoyed them very much however in the last 2 boxes I have noticed a distinct sweet taste on the wrapper. I do not find this pleasant. Am I the only one?

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
36rated
Over rated
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by Daniel in Memphis on October 06, 2012
Verified purchase

Perhaps this was not a "normal" box of Macanudo. These cigars did not burn evenly and when they did they smoked very fast. They did not have a consistant taste and were an overall disappointment. Will NOT buy these again.

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
30
Good Ol' Reliable
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by Goodgal in Munster, IN on October 10, 2008
Verified purchase

Boyfriend likes them; that's all that matters.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
You Can't Go Wrong With A Macanudo
for Macanudo Cafe Baron De Rothschild
by GRUTO in Purcellville, VA on February 26, 2006
Verified purchase

MMMMMMMMM Macanudo. One of the mildest cigars out there. Don't know why anyone would want to spend $15 on an over-priced fancy cigar when these can be had for $5-$6 each. One of my top 10 cigars.

... read more
15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.